-   SPCA (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   SPCA Seberang Perai (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=3999)

SPCA SEBERANG PERAI 01-31-2010 10:48 PM

SPCA Seberang Perai

The SPCA Seberang Perai is a society registered in September 2005 and it was formed by a group of animal lovers with the cooperation of the MPSP and we are affiliated to the LA 21 (Local Action 21) program.

Our primary aim is to reduce the population of stray animals or possibly a zero stray population in a humane manner. With lesser strays or no strays at all, the loving value of animals will be greatly increased and you can be sure that humans will shower more love for their pets and be responsible pet owners. The problem should not only be shouldered by our Society as the public must also understand the urgent need to control the pet population and give their whole-hearted support to all our projects for the undertaking to be successful. Then we will achieve a clean and hygienic environment for the community. As a no killing organization, we are embarking on a two-prong approach towards the problem i.e public education and sterilization of the stray animals.

At the moment, we have a shelter located at 162, Jalan Kg Besar, Berapit, 14000, Bukit Mertajam, Penang catering to more than 100 dogs and cats and it is already at its maximum intake. Sometimes, we have to stop taking in stray animals as the shelter is extremely full.

If you wish to get more information, please contact us at :

Address: No. 162, Jalan Kg. Besar, Berapit, 14000 Bukit Mertajam, Penang
Visiting Hours: 3.30pm - 6.00pm (Every Sunday)
E-mail: spcaseberangperai@gmail.com

Have a nice day!

Warmest Regards,
SPCA Seberang Perai
No. 162 Jalan Kampung Besar,
Berapit, 14000, Bukit Mertajam,
Penang.
Email: spcaseberangperai@gmail.com

"Speaking out for those who can't speak for themselves"

SPCA SEBERANG PERAI 01-31-2010 10:49 PM

Location Map

SPCA SEBERANG PERAI 01-31-2010 10:53 PM

Make A Donation

All your donations to SPCA Seberang Perai are Tax Exempted!

However, as it is very hard to keep track on each and every donation forwarded to us, we would appreciate if you could email to us a copy of the transaction slip to admin@spca-sbgperai.org.my once you have made a donation of RM50 or more and after which we shall issue you a receipt to keep for tax exemption.

Donors can also opt to sponsor us any of the below:-

1. To sterilize a cat (male & female) - RM120
2. To sterilize a male dog - RM120
3. To sterilize a female dog - RM150
4. To buy cat/dog food - RM50

Here are the banking details for SPCA Seberang Perai:-

Account Name: SPCA Seberang Perai
Bank: Public Bank
Account No: 3137021629

Have a nice day!

Warmest Regards,
SPCA Seberang Perai
Penang.

SPCA SEBERANG PERAI 01-31-2010 10:55 PM

Adopt-A-Pet

Thinking of getting a new companion? A loyal friend? Or just someone to play with and care for?

Look no further as the shelter has lots of choices. Come over and adopt a pet !!

The shelter is open every Sunday from 3:30pm - 6pm at 162, Jalan Kg. Besar, Berapit, 14000 Bukit Mertajam.

Or you may contact Mdm. Tan at 012-5523447 to make appointment for viewing.

Alternatively, visit out site at http://www.spca-sbgperai.org.my to view the pets available for adoption.

We hope to see you soon!

SPCA SEBERANG PERAI 02-08-2010 02:25 PM

SPCA Seberang Perai - Food Fair

Date: Sunday, May 16, 2010
Time: 10:00am - 1:00pm
Location: Chang Hua Kor Moral Uplifting Society @ Jln Tanah Liat, Bukit Mertajam

Come support SPCA Seberang Perai's Food Fair or simply donate in kind for these less fortunate animals.

Reservation/purchasing of coupons (min RM10) can be done by contacting Mdm. Tan directly at 012-5523447 or email to spcaseberangperai@gmail.com.

Have a nice day!

Warmest Regards,
SPCA Seberang Perai
Penang.