-   Cats & Kittens (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   poop on fur. (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=5356)

azzu02 02-13-2011 06:43 PM

poop on fur.

hi...

i newly acquired a persian kitten. and he really thought me the real meaning of handful and playful....

the thing is when he poops, shit often get stuck and harden on the fur in the whereabouts. making him a smelly cute noisy little creature.
any easy way to clean the dang thing?

pojisoh 02-13-2011 07:10 PM

Re: poop on fur.

for long term, boleh pergi trim bulu dia kat vet/groomer sekitar bontot. gondol buat sementara, tapi selepas selalunya masalah ni akan selesai.

azzu02 02-13-2011 07:31 PM

long term tu berapa lama ? bulu kan akan tumbuh balik...?

pojisoh 02-13-2011 07:45 PM

bulu memang tumbuh balik tapi by that time your cat akan pandai poop tanpa kena bulu. selalunya lah.

miaomiao 02-14-2011 12:20 PM

the last time i trimmed my cat's fur was about a year ago, at least. never had a problem since, until recently. so, is 1 year long enough for you?

azzu02 02-14-2011 11:37 PM

i see what i can do about that.

How about removing the hanching-ness of kitty's whereabouts, how do you remove the odour? is there a spray, deodorant, if specific washes on the area, how?

blackie007 02-15-2011 10:14 PM

For my long hair cat, I also trim the fur around the area. And I always wipe my kitties' butts with baby wipes after they poohed so there shouldn't be any odour.

Marcelleve 02-17-2011 11:38 AM

There are pet wipes and baby wipes you can use which blackie 007 and I use.
But I'm also using pet spray and safe to lick. It is Pet driatic Petsafe RM 26.00. The only company which got Halal certificate for pets. One of my fave product coz it is safe to take away stain or odor in pets fur or paw.
It dries quickly with tissue and smells like bubble gum. The smell lasts longer. {happy}

Originally Posted by azzu02 (Post 93347)
i see what i can do about that.

How about removing the hanching-ness of kitty's whereabouts, how do you remove the odour? is there a spray, deodorant, if specific washes on the area, how?