-   Announcements, Notices and Contests (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   New Animal Types / Breeds Added (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=809)

AndyKoh 08-27-2008 01:40 AM

New Animal Types / Breeds Added

I've just incorporated a new bunch of animals / breeds - so more bizarre animals can be listed in PetFinder!

Here they are:

SMALL & FURRY
Chinchilla
Degu
Ferret
Gerbil
Guinea Pig
Hamster
Hedgehog
Mouse
Prairie Dog
Rat
Skunk
Sugar Glider
Tarantula

REPTILE
Frog
Gecko
Hermit Crab
Iguana
Lizard
Snake
Turtle

FISH
Arowanas
Botia
Catfish
Characins
Cichlids
Cyprinds
Goldfish
Killifish
Koi
Labyrinth Fish
Livebearers
Loaches
Perches
Rainbowfish

Enjoy! {wink}

dog is my buddy 08-27-2008 01:46 AM

Re: New Animal Types / Breeds Added

Andy,
Great!

Ezer 08-27-2008 02:41 AM

I would like to see the first Chinchilla posted.. whatever that is!! haha

Ferreted 08-27-2008 12:27 PM

how about ferrets? hahaha nobody care about ferrets? nvm.. ferrets are very exp. nobody will throw away, even mistreated at most will be resold for very high price, minimum 750RM for that small lil weasel!! heheehe.. ahh.. just a dream..

blackie007 08-27-2008 12:54 PM

Wow, this is exciting. Truly lives up to its namesake 'Petfinder'. Long live Petfinder!{good}{victory}

Ezer 08-27-2008 11:11 PM

how about ferrets? hahaha nobody care about ferrets? nvm.. ferrets are very exp. nobody will throw away, even mistreated at most will be resold for very high price, minimum 750RM for that small lil weasel!! heheehe.. ahh.. just a dream..
We'll add ferret lah.. hehe... be sure to suggest if you have an animal we haven't added!

AndyKoh 08-27-2008 11:36 PM

Originally Posted by Ezer (Post 6870)
We'll add ferret lah.. hehe... be sure to suggest if you have an animal we haven't added!

Ferret is number 3 on the list of Small & Furry lahhh hahaha..... already there! {ohmygod}

Ezer 08-27-2008 11:44 PM

Originally Posted by AndyKoh (Post 6873)
Ferret is number 3 on the list of Small & Furry lahhh hahaha..... already there! {ohmygod}

Ayaa... too many blind ppl here lah...

dog is my buddy 08-27-2008 11:50 PM

they must be drunk! or too must drink coffee.

Ferreted 08-28-2008 12:10 AM

eeeeyyy.. dont like that... hahaha i dont believe, must be Mr. Andy Koh silently add one hehehe... aha aha.. ok la i have to admit i drunk rather than blind.. ehehehe..

blackie007 08-28-2008 12:45 AM

Originally Posted by Ferreted (Post 6882)
eeeeyyy.. dont like that... hahaha i dont believe, must be Mr. Andy Koh silently add one hehehe... aha aha.. ok la i have to admit i drunk rather than blind.. ehehehe..

sorry, ferreted, but i did see the category when i looked at the post this morning.....so, yeah, u guys must be inebriated......or visually challenged...{shy}{shy}

Ferreted 08-28-2008 12:52 AM

ya la ya la! omg you guys dont let me squirm away easy!

*weasel war dance*

Ezer 08-28-2008 12:56 AM

Originally Posted by Ferreted (Post 6899)
ya la ya la! omg you guys dont let me squirm away easy!

*weasel war dance*

ferrets and weasels are in the same family arent' they?? haha.. so, yeah, you can't weasel away before dog-is-my-buddy kisses you.. hahaha...

Ferreted 08-28-2008 01:03 AM

ya, same family.. mustelidae.. but i dont know what is degu yar? fishes only make me hungry. hehehe weaseled away already..

Ezer 08-28-2008 01:10 AM

Originally Posted by Ferreted (Post 6904)
ya, same family.. mustelidae.. but i dont know what is degu yar? fishes only make me hungry. hehehe weaseled away already..

no no you don't, i am gunna ferret you out of your hiding place!!

ashleywong 08-28-2008 10:28 AM

hi andy

great work. i like that this place is a cyber home away from home where we can all come together and share to our hearts content on our furkids and other pets without being mistaken for escaped lunatics! {wink}

keep it up..

Ezer 08-28-2008 10:32 AM

Originally Posted by ashleywong (Post 6941)
hi andy

great work. i like that this place is a cyber home away from home where we can all come together and share to our hearts content on our furkids and other pets without being mistaken for escaped lunatics! {wink}

keep it up..

Didn't you just escape from Tanjung Rambutan, Ashley?? I thought I heard it in the The Star! hahhaa...

blackie007 08-28-2008 10:39 AM

Originally Posted by Ezer (Post 6943)
Didn't you just escape from Tanjung Rambutan, Ashley?? I thought I heard it in the The Star! hahhaa...

hahaha, that's wat i thot too, when i read wat ashley posted, but more of....aren't we all escaped lunatics? I know i sound like one at times....hahhaha

Ezer 08-28-2008 10:49 AM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 6946)
hahaha, that's wat i thot too, when i read wat ashley posted, but more of....aren't we all escaped lunatics? I know i sound like one at times....hahhaha

007, you I am pretty certain escaped from Tanjung Rambutan!, ashley, maybe!

ashleywong 08-28-2008 11:04 AM

hi ezer, blackie

i don't like rambutans..so i prefer to be "escaped" from tanjung rhu sounds nicer ... {shy}

you didn't see the looks on my colleagues faces as i went on and on about ginger or nicky or anna or coco...even my boss knew that i was late for work because i was medicating my cat! at one point i asked for EL as i wanted take my cat to the vet - that was ginger when he just showed up one day and my boss said okay. cool dude him (my boss).