Old 06-18-2009, 12:29 PM

Default Can A Muslim Have A Dog?

Hello!! Verilus,

No one is denying the hukum.The only problem occured was misunderstood of words. Clement mean something else but he use different words. So pls kindly don't fan anymore religion stuff here. don't u guys are tired of quarelling?? Is this the way you want to portray the religion?? Aggresive and racist?? You don't like dogs but don't imply every muslims hate dogs.I don't hate dogs. They are Allah creation too. I hate narrow minded people who think that the world revolve around them only.

Originally Posted by verilus View Post
okes... as i read all through 5 pages... lots of confusing occur here ...

1. in malaysia, all muslim are malays.. but not all malays are muslim.

2. not all indonesian are muslim, even their names are muslim.. Indonesian goverment take as a policies.. same as thailand goverment also.. so dont as that simply2 easy arr.. you know their real name, religion?

2. al quran release from allah 1400 years ago.. what state in there cannot be rewriten,modified or what ever.. so what ever wrote there is not simpy2 change lar by modernization. dog and pig are animal, created by god. but they are dirty.. simply can touch, but must 'samak'.. do you want to samak every time u touch the dog, when u want to pray 5 times a day? want samak all around the house to make sure all over the place clean and suci when want to pray? hav u all heard, a muslim that keep a dog as a pet his pahala will 'rust' 1 a day? (forget who's hadis/fatwa it is) .. But u can keep as a pet as long all the mess,pee,barking loudly every night by your dog is by YOUR responsible. U must know, we live in MALAYSIA, all races are big community.. and malays is the majority here.. mostly malays dont like dogs by generation (just dont like, not to harm)..

3. katak bwh tempurung is not the issues here.. islam religious is what we are to follow, the way of life... if u agree with ur murtad muslim friend, go on with him/her.. dont simply2 take a conclusion all the muslim in here is the same as him/her.U must know how deep his islam religion maa... hav u know Tok guru Nik Aziz, Hj Mat Sabu, Mufti, Hj Harussani, Pak Lah keep a dog as a pet? They all we can say as most islam religious in malaysia.. Go ask them bout can muslim keep a dog.. if can, they dont want to?...some day now, u can see islam is the religious state on ic only.. lot of cases before, found a cross below her tudung lar....

so.. pls ask for the expert before simply make a hukum here...

Last edited by June; 06-18-2009 at 12:35 PM.