Old 09-03-2008, 11:43 PM

Default Re: Mencari persian male/dlh male

nuin83

i hope you will read all the answers here with open heart and mind. we do understand the "tarikan" that we get from looking at a baby cat/kitten, comel sungguh and if a fluffy persian cat, lagi comel.

i hope you will think this through and tak terlalu mengikut perasan to sastify your own urge. think of the cat and the resulting kittens. to paraphrase and repeat the other forumers, if non of the kittens are persian are you going to kill them all? or give them away? if you give them away and assuming you successfully rehome all them, then you're also creating more suffering because you're taking away the chances of a loving home from the stray cats at the public shelter and condemning them to be killed. that's the sad truth. for each cat that's successfully rehomed, whether through volunteers like us or spca, even more cats are killed because nobody wanted them. saving stray animals and giving them a second chance at life is actually a race against the general heartlessness of human beings as well as a race against time.

if you take the time to read and understand the work and message we try to spread here, the real reason and the real driving force behind our work here is to reduce suffering of animals through compassionate understanding and loving kindness and to try to make this world more humane to them.

if you take the time to read and understand the postings in this forum, you'll see that majority of us advocate and practices neutering cats - whether domestic or pedigree in order to reduce suffering of these poor animals - suffering that were not asked by them and brought on them by self-centered and heartless people.

we know we cannot compel another person to follow and do what we do- we can only hope to create awareness and educate through example by leadership. if you decide to carry through with your intention to breed your cat so you can hold a fluffy kitten in your hands, no one can stop you.

but we do hope that you will read and take our advice with open heart, and understand what we're trying to advocate here. and hope that you will do what is right and what is just - not what you think you need. and hope you will reconsider your decision.

a cat be it long-haired or short-haired, be it pedigree or non-pedigree, is still a cat - and wants the same things that we human search all our lives - love, kindness, compassion, happiness, shelter, food. since we're all the same, why do we differentiate and think that it is okay that others including animals suffers just so we get what we want?

thanks for sharing your thoughts with us and allowing us to share our thoughts with you.

in closing, i'd like to share this with you:

" The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated." - Mahatma Ghandi