-   Cat DIY (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=56)
-   -   DIY Kitten Castle (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=4808)

Manekineko Cattery 09-03-2010 10:42 AM

DIY Kitten Castle

6 Attachment(s)
DIY Kitten Castle is very simple to made. I always make one for my new kittens to play hide and seek and they love it. Adult cats also enjoy hiding inside. All you need is a strong cardboard box, a knife, a roll of sticky tape and creative mind.

Baby 09-03-2010 11:02 AM

Re: DIY Kitten Castle

Cool...!!!{happy}{good}

MidnightMaiden 09-03-2010 01:22 PM

Nice {good} my cats absolutely love boxes, think i'll make one myself tonight..it looks simple enough {wink}

azmyrax 09-03-2010 02:36 PM

Really nice manekineko! i also like to do the same thing except not as grand as yours! {shy} nice kitty's head shape {happy}

TheDillingerEscapePlan 09-03-2010 03:29 PM

{good}{good} wahh D.I.Y or Dikedai hehehehe

aku_ais 09-03-2010 03:35 PM

chanteknye!! nk gk wt..tp ms xmencukupi nk wt..huk3....
great job!

Manekineko Cattery 09-04-2010 08:46 AM

Thanks all for your compliments. It is really very simple to make, I did it in 5 min. You should try to make one as it will brings a lot of fun to your kittens and cats. Please select a strong box otherwise it may collapse if big cat sit on top of it.

addison 09-05-2010 12:47 AM

lawa nyer... nak tiru la...

ZuHRaH 09-05-2010 02:18 PM

cool idea {good} simple but fun for your furkids {catwink}

aku_ais 09-06-2010 08:36 AM

Originally Posted by Manekineko Cattery (Post 88321)
Thanks all for your compliments. It is really very simple to make, I did it in 5 min. You should try to make one as it will brings a lot of fun to your kittens and cats. Please select a strong box otherwise it may collapse if big cat sit on top of it.

u r most welcome! will try to do it later... {wink}

nicotyyne 12-25-2010 06:35 PM

I saw a round tube at the background. Kat mana nak dapat tube macam tu? Thanks! {kiss}

PusaChomel 12-26-2010 11:26 AM

i am also looking for a tube, maybe smaller for a cat scratcher... where to find?? went to Ace Hardware but i cant find any...

by the way your cats are adorable {kiss}

Manekineko Cattery 12-27-2010 09:32 AM

Originally Posted by nicotyyne (Post 92161)
I saw a round tube at the background. Kat mana nak dapat tube macam tu? Thanks! {kiss}

My friend gave the tube to me. It is from her brother's company. He is in blind business and the tube came with the stock. It is about 6 ft long and I saw it into 3. Cats love to tune in and out of it or hide and rest inside. I secure the bottom so it doesn't roll away.

Manekineko Cattery 12-27-2010 09:36 AM

Originally Posted by PusaChomel (Post 92170)
i am also looking for a tube, maybe smaller for a cat scratcher... where to find?? went to Ace Hardware but i cant find any...

by the way your cats are adorable {kiss}

You can find the smaller tubes in textile shops. I get a few tubes for free.

nicotyyne 12-27-2010 10:57 AM

Originally Posted by Manekineko Cattery (Post 92197)
My friend gave the tube to me. It is from her brother's company. He is in blind business and the tube came with the stock. It is about 6 ft long and I saw it into 3. Cats love to tune in and out of it or hide and rest inside. I secure the bottom so it doesn't roll away.

Wah, it means i have to look for blinds shop {grin}

Manekineko Cattery 12-27-2010 02:21 PM

Originally Posted by nicotyyne (Post 92200)
Wah, it means i have to look for blinds shop {grin}

Yes, that may be the best place to find it.

Manekineko Cattery 06-23-2012 03:11 PM

4 Attachment(s)
Upgrading my kitten castle and my kittens love it more. It has 3 tier inside.

jouhari 07-22-2012 01:37 AM

Built one too . got inspired from your thread. its still underconstruction. needs some decs i guess. Its a maze in there! :) and they love it. Next project. Twin towers KLCC . Keep Leaving Cat Confused tower.

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphot...61332382_n.jpg

jouhari 07-22-2012 01:39 AM

Originally Posted by Manekineko Cattery (Post 100420)
Upgrading my kitten castle and my kittens love it more. It has 3 tier inside.

how did you get it so shiny? paint? foil? chrome it? built from metal?

Manekineko Cattery 07-22-2012 10:57 AM

Originally Posted by jouhari (Post 100620)
Built one too . got inspired from your thread. its still underconstruction. needs some decs i guess. Its a maze in there! :) and they love it. Next project. Twin towers KLCC . Keep Leaving Cat Confused tower.

http://a3.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphot...61332382_n.jpg

Good work, keep improve on it and your cats will love playing in it.