Old 03-20-2009, 09:30 AM

Default Re: Letter from an Animal Shelter Manager - the sad truth

seriously people you don't have to like spca to do good anyway. every organization will have its critics and flaws no matter what.

whether you like them or not, go and help foster an animal please. for the sake of the animals!! that's what we are all here for. help spca reduce the number of euthanized animals. they don't WANT to euthanize animals, help them not to. foster a little one today. that's all i have to say.
Lynie, you misunderstood the most important thing that we have been saying all along ... SPCA is NOT helping itself when it can and should be doing so!

They can really reduce their so-called "euthanising" of healthy animals if they start doing what their counterparts are doing overseas! Go aggressively step up the TNR efforts and to educate the public through programmes at residents community centres, shopping malls, and other big public avenues, aggressively move to get municipal councils to leave TNRed colonies alone, just like what their counterparts are doing, instead of simply throwing your hands in the air and say that you don't have the powah!

TNRs can effectively reduce the increasing volume of strays and abandoned pets.

There are many good and eager volunteers, tapi if SPCA does not step up the education drive, all the hardworking, self-motivating voluteers pun will die of exhaustion ... more animals coming in, much more coming ... lmusim mengawan oredi, more, more reproduction, more dumping ...less $$ ... finally, no more $$!
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies