-   Coffee Room (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   The Disappearing "Werewolf" Moon (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=2123)

blackie007 04-17-2009 12:19 AM

The Disappearing "Werewolf" Moon

3 Attachment(s)
Last night, or was it early this morning, depending on how you interpret the clock, while standing at our balcony, sipping our hot Milo (our tradition before we turned out the lights for the night), hubby and I felt that the moon that night was rather interesting.

It reminded us of those moons in movies where men turned into werewolves. Hurriedly, I set up the tripod ---- the secret to taking good night scene photography.

Unfortunately, by the time the tripod was set up, the moon no longer resembled a werewolf night moon. However, we did capture some interesting shots, within 5 minutes, before it disappeared from view.

Enjoy..........

http://forums.petfinder.my/attachmen...1&d=1239898611

http://forums.petfinder.my/attachmen...2&d=1239898611

http://forums.petfinder.my/attachmen...3&d=1239898611

veanne 04-17-2009 02:26 AM

Re: The Disappearing "Werewolf" Moon

it's really beautiful... nice view...

nivek 04-17-2009 06:29 AM

ooowWWWwoooooOOOoo..........

Sashy 04-17-2009 07:57 AM

Thats a lovely view, werewolf moon or no, hehe

kimimaro84 04-17-2009 08:57 AM

if u look properly in the first picture, its like an eye in an eye socket with eye brow :) hehe , rili nice picture {cool}

orkid84 04-17-2009 09:20 AM

huhu nice view.. Indahnye ciptaan Tuhan.. {victory}

blackie007 04-17-2009 01:46 PM

it was even more beautiful before i set up the tripod to shoot the picture.

Originally Posted by veanne (Post 39943)
it's really beautiful... nice view...

hahhaha....kevin, you a werewolf?? {scared}{scared}{sweat}{sweat}

Originally Posted by nivek (Post 39945)
ooowWWWwoooooOOOoo..........

Yup, it was really nice.....the "eye" was at first beneath the "eye socket", the cloud was a line running across the moon. too bad by the time i got the tripod and camera ready, the moon has gone up into the "eye socket". {grin}

Originally Posted by kimimaro84 (Post 39954)
if u look properly in the first picture, its like an eye in an eye socket with eye brow :) hehe , rili nice picture {cool}

hahaha, you guys are making me wish i had captured a picture of the werewolf moon.....maybe i should set up the tripod and camera every night in anticipation of the werewolf moon making an appearance again. {shy}{shy}

Originally Posted by Sashy (Post 39947)
Thats a lovely view, werewolf moon or no, hehe

Yup! Indahnya ciptaan Tuhan. {happy}

Originally Posted by orkid84 (Post 39956)
huhu nice view.. Indahnye ciptaan Tuhan.. {victory}

June 04-17-2009 01:49 PM

Charlene, it is sooo beautiful!! I wonder if the werewolf moon appeared,all werewolf all over the world start to dance under the moon like Nivek {wink}

kimimaro84 04-17-2009 01:51 PM

Hawaii dance around the fire{shy}

blackie007 04-17-2009 01:57 PM

Let's ask the man himself......errr, or is it the werewolf himself??

Kevin, calling Kevin, come in Kevin! {grin}{grin}

Originally Posted by June (Post 40008)
Charlene, it is sooo beautiful!! I wonder if the werewolf moon appeared,all werewolf in the world start to dance under the moon like Nivek {wink}

Originally Posted by kimimaro84 (Post 40009)
Hawaii dance around the fire{shy}

June 04-17-2009 02:00 PM

Werewolf of Vampire?? Either one Kevin still asleep {shy} Only awake after 7pm

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 40012)
Let's ask the man himself......errr, or is it the werewolf himself??

Kevin, calling Kevin, come in Kevin! {grin}{grin}

Coony 04-17-2009 02:14 PM

Hey! Charlene, aren't you & your hubby are Mr & Mrs. Werewolf by night. {catlaugh}{catlaugh}{catlaugh}

blackie007 04-17-2009 02:21 PM

Not sure werewolf or vampire, but he does howl like a werewolf.....and he's awake....his light is green...

CALLING KEVIN!! COME IN, KEVIN!! ASKING YOU QUESTION FOR THE SECOND TIME!! "Originally Posted by June
Charlene, it is sooo beautiful!! I wonder if the werewolf moon appeared,all werewolf in the world start to dance under the moon like Nivek "
{catlaugh}{catlaugh}{catlaugh}

Originally Posted by June (Post 40013)
Werewolf of Vampire?? Either one Kevin still asleep {shy} Only awake after 7pm

hahahha.....no lah, you're mistaken. we're just decent humans like you....{catlaugh}{catlaugh}{catlaugh}

Originally Posted by Coony (Post 40018)
Hey! Charlene, aren't you & your hubby are Mr & Mrs. Werewolf by night. {catlaugh}{catlaugh}{catlaugh}

veanne 04-17-2009 03:35 PM

Originally Posted by kimimaro84 (Post 39954)

yea... o.O i can see that...

a.lya 04-17-2009 06:45 PM

I saw this last night! It was so serene and beautiful.

I couldn't help and shouted 'tembikai' at my boyfriend when I saw it yesterday. {shy}

Ezer 04-17-2009 07:14 PM

Wow.. nice.. !! definitely postcard quality!! Unfortunately you don't have a space-telescope.. otherwise, you'll see me sitting on a rock on the moon... I go there to find peace sometimes..

blackie007 04-17-2009 08:36 PM

hehe....I did see you sitting on a rock on the moon, ezer.....but i did not post that picture as I wanted to protect your modesty and privacy.....you were wearing that kinky silver suspender!!! {ohmygod}{shy}{shy}

Originally Posted by Ezer (Post 40053)
Wow.. nice.. !! definitely postcard quality!! Unfortunately you don't have a space-telescope.. otherwise, you'll see me sitting on a rock on the moon... I go there to find peace sometimes..

cookie 04-17-2009 11:08 PM

what light ah??? {sweat}{sweat}

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 40023)
Not sure werewolf or vampire, but he does howl like a werewolf.....and he's awake....his light is green...

dog is my buddy 04-17-2009 11:12 PM

you look like pro Photographer, Tonight i going try get the picture like your one.
I want show my too! wakakkakakakakakak

veanne 04-17-2009 11:30 PM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 40064)
hehe....I did see you sitting on a rock on the moon, ezer.....but i did not post that picture as I wanted to protect your modesty and privacy.....you were wearing that kinky silver suspender!!! {ohmygod}{shy}{shy}

OMG... o.O did you ezer...??