-   Success Stories (https://forums.petfinder.my/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   Russian Blue breed is America's top cat - 2008 (https://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=1172)

Mr & Mrs Mondok 10-21-2008 05:13 PM

Russian Blue breed is America's top cat - 2008

Mon Oct 20
NEW YORK – America's top cat is Russian — a Russian Blue, that is.

The 18-month-old from North Carolina won the Cat Fanciers' Association-Iams Championship at Madison Square Garden on Sunday night.

Named Runner, the feline was the first of his breed to nab the prize.

With a shiny, velvety gray coat and green eyes, Runner competed against hundreds of felines for the Best of the Best title.

The 12-pounder won 400 pounds of cat food — and a national appearance Monday morning on "Live with Regis and Kelly." {good}{good}{good}

http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r...3829230526.jpg

Further information : http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/top_cat
http://cfa-iams-cat-championship.org

*** Dear Mod, if its not the suitable category, please move it to its place... Thank you...

BabyZee 10-21-2008 05:39 PM

Re: Russian Blue breed is America's top cat - 2008

wah...so blue.....{cool}{good}

blackie007 10-21-2008 05:56 PM

wow, very beautiful. this cat reminds me of another cat that i saw at the Merdeka Cat Show....

http://forums.petfinder.my/attachmen...9&d=1224582923

Mr & Mrs Mondok 10-22-2008 09:55 AM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 15183)
wow, very beautiful. this cat reminds me of another cat that i saw at the Merdeka Cat Show....

http://forums.petfinder.my/attachmen...9&d=1224582923

.:: Macam sama je... Baka yg sama kot... {oh} ::.

chemonk 10-22-2008 12:21 PM

langsing sungguh badan nya... hihihi... heeemmmmm ketattt.. (iklan pakcik botak usya awek amik air dr peti ais seven eleven)... hahahahahah{shy}{shy}{victory}

Mr & Mrs Mondok 10-22-2008 12:46 PM

What makes a Russian Blue so unique??

Several features of this breed make the pedigreed Russian Blue easily identifiable and unmistakable.
  • Silver-tipped hair that give a luminous or silvery sheen to the coat.
  • Pale blue, dense, and lush double coat.
  • Emerald green eyes.
  • That beautiful Russian Blue smile.

Aren't they so adorable??? {mhorny}

http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r...29230526-1.jpg

Silver-tipped hair that give a luminous or silvery sheen to the coat.

http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r...at-284x203.jpg

Pale blue, dense, and lush double coat.

http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r...an-341x385.jpg

Emerald green eyes.

http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r...15-443x324.jpg

That beautiful Russian Blue smile.

CHEEERRSSS!!!

blackie007 10-23-2008 11:22 PM

ntah lah...tapi kucing nie sungguh cantik and elegant, tapi owner dia langsi.
when she came out of the ring and walked past me, i smiled and said 'hello' to the cat. she immediately turned the cat away and said "don't touch".
hello...!! I didn't even stretch out my hand and i knew better than to touch a cat without asking the owner for permission...!!

Originally Posted by Mr & Mrs Mondok (Post 15256)
.:: Macam sama je... Baka yg sama kot... {oh} ::.

Mr & Mrs Mondok 10-24-2008 10:00 AM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 15712)
ntah lah...tapi kucing nie sungguh cantik and elegant, tapi owner dia langsi.
when she came out of the ring and walked past me, i smiled and said 'hello' to the cat. she immediately turned the cat away and said "don't touch".
hello...!! I didn't even stretch out my hand and i knew better than to touch a cat without asking the owner for permission...!!

.:: Blackie, next time if the owner do the same thing to u, why don't u slap her... Very arrogant & langsi 1 {nah}

But I do feels that the cat from the same breed but may be it have some mix too... {scared} ::.

blackie007 10-24-2008 11:03 AM

Ya lor, my hubby said I should have responded nastily to her. But I was so shocked....x pernah I temui owner macam nie. biasanya kat vet clinic if I stop to admire and smile at a cat or kitten there, the owner is very friendly to me. And I don't pet someone's pet without asking for permission first, or taking their photos..!!!

The judge is supposed to hold the cat, and owners are not allowed inside the ring. But she won't let the judge hold her cat either, so she was given special priviledge where she stepped inside together with her cat...!!

