-   Cat TV and Photos (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=51)
-   -   without my 2 front paws (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=1089)

cookie 10-10-2008 01:54 PM

without my 2 front paws

2 Attachment(s)
Introducing Kenggy, the cat without 2 front paws.

Brought her to pay a social visit to her vet on the second day of Raya.
First thing he did was to weigh her – 5.92kg{scared}. "So fat", he commented, "increase in weight each time we weigh her" and proceeded to stroke her.

I put her on a lease so she could waddle around at the reception area of the clinic. But when there was work to be done, naturally I would help a little. Kenggy was then put on 2 stainless steel high stool placed together. There she lay without a meow observing the goings-on at the clinic.

Kenggy is small boned and at 5.92kg, she is very, very round {ohmygod} .
Here is my attempt (again) at posting photos (Kenggy playing with her best friend in the backyard).

[IMG]forums.petfinder.my/attachment.php?attachmentid=1225&d=1223617310[/IMG]
[IMG]forums.petfinder.my/attachment.php?attachmentid=1226&d=1223617310[/IMG]

cookie 10-10-2008 02:00 PM

Re: without my 2 front paws

Aaaarrgghh! Followed all the steps slowly and carefully, yet can't do it {mrolleyes}. Blackie!
I took a long time cross-referencing the instructions. {sick}

ashleywong 10-10-2008 02:02 PM

hi cookie

both your cats looked adorable! is kenggy a special needs cat? we would like to hear her story, if you don't mind. {happy}

sillylupie 10-10-2008 02:54 PM

cookieeee.....

http://forums.petfinder.my/attachmen...5&d=1223617310

sillylupie 10-10-2008 02:54 PM

http://forums.petfinder.my/attachmen...6&d=1223617310

sillylupie 10-10-2008 02:55 PM

OMG!!!!!!
She has grown so much!!!! I remember she was bulat in the middle but now, look at her face, so chubby!!

somebunny 10-10-2008 03:26 PM

Hehe so BULAT!! so geram to see her! feel like giving her a big fat hug :D

What happened to her front paws?

meowbaby 10-10-2008 04:32 PM

no 2 front paws? so interesting.... {high}

but i see d cats have perfect paws? any clearer of d paws? hehe {wink}

cookie 10-10-2008 04:37 PM

Wah! sillylupie, thank you, thank you {kiss} {kiss}

Here is another photo of Kenggy, the Humpty Dumpty. {grin}
Am trying to post again. {tongue}

http://forums.petfinder.my/attachmen...8&d=1223627405

cookie 10-10-2008 04:40 PM

{happy} YAY! {victory}

filinlee 10-10-2008 05:29 PM

cookie.. how u make kenggy grow sooo fat... muahhh.. to kenggy... i wanna make my cats grow fat as well..... {wink}{shy}{victory}

BabyZee 10-10-2008 05:37 PM

wahhhhhhhhhhhhh...so fat!!
I want!!!{grin}{shy}{shy}
what you give Kenggy to eat?wahhh...

ashleywong 10-10-2008 05:55 PM

5.92kg - my nicky the tuxie is 5.98kg! and ginger the spotted mackerel is 5.94kg haha, beat your cat!

but honestly, it depends on what is your cat's build. my vet initially kept telling me that nicky is heavy because he tipped the scale at 5.98kg when he was a mere 8 month kitten. he looked larged then with a bit of belly. i was advised to cut back on feeding him but i believe a growing kitten needs his food just like growing child need his food. now my vet says he is a cat with large frame.

as for kenggy although she looked "tubbie" perhaps she is large in frame and she just need to exercise to turn the "tubbieness" into "muscular sleeknesss?"

sorry just my two cents {grin}

Originally Posted by cookie (Post 13564)
Wah! sillylupie, thank you, thank you {kiss} {kiss}

Here is another photo of Kenggy, the Humpty Dumpty. {grin}
Am trying to post again. {tongue}

http://forums.petfinder.my/attachmen...8&d=1223627405

fanna 10-10-2008 06:03 PM

hahahaha....she looks like a ball.seriously! {shy}

Mia_Katz 10-10-2008 07:18 PM

OMG! she is so debab{muacks} geram nye....

blackie007 10-10-2008 07:26 PM

Yay, you did it Cookie!! {good}{victory}

No matter how many times I've seen Kenggy's photos, I can't help wanting to give her a tight hug and a very big, wet kiss. {muacks}{muacks}

She's so bulat, she puts Garfield to shame, hehe.

June 10-10-2008 10:30 PM

without my 2 front paws

wow!! bulat,bulat,bulat,bulat.normally if I see this kind of cat with round belly.I picit the belly smp dia mengiau kuat2.so I become animal abuser.he!!he!!

BabyZee 10-10-2008 10:51 PM

Originally Posted by June (Post 13615)
wow!! bulat,bulat,bulat,bulat.normally if I see this kind of cat with round belly.I picit the belly smp dia mengiau kuat2.so I become animal abuser.he!!he!!

kalau zee,zee guling2kan kucing2 gemok ni sampai puas hati!{shy}{shy}
animal abuser no.2!{shy}{shy}
chumel sangat la!!huhu...{madore}

abgraldo 10-10-2008 11:03 PM

Originally Posted by BabyZee (Post 13616)
kalau zee,zee guling2kan kucing2 gemok ni sampai puas hati!{shy}{shy}
animal abuser no.2!{shy}{shy}
chumel sangat la!!huhu...{madore}

Hehe.. bulat la Bestt!! senang hati tgk! Sedappnyerr dpt peluk2 tuuu. Berat mcm tu tak kira obest ker? Pakcu tak kisah kalau kucing pakcu obest.. janji dia aktif..

BabyZee 10-10-2008 11:39 PM

Originally Posted by abgraldo (Post 13619)
Hehe.. bulat la Bestt!! senang hati tgk! Sedappnyerr dpt peluk2 tuuu. Berat mcm tu tak kira obest ker? Pakcu tak kisah kalau kucing pakcu obest.. janji dia aktif..

obes le tapi tu aktif pakcu..
siap guling2 bergurau2 dgn kucing2 lain..
chumel sangat!{madore}
samala, zee pun tak kisah kalau gemok tapi aktif and chumel!