Old 07-06-2010, 04:15 PM

Default Re: daging mentah-dada ayam rebus-ikan rebus

Originally Posted by DJSNAZ83 View Post
u love to share..it's a good thing, buddy..
if i baca post u kat atas tadi, u jarang juga deworm your cats erh? if ikot cakap vet, maybe 3 bulan sekali. apa pendapat u tentang nasihat vet untuk deworm 3 bulan sekali tu?
Yes, 3 bulan deworm sekali especially for outdoor cats is a standard piece of advice given out by vets or deworming agent manufacturers. Sama la mcm de-fleaing advice. However, these advice even among qualified veterinarians pun berbeza, because macam human health specialists juga, there are at least 2 conflicting groups of specialists - i.e. satu group which throw medication at the patients and another group which believes in throwing as minimal as possible and prefer to strengthen the body system instead to fight of the attacking agent causing the problem. To them the less is better. And if you understand the body system, you can see the logic.

A very good example is western medicine and traditional chinese medicine. One targets the symptoms and focus on fast action, while the other looks deeper to target the root cause and boost the body system to rectify the problem. Both are not completely wrong, depends on the situation. Kalau ada masa, use TCM which acts as a preventive and has a longer working effect. Tapi kalo dah critical baru discover, of course la you go for western medicine ... terus operate and get rid of the tumour or what not.

Back to the deworm poser raised by you, the environment of exposure to cats are different even though we use the word "Outdoor", because you can have a very dirty, real contaminated soil, rotting environment full of lalat and worms or you can have cleaner gardens, so it varies. The 3-month advice is a standard piece of advice, not a holdfast. You must