-   Animal Organizations & Societies (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=35)
-   -   Learn how other animals rescue organization group compare with Malaysia rescue organization? (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=2364)

dog is my buddy 06-04-2009 12:59 PM

Learn how other animals rescue organization group compare with Malaysia rescue organization?

Learn how other animals rescue organization group compare with Malaysia rescue organization? Share with you from my friend. Soi Dog Foundation Phuket Thailand

23,115 Animal Sterilised 17701 Dogs and 5414 Cats up to end April 2009 since 2003
Soi Dog Foundation is a not-for-profit, legally registered charitable organization, based in Phuket, Thailand, with the aim of setting an example to the rest of the Asian region on how to humanely reduce the number of unwanted dogs and cats through sterilzation, and to better the lives and living conditions of the remaining stray dogs and feral cats around the island and at our shelter in Mai Khao..

There are about 50 temples on the island, most have an average of about 30 dogs, it is estimated that Soi Dog Foundation look after and feed about 600 dogs in temples alone, in addition to the 200 + dogs currently at the shelter in Mai Khao and stray cats around the island and surrounding areas of Phuket.
read more at http://www.soidog-foundation.org/index.html

AbbysMom 07-02-2014 10:07 PM

Re: Learn how other animals rescue organization group compare with Malaysia rescue organization?

You guys have done a terrific job. I admire you. I'd like to spend some time in your place to learn what you do. It's done we'll. it's a whole lot different here in Malaysia.