Old 01-18-2009, 04:29 PM

Default Important for every pet owner.

Guys,
I'm thinking of this question for a long time.
When our pets pass away, how do u guys handle it?
When i was young, i live in the city with not so many places for spare, i remember when our family pets pass away cats, dogs, fishes or even hamster, we wrap it in a garbage bag and then wait for dbkk or dbkl to come and collect it and maybe just dump it in the big tong sampah. sad isn't it?
If i was back at my grandma's place ( a kampung with very very big space),
when our pet pass away, we will bury them someplace.

And now i own 2 dogs by myself, and i do think if someday IF!!!when they grew old and pass away, how should i handle them?
i don't want to dispose them just like that.
Mind u guys, my babies are still healthy and now they are 4 and 5 years old.
This few days, i dunno why i kept thinking of this question.
Can anybody share their experience here?

I asked a vet before, and she told me that thru their experience, when dogs or cats die in their clinic, they will ask the owner whether they want to bring the dog/cat back home and settle their own, or pay Rm50 for them to settle it. They say they will call dbkk/dbkl to collect the bodies and dispose at the big sampah sarap compound.

So.....????? It is sad but true.