So langsi. Geram betoi. {nah}

Originally Posted by Mr & Mrs Mondok (Post 15751)
.:: Blackie, next time if the owner do the same thing to u, why don't u slap her... Very arrogant & langsi 1 {nah}

But I do feels that the cat from the same breed but may be it have some mix too... {scared} ::.

Mr & Mrs Mondok 10-24-2008 11:05 AM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 15781)
Ya lor, my hubby said I should have responded nastily to her. But I was so shocked....x pernah I temui owner macam nie. biasanya kat vet clinic if I stop to admire and smile at a cat or kitten there, the owner is very friendly to me. And I don't pet someone's pet without asking for permission first, or taking their photos..!!!

The judge is supposed to hold the cat, and owners are not allowed inside the ring. But she won't let the judge hold her cat either, so she was given special priviledge where she stepped inside together with her cat...!!

.:: Maybe she wanted the judge to judge her not her cat...{ohmygod}{shy} ::.

blackie007 10-24-2008 11:08 AM

gakakakakkakkkk...!!! I think u may be right ler.......!!!!! {shy}{shy}{shy}{shy}

Originally Posted by Mr & Mrs Mondok (Post 15782)
.:: Maybe she wanted the judge to judge her not her cat...{ohmygod}{shy} ::.

blackie007 10-24-2008 11:10 AM

oh yeah, after we left the cat show, hubby said if Miss World and Miss Universe pageant like cat show, where the judge can get feel and the contestant's body from head to tail, he'll like to be the judge.....{shy}{shy}{shy}

Mr & Mrs Mondok 10-24-2008 11:13 AM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 15786)
oh yeah, after we left the cat show, hubby said if Miss World and Miss Universe pageant like cat show, where the judge can get feel and the contestant's body from head to tail, he'll like to be the judge.....{shy}{shy}{shy}

.:: {oh} Very notty la ur hubby... No need to feel the contestant's body, only stare at the constestant's body the water will dripping from their mouth like this ---> {high} Aduhaiii... ::.

blackie007 10-24-2008 11:24 AM

hahahaha...!! betoi jugak...!!

Originally Posted by Mr & Mrs Mondok (Post 15789)
.:: {oh} Very notty la ur hubby... No need to feel the contestant's body, only stare at the constestant's body the water will dripping from their mouth like this ---> {high} Aduhaiii... ::.

Mr & Mrs Mondok 10-24-2008 11:30 AM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 15793)
hahahaha...!! betoi jugak...!!

{mhorny}

sillylupie 10-24-2008 11:34 AM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 15786)

Blackie.... your hubby confirmed very hamsap! hehehehehe

sillylupie 10-24-2008 11:36 AM

Originally Posted by blackie007 (Post 15781)

Eh? Why the special priviledge.... aiyooo.... ask her to fly kite la.... What a langsi lady ... must be some big shot's wife or daughter or ....

Reminds me of a lady who drove a HONDA during our JPJ driving test. She drove her HONDA on the bukit, parking ... the on-the-road. Again, must be some big shot priviledge. And, probably an auto car....{nah}{nah}

blackie007 10-24-2008 11:50 AM

ya lor....I gave him a Letter of Confirmation of Hamsapness long ago...{shy}{shy}{shy}

ya, the langsi lady might be some big shot's wife or daughter.

Huh? I thot must use the standard Kancil for driving test? Can use her own HONDA meh?? You're right it's probably automatic..!!!! This is NOT fair.

Originally Posted by sillylupie (Post 15798)
Blackie.... your hubby confirmed very hamsap! hehehehehe

Originally Posted by sillylupie (Post 15799)
Eh? Why the special priviledge.... aiyooo.... ask her to fly kite la.... What a langsi lady ... must be some big shot's wife or daughter or ....

Reminds me of a lady who drove a HONDA during our JPJ driving test. She drove her HONDA on the bukit, parking ... the on-the-road. Again, must be some big shot priviledge. And, probably an auto car....{nah}{nah}

Mr & Mrs Mondok 10-24-2008 11:54 AM

Originally Posted by sillylupie (Post 15799)

.:: May be she pay (bribe) the JPJ tester to get the flying license... Hhhhmmm... Special case... ::.

firdaruddin 10-25-2008 01:55 AM

sombong nya..dia tak tau ke kalau kucing mati,sama je..mesti dah tak sayng lagi dah pasal dia boleh dapat kucing baru...hahaha