-   Fish & Aquariums (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Help meh please.. (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=4964)

sphinxlover 10-15-2010 03:39 PM

Help meh please..

Whats the average price for a carbon filter for a 20 gallon tank? I found one for 38.00 ringgit, but not sure if thats overpriced? Never used carbon filter before. I want to upgrade from my air filter(the filter using the sponge and has air blow from it old school as i say). Oh and how much will it cost the cartrige? Thanks if you could help.

adrianng87 10-15-2010 04:19 PM

Re: Help meh please..

hi sphinxlover,
i am not clear what is the 'air blow from the sponge' but the carbon filter for fish tanks are in range of RM8, RM15, RM30 depending on it's size of packaging and places. for a 20 gallon fish tank, correct me if i'm wrong it's about 1.5 feet? this tank will just have to use the smallest package of carbon filter. there are a lot of carbon filter brands but i think the most cheapest one is enough to do the trick. {wink}

sphinxlover 10-15-2010 11:55 PM

Originally Posted by adrianng87 (Post 90024)
hi sphinxlover,
i am not clear what is the 'air blow from the sponge' but the carbon filter for fish tanks are in range of RM8, RM15, RM30 depending on it's size of packaging and places. for a 20 gallon fish tank, correct me if i'm wrong it's about 1.5 feet? this tank will just have to use the smallest package of carbon filter. there are a lot of carbon filter brands but i think the most cheapest one is enough to do the trick. {wink}

No no ur right its 1.5 feet. And the air filter is the one that uses filter wool. My bad. I didn't know what it was called. Thanks for helping me!{good}

adrianng87 10-16-2010 12:22 AM

no problem. by the way, what fish are you having now?

sphinxlover 10-16-2010 01:13 AM

Originally Posted by adrianng87 (Post 90043)
no problem. by the way, what fish are you having now?

I have orange oranda goldfishes. The goldfish with the bubbly heads, haha. I've trying to find black moor goldfishes but haven't had any luck.