-   Dogs & Puppies (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Ordinary Dog Food vs. Holistic Dog Food (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=6010)

dog is my buddy 09-03-2011 01:45 AM

Ordinary Dog Food vs. Holistic Dog Food

There are several reasons many pet owners choose holistic food for their dog. Some commercial dog foods on the market include Poor protein sources.Chemical preservatives.By products. Food coloring. Dog owner should work hard for living and buy a good quality dog food for your loving dog.

Maneki Neko 09-03-2011 08:14 AM

Re: Ordinary Dog Food vs. Holistic Dog Food

Originally Posted by dog is my buddy (Post 97418)
Dog owner should work hard for living and buy a good quality dog food for your loving dog.

I agree with what you're saying, DIMB. One of the other great things about premium/holistic foods, though, is that dogs eat less of them. The good foods, as you say, offer much higher nutrition, so dogs eat less, and they poo less, because they digest more.

Yes, it does cost more to buy the premium pet foods, but the owner will save money by feeding less and having much healthier pets. No need to get 2nd job, lah! {wink}

toiletroll 11-02-2011 05:38 PM

Would like to know what brand of holistic dog food that you are feeding your babies?

I am feeding my babies with Nutriedge Salmon & Rice. It was introduce to me as i require a healthy dog food to maintain good skin and coat.. as the last thing i want on my babies are skin problems... (takes ages to treat)..

Is there any other brand that you find if good? I mean premium dog food only... no offense...{wink}

pinkpuppy 11-03-2011 05:03 PM

What do you guys think about Natural Balance? I'm feeding my 6 months old toy poodle with this now, not sure if it is a holistic dog food or not. I originally fed him Blackwood Puppy, but saw some bad reviews on it and it seems that Natural Balance is better. In fact, my puppy's poop smells terrible with Blackwood. What I think is my puppy's fur looks shinier indeed, after feeding on Natural Balance.

JonTempleton 05-04-2012 09:12 PM

Another good food is made by The Honest Kitchen. They use dehydrated raw foods.