Old 10-15-2010, 03:29 PM

Default Re: Program Memandulkan Kucing

Hi Furkids,

As usual thanks for the great advice.
Yes, I have heard of the horrenduos stories about uncertified vets doing operations on cats whereby some even died after the operation.
Definitely will do my checking up first.
Thanks again.
No, Felix, in some of these horrendous cases, the vets do have the paper qualifications as certified vets, but because they lack the skills and experience of doing surgery as a surgeon, the animals died or suffer terrible post-operative complications.

Di Klinik Kembiri lain keadaan sebab even though many of the vets volunteering to perform the surgery there also lack much experience, Klinik Kembiri ensures that a senior vet is always present to oversee everything, especially should the procedure turns delicate into an emergency.

Not only the surgery procedure itself, the proper and careful administration of anaesthetic to the animal is also vital, tak bangun nanti kucing tu ....

We all love our animals to bits and it would tear our hearts out if something dreadful happens to them, even the strays, so that is why we must not be malas and check out everything and eliminate as much risk as possible. Even if the animal does not die, post-operative complications can drain us of much time, energy and $$, not to mention the suffering by the animal.

Take care, everybody, do your homework as responsible and loving parents of your beloved furkids, ya? Strays pun kitorang sayang juga ... apatah lagi yg kepunyaan sendiri, dan apatah lagi yg bulu panjang yg dibeli, ya tak? Sayang semua ..... macam darah daging sendiri ...
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies