Old 10-09-2008, 10:44 AM

sarahseben is on a distinguished road
Default Re: kucing melompat bila dengar bunyi air freshner menyembur

i don't have a cat-friendly boss but he doesn't mind if i take EL if it's pet-related.

the world is not that bad after all

Originally Posted by Pawprints View Post
Betol, Ash, FurKids pulling your skirts oni (he oways do that, especially with June and Fantasticat (but Fanaticat he wears pants, not skirts! )

Sama macam my boss la ... hari tu saya masuk bilik dia minta EL sambil menangis, he asked, "Are you alright? Your parents alright?"

I jawab sheepishly that I was alright but I was crying because a gentle female cat we TNR-ed was found injured after having gone missing for several days and had been reported kicked in the face by some "sotong" because she had been so manja pergi gesel kaki orang lalu lalang.

One of her eyes had popped out of its socket on impact and had swelled up bigger than a ping-pong ball all exposed and raw and she had been so starved and thirsty, thin and in so much pain she stood lapping at some water but could not get any into her mouth due to some dislocation of the jaw suffered in the kick!

My boss punya mata almost popped out in surprise, "You cry over a cat?"

"Yes," I answered firmly, "and over human cruelty towards them."

My kind boss was deeply touched. "Yes, humans are a cruel lot," he replied.