-   Hamsters (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=42)
-   -   what type of hamsters do you have? (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=1631)

sharkie 01-12-2009 11:58 PM

what type of hamsters do you have?

currently i own a syrian, smokey. i've owned 20 dwarfs and a syrian before. but now i left with one. how about u?

vivienlpl 01-14-2009 02:36 PM

Re: what type of hamsters do you have?

i owned 4....all also syrian... {happy}

Lyn_Cat 01-14-2009 06:28 PM

For now, i have 4 syrian, 7 robos and 2 RC..{wink}

nik_tropicana 01-14-2009 09:24 PM

wat masa nie saya de sekor winter white...umur dier da dekat 2 tahun..

mew mew 01-15-2009 02:56 PM

I have 1 syrian, now 2 yrs 2 mths.

hamster09 01-22-2009 08:05 AM

I have 2 Syrian hamsters.{good}

fara9741 07-23-2009 01:52 PM

Re: aah

sy ade 5 syrian & 2 robo {happy}

zulkis 08-19-2009 02:51 PM

I got 1 syrian mother with 7 babies (age 4 days old)..

missjewelz 08-21-2009 04:43 PM

hi! i just bought a black syrian hamster ! :) its a female n im calling it Rita M after Bob Marley's wife's name ! LOL !{happy}

alfian 08-22-2009 07:46 AM

roborowskies are my favorite. They are very active, tiny and very hard to catch. They move very fast. I dont have to change their beddings very often. They are not smelly at all. The best thing about robos...
they dont bite {muacks}

missjewelz 08-22-2009 11:20 AM

Greetings. I just got myself a black Syrian hamster a.k.a. the mini black bear? its a female and her name is Rita M, after Bob Marley's wife ! :P anyways, hoping to hear from all you hamsters owner. :) {happy}

alfian 08-23-2009 09:34 AM

Originally Posted by missjewelz (Post 57994)
Greetings. I just got myself a black Syrian hamster a.k.a. the mini black bear? its a female and her name is Rita M, after Bob Marley's wife ! :P anyways, hoping to hear from all you hamsters owner. :) {happy}

another bob M's fan huh ? {grin}{good}
come on now...reggae everyone ...hahaha !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hd1CQEtrQMY

keyrol_hafiez 08-24-2009 02:28 AM

mine roborovski n winter...semua x gigit...cepat sgt membiak sampai satu mase tu{shy} dekat 50 ekor dh..haha..

missjewelz 08-24-2009 01:17 PM

50 !!wah..dah boleh jual dah.. i have a female hamster..should i breed it..?! what did u do with all the 50 babies?!

keyrol_hafiez 08-24-2009 01:51 PM

dh jual kt kedai..haha...{shy}

adamyala 08-24-2009 03:27 PM

Originally Posted by zulkis (Post 57657)
I got 1 syrian mother with 7 babies (age 4 days old)..

chomel, my longhair syrian pernah beranak 12 ekor tau. Mengerunyut anaknya. She is very smart. She divide her babies into 2 groups.
6 sleep , she nurses the other 6. In between she will go stuff her face at the food bowl and maybe have a drink. Then she will go wake the other 6 babies up and nurse them pulak while the other 6 sleeping.
Clever or not my chomel ? {grin}{good}{muacks}{muacks}

2lcd 10-20-2009 09:53 PM

I have a syirian hamster (male) nearly 10mths now and thinking of finding him a partner. But still unsure <_<

noor22710 10-30-2009 04:58 PM

I have two winter and one Robo...as I know Robo is very active, and they bite sometimes...is it true???

What type is not bite???still new for hamster, hope someone can explain..

anizarina 08-30-2010 08:33 AM

i used to have
1) RC
2) Roborovski
3) Winter White

huh..at first..i only have a pair of RC...but my sister want to take of them..so i bought 3 robos...after a few month..i found a tiny little pinkish thingy in my robos cage...the i bought a pair or winter....same thing happen....after alnost 2 years become mama hamster...i got 7 cage of hamster( that time..i have more than 25 hamster in my house!!)..and i did give name for each of them {grin} ... and my hubby did call me the 'mak bidan ' for hamster because i can know wheter my hamster is pregnant and the delivery estimation i made...almost accurate...hikhik...well..

after 2 year...i decided to let go and give away my hamster...now i only have 1 robos that now become my cat's bestfren..hikhik...

yes i still have the cages..in case any new forumer looking/want to buy for big cage for hamster..i still have it...

nusyaata 11-27-2010 05:17 PM

I know, it's an old thread.
Well it's my first time having small and furry animals. Currently owning 2 syrian hamsters.Golden banded Short and Cinnamon long haired.Both are male and they made good friends since I first introduce them together. {shy}

But still confused with the informal terms they give to them.Teddy bear, panda, bla3 yada yada but who cares, they are just too cute.{good}

{victory}