-   Reptiles (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   Reptiles (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=644)

alancheah 08-14-2008 12:05 AM

Reptiles

I used to keep several types of reptiles long time ago.
Iguana, scorpion and snake. Now, no more.

My iguana was about 3 feet plus long.
I will dig out the photo and post here next time. {happy}

Ezer 08-14-2008 12:15 AM

Re: Reptiles

Finally, someone posting here... it's been empty for ages! Huzzah, post up pics of your strange animals too!

alancheah 08-14-2008 12:19 AM

Hi Ezer. I will post some photos.
Give me some times. I got to dig out those
photos. I got many photos of reptiles too.

Will share with you all soon. {happy}

Ezer 08-14-2008 12:30 AM

I'll have to dig out my own photos too.. they are all old photos that haven't been digitized yet.. too lazy.. haha.. but looking forward to see yours though.

mello 08-14-2008 12:16 PM

5 Attachment(s)
I have a patternless gecko {happy}
I'll find some photos from months back and post em here
Please ignore my fat fingers in the photos, please

Ezer 08-14-2008 12:19 PM

Originally Posted by mello (Post 3679)
I have a patternless gecko {happy}
I'll find some photos from months back and post em here
Please ignore my fat fingers in the photos, please

dun worry about your fingers... we wanna see the gecko pics!

mello 08-14-2008 12:27 PM

Those pics were taken in Feb this year.
Now, her pattern is not so obvious. There aren't many spots on her body.
She eats whole crickets (with the supplement powder). When she was younger, I had to remove the cricket's legs for her. I heard that they may also be fed baby mice, but I'm not sure on this. Where does one get supply of baby mice?
I may be too grossed out to feed her those {sweat}

fantasticat 08-14-2008 12:34 PM

here is my 'used-to-be' leo... high yellow morph... given to a best friend of mine...

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/e...ille/gecko.jpg

bhutan 08-14-2008 04:50 PM

Originally Posted by fantasticat (Post 3688)
here is my 'used-to-be' leo... high yellow morph... given to a best friend of mine...

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/e...ille/gecko.jpg

Wow.. simply gorgeous. Why use the term 'used-to-be'? what happen?

alancheah 08-14-2008 08:45 PM

ha.. i dare to touch iguana, snake and let them
climb on my body..... but I think.. I do not really
dare to touch the above "morph".... {cry2}{cry2}

fantasticat 08-14-2008 11:32 PM

Originally Posted by bhutan (Post 3808)
Wow.. simply gorgeous. Why use the term 'used-to-be'? what happen?

gave it to my best friend as a gift...

Ezer 08-15-2008 01:01 AM

Mello: That's a nice gecko you have! It's cool... and I think Gecko can make good housepet especially if they can be left to roam around the ceiling and come when you call them..

Fantasticat: WOWOWOWOWO>.. I am totally speechless.. that's got to be the most colorful and best photo ever of an animal! You're a wonderful cameraman! It's almost like a poster. And that is one handsome lizard!

IcE-CooN 11-24-2008 09:51 AM

Nice Leo Man...

l_a_d_y_e_x_o_t_i_c 12-12-2008 11:42 PM

{shy} cute lizard..

armNRU12 11-03-2010 11:01 AM

this is my personal collection

below is kuutam, very kind n daring, love her (female)
http://img577.imageshack.us/img577/712/dsc05750.jpg
http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/338/dsc05755t.jpg

below is choko (slug keeled snake)
http://img573.imageshack.us/img573/4814/choco.jpg

below is kuutam "freeway"
http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7938/dsc05528e.jpg

below is panjang (gonggok gergasi)
http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/6602/dsc05749p.jpg

below is the "travel cage" for my kuutam... i will bring her together with me when going to a TT with my frenz
http://img248.imageshack.us/img248/1740/dsc05761w.jpg

sharina 12-02-2010 12:56 PM

@armNRU12: hem,,,snakes...am kinda scared with snakes..but you handle it without a sweat...good job..

immpulse 12-23-2010 12:11 PM

Can anyone tell me where can i get Star Tortoise?