-   Sports & Fitness (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=57)
-   -   Who Is The Prettiest Olympian? (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=727)

AndyKoh 08-19-2008 02:09 PM

Who Is The Prettiest Olympian?

Ah... after closely following the Olympics, I have finally spotted one pretty Olympian hehe.. or maybe I should say, the prettiest Olympian of 2008?

Here she is... He Wenna of China, the 19-year-old Olympic Gold medalist of Women's Trampoline... {mdreamer}

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...4&pictureid=86

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...4&pictureid=88

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...4&pictureid=89

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...4&pictureid=92

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...4&pictureid=87

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...4&pictureid=91

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...4&pictureid=90

Anyone came across other cute ones? {grin}

fantasticat 08-19-2008 03:29 PM

Re: Who Is The Prettiest Olympian?

this is my prettiest... Yelena Isinbayeva...

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/e...lle/yelena.jpg

lynielime 08-19-2008 03:36 PM

Originally Posted by fantasticat (Post 4949)
this is my prettiest... Yelena Isinbayeva...

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/e...lle/yelena.jpg

and she was amazing yesterday!!! 5.05meters!! beat her own world record, AGAIN!!!!!{good}

fantasticat 08-19-2008 03:44 PM

Originally Posted by lynielime (Post 4952)
and she was amazing yesterday!!! 5.05meters!! beat her own world record, AGAIN!!!!!{good}

that's rite... my heart pounding like a drum when she approached her 3rd attempt for the 5.05m... very dramatic...

steffy1811 08-20-2008 05:31 PM

Andy,

that china chic where got pretty {ohmygod}... cant you see her eyes, mata juling wei.... {ohmygod}{ohmygod}{ohmygod}

Havent been following the olympics, so donnu who are leng chais and leng luis there. {nah}

June 08-20-2008 06:06 PM

waakakakakakak!! sorry Andy.I have to agree with Steffy. mata juling woh!!!

Originally Posted by steffy1811 (Post 5306)
Andy,

that china chic where got pretty {ohmygod}... cant you see her eyes, mata juling wei.... {ohmygod}{ohmygod}{ohmygod}

Havent been following the olympics, so donnu who are leng chais and leng luis there. {nah}

blackie007 08-21-2008 03:59 PM

Originally Posted by steffy1811 (Post 5306)
Andy,

Originally Posted by June (Post 5321)
waakakakakakak!! sorry Andy.I have to agree with Steffy. mata juling woh!!!

I think it's a case of one SYT (albeit male version) going for another SYT. With all due respect, it'll take an SOT male to go for SOT Yelena Isinbayeva. {shy}{shy}

AndyKoh 08-21-2008 04:03 PM

Haha... what's SYT and SOT? {moho}

Mata juling never mind la... overall features quite cute and sweet mahh..... hehe... {mkiss}

blackie007 08-21-2008 04:24 PM

Originally Posted by AndyKoh (Post 5608)
Haha... what's SYT and SOT? {moho}

Mata juling never mind la... overall features quite cute and sweet mahh..... hehe... {mkiss}

hahaha, there you go, friends......Andy finds her cute and sweet.

Eh, Andy aren't you in your early 20s, like 21 to 24? That's SYT lar, though usually it's used to refer to girls.....

SYT = Sweet Young Thing, for those 16 years old to 24 years old.

SOT = Sweet Old Thing (err, that's what my hubby calls me, saying I'm no longer qualified to be called SYT........hahahaah!!!)

AndyKoh 08-21-2008 04:30 PM

Hahahha.. I am nearer towards "SOT" 30... so cannot be classified as "SYT" already... but then again, I still very much appreciate SYTs! {high}

blackie007 08-21-2008 04:38 PM

Originally Posted by AndyKoh (Post 5620)
Hahahha.. I am nearer towards "SOT" 30... so cannot be classified as "SYT" already... but then again, I still very much appreciate SYTs! {high}

Huh? You're 30? But you look like you're only 22 or 23 at most!!! boo-hoo-hoo, what is your secret to youthfulness? Share lar, please.

lynielime 08-21-2008 04:39 PM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 5605)
I think it's a case of one SYT (albeit male version) going for another SYT. With all due respect, it'll take an SOT male to go for SOT Yelena Isinbayeva. {shy}{shy}

aiyaaaaaa.. i'm the same age as her!! {ohmygod} past my prime already? {cry}

blackie007 08-21-2008 04:44 PM

Originally Posted by lynielime (Post 5626)
aiyaaaaaa.. i'm the same age as her!! {ohmygod} past my prime already? {cry}

Hahaha, you're another SOT? never mind, welcome to my club.....

AndyKoh 08-21-2008 04:52 PM

Ahh.. actually, I'm 27.... soon nearing 30! {wink}

The "Secret of Youthfulness" is in erasing all my photo's wrinkles in Photoshop, colouring my white hair black, patching up the balding spots and sucking in a deep breath to conceal my bulging belly! Hahahaha.....

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 5625)
Huh? You're 30? But you look like you're only 22 or 23 at most!!! boo-hoo-hoo, what is your secret to youthfulness? Share lar, please.

June 08-21-2008 04:55 PM

aiyah!! never mindlah friend.30 or 20 or 40 is only a number mah!! most important young at heart like me.he!!he!!he!!

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 5630)
Hahaha, you're another SOT? never mind, welcome to my club.....

blackie007 08-21-2008 05:01 PM

Originally Posted by June (Post 5638)
aiyah!! never mindlah friend.30 or 20 or 40 is only a number mah!! most important young at heart like me.he!!he!!he!!

Actually, nobody can claim to be as old as I am......I celebrated my 100th year as a vampire on 15th day of 7th month in the chinese calendar.....in vampire years, I'm still a baby (many of my peers are 5000 years old), but in human years, that should make me like, a few thousand years old........gakakaakkak!!!

oh dear, oh dear, this really falls into that "bad posting" category....not only off-topic but completely garbage. better stop myself now.

flx89 10-22-2009 04:47 PM

i don't like the first one

anitayusof00 10-22-2009 10:40 PM

This is very subjective topic.
To me, the prettiest olympian the olympics ever produced will still be Nadia Comaneci. I still rmbr her performing in the 1976 Olympic Games in Montreal, balance beam....so very soft yet powerful...so so beautiful...
Another one that I admired was the late sprinter, Florence Griffith Joyner-Kersee (FloJo). Still remember her stunning running outfit ?