-   Events (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   PetFinder Event: Pets @ Monorail - March 21st, 2009 (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=1949)

AndyKoh 03-13-2009 01:54 AM

PetFinder Event: Pets @ Monorail - March 21st, 2009

Location: Stesen Monorail Tun Sambanthan (next stop from KL Sentral Station)
Date: March 21st, 2009 (Saturday)
Time: 10am - 3pm

KL Monorail is organising a PR Campaign for Caring Society, and to kick off is this event to promote 'Love for Animals'. It is called Pets@Monorial and will be a carnival-like event with games, prizes, celebrity appearance and of course booths dedicated to animals, ie. petting zoo, pet products etc. SPCA will be making available cats for adoption at the event.

The organizers have graciously invited PetFinder.my to participate in the event and will provide us with a booth for showcasing our website.

If you are interested in volunteering for the event, please let me know. Feel free to drop by and pay us a visit!

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1566

### Update: March 21st, 2009 ###

Our PetFinder event went smoothly day, thanks to the excellent effort and hard work from Khairul and Daphne who came here early in the morning and worked right through the afternoon under the hot scorching sun, tirelessly explaining about our service and showing the website to scores of people. Ezer and Shan Hui were also present to lend a big helping hand and offer us free drinks and food!

3 great members of PetFinder paid us a visit - Amanda (Maneki Neko), Mia and Vivien - thanks so much for dropping by!

Below are some event photos, enjoy!

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1643
Khairul and Daphne getting ready to start their sales pitch

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1649
Handsome Khairul attracting lots of girls to our booth

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1648
Daphne hard at work showcasing our website

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1646
Our neighbour selling cute hamsters and tortoises. Khairul bought a couple of tortoises from them!

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1641
The stage area near to our booth

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1642
Our other neighbour, the StarGazer company selling cool telescopes

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1653
Don't you just love this cool grey kitty?

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1654
Sweet girl challenging you to a Guess-The-Marble game. Khairul and I both guessed right and won her!

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1655
Lil' bunnies curiously looking at visitors

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1658
David vs Goliath

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1647
Hey, watcha looking at, huh? Don't disturb me lazing around here, kid!

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1650
Andy and Ezer introducing PetFinder to some VIPs

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1656
Some birdies holding a meeting

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1645
Free face painting and hand tatooing for kids

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1640
A RM20k 8-inch diameter Meade LX200 telescope aimed to let you catch a glimpse of the red hot burning sun

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1639
The fun-filled kiddy playground

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1652
Khairul showing a visitor how to search for pets

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1651
Clowns on stilts

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1644
Shan Hui preparing for take-off on the kiddy Airborne Adventure ride towards the sky

http://forums.petfinder.my/picture.p...pictureid=1659
The sweaty, dehydrated, tired but happy and satisfied PetFinder team for Pets @ Monorail event!

Vk21 03-13-2009 01:15 PM

Re: PetFinder Event: Pets @ Monorail - March 21st, 2009

Hmm... Monorail doesn't forbid people to bring pets?

AndyKoh 03-13-2009 02:52 PM

This event is only for cats, so if you have a cat, feel free to bring them over to meet some friends! {wink}

a.lya 03-14-2009 12:46 AM

Sounds fun. {happy}

blackie007 03-14-2009 01:06 PM

Originally Posted by AndyKoh (Post 34229)
This event is only for cats, so if you have a cat, feel free to bring them over to meet some friends! {wink}

A monorail cat........{smile}{smile}{smile}

a.lya 03-14-2009 01:14 PM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 34323)

xDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

I want to ride one of those!

I hope I won't break it's back though. {scared}

blackie007 03-14-2009 01:18 PM

hehehe, me too. {cool}

but u notice, it only makes 1 trip....it doesn't loop back for another trip.....must be very tiring for the poor cat. {shy}{shy}{shy}

Originally Posted by a.lya (Post 34326)
xDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

I want to ride one of those!

I hope I won't break it's back though. {scared}

vivienlpl 03-14-2009 01:18 PM

only cats ar??? got rabbits? hamsters? {high}

feel like checking it out - next week hor

daRLing 03-14-2009 01:19 PM

blackie or should i call u charlene{shy}{shy} i always looovee ur sense of humor..{wink}

daRLing 03-14-2009 01:22 PM

Originally Posted by AndyKoh (Post 34229)

Sugarboo is gonna love this event..he loves meeting ppl {victory}{shy}

a.lya 03-14-2009 01:29 PM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 34328)
hehehe, me too. {cool}

but u notice, it only makes 1 trip....it doesn't loop back for another trip.....must be very tiring for the poor cat. {shy}{shy}{shy}

Maybe it's a different cat? Which looks exactly like the 1st one? And the 2nd one? And the 3rd one? And the kebazillion one? xD

a.lya 03-14-2009 01:33 PM

Originally Posted by daRLing (Post 34332)
Sugarboo is gonna love this event..he loves meeting ppl {victory}{shy}

Luckyyy. I think my Belle would freak out on the sight of many people and other cats.{sick}

vivienlpl 03-14-2009 01:41 PM

so best place to go nab all the nice pussycats hehehehee {shy}{shy}{shy}

blackie007 03-14-2009 03:14 PM

u can call me anything u like, as long as it's not "darling". that's reserved for my hubby. {shy}{shy}{wink}

Originally Posted by daRLing (Post 34330)
blackie or should i call u charlene{shy}{shy} i always looovee ur sense of humor..{wink}

yup, my Blackie would freak out, too. he only needs to see a single strange person, and that's good enough to send him running for cover. {sick}

Originally Posted by a.lya (Post 34337)
Luckyyy. I think my Belle would freak out on the sight of many people and other cats.{sick}

this sounds loaded......try puddycats, vivien, or just cats, to be politically correct. {shy}{shy}{shy}{wink}

Originally Posted by vivienlpl (Post 34339)
so best place to go nab all the nice pussycats hehehehee {shy}{shy}{shy}

euanna 03-14-2009 05:24 PM

I'm curious though..will there be ample space? I just remembers Stesen Tun Sambathan as really crowded and rather small {sweat}..

I won't even bring my 2 kittens there.. one is hyperactive..the other is scardey-cat.. They will be doing the orchestra if I bring them both there {shy}{shy} (Imagine 2 octave of cat's meow *shudders* )

If the weather permits I dun mind going and look at all the pruddy animals... {high}{high}

Cute monorail cat Charlene, imagine all the furs stuck to our clothes {shy}{shy}{shy} though I bet that monorail would be warm n fluffy. {shy}{shy}

vivienlpl 03-14-2009 08:49 PM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 34355)

this sounds loaded......try puddycats, vivien, or just cats, to be politically correct. {shy}{shy}{shy}{wink}

pussycat le......... not puddycats eeeee sound so.....
master blackie is also a nice pussycat....... i want.........!!!!! {shy}{shy}{shy}

June 03-14-2009 09:22 PM

PetFinder Event: Pets @ Monorail - March 21st, 2009

Same here. ALL my cats are sakai. The sound of footstep outside makes they run helter skelter {ohmygod} Honestly,I will never bring my cats for any event. You never know what kind of disesase,sickness,fleas etc are waiting.Scarelah,if got infected have to spend big$$$$$ for their treatement. Better prevent.

Originally Posted by a.lya (Post 34337)

cookie 03-14-2009 09:43 PM

Hahaha. Monorail cat travel so fast; eyes wide open in fright. {grin}{grin}{grin}

a.lya 03-14-2009 10:35 PM

Originally Posted by June (Post 34378)
Same here. ALL my cats are sakai. The sound of footstep outside makes they run helter skelter {ohmygod} Honestly,I will never bring my cats for any event. You never know what kind of disesase,sickness,fleas etc are waiting.Scarelah,if got infected have to spend big$$$$$ for their treatement. Better prevent.

True true. But the mental image of us and our kitties skipping happily into an event is kinda tempting. xD Though back in reality, they'd run for cover. Hehe.

ZuHRaH 03-15-2009 05:27 PM

{shy}{shy} i wish this kind of monorail at my place {wink}