-   Success Stories (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Halo, Ellen DeGeneres donate 1 million meals to shelter pets (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=5212)

dog is my buddy 01-05-2011 11:21 PM

Halo, Ellen DeGeneres donate 1 million meals to shelter pets

Food donated to provide healthy meals, raise awareness for pet adoption
Release Date: Tuesday, December 28, 2010
Ellen DeGeneres and Halo, Purely for Pets teamed up to donate 1 million meals to shelter dogs.

The initiative was originally announced March 17, 2010, on DeGeneres' show. Halo announced that this goal was recently completed, ensuring shelter pets have healthy food to eat and raising awareness of pet adoption.

Maneki Neko 01-06-2011 07:48 AM

Re: Halo, Ellen DeGeneres donate 1 million meals to shelter pets

Originally Posted by dog is my buddy (Post 92402)
Food donated to provide healthy meals, raise awareness for pet adoption
Release Date: Tuesday, December 28, 2010
Ellen DeGeneres and Halo, Purely for Pets teamed up to donate 1 million meals to shelter dogs.

The initiative was originally announced March 17, 2010, on DeGeneres' show. Halo announced that this goal was recently completed, ensuring shelter pets have healthy food to eat and raising awareness of pet adoption.

Bless her heart!! {good}{good}{good}

Now we need a wealthy Malaysian entertainer or politician who will do the same thing. How about it? Boleh Malaysia??

dog is my buddy 01-08-2011 11:25 AM

Malaysia need taking time and real energy to make a brilliant contributing to towards community for shelter pets.
Please donated RM1 to local shelter pets. If you can

Originally Posted by Maneki Neko (Post 92406)
Bless her heart!! {good}{good}{good}

Now we need a wealthy Malaysian entertainer or politician who will do the same thing. How about it? Boleh Malaysia??

CT YEOH 03-07-2011 10:39 PM

I doubt it will happen this century. Animals cannot talk, so there is no glamour.