Old 08-18-2008, 03:57 PM

steffy1811 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Pet Rental Service

This is becoming a trend in the UK and the US... So, I think it'll pick up here as well..
I dont think the company is doing too well in both nations. If not wrong, I think there is only one company in the US that does this. Californian based company. Also the same company that started the branch in London amidst all the controversy.

Yes pet-rental has been very popular in JAPAN, HONG KONG, probably taiwan and S.Korea since the 80's.

But ang moh country, oh-la-la.... in the UK, the RSCPA probably already started hooha kau kau if not lat lat yet. (derivate of kau lat kau lat)

US ah, donnu the ASCPA masuk campur or not, but animal rights group will slammed kau kau already knowing them to be so extreme at times....

If I am not wrong, the company only has 3 or 4 branches in the US and they are all located in densely populated area like Manhattan.

It is undeniable that dogs love routine. They need a stable environment. So having them rented out, constantly socialising with different fellas, having different meal times, different toilet times, I personally dont think it is such a good idea.

But then again, we always pandang timur right, so probably it will be the next big hit in town lor. After all, to some of us, its just another business opportunity right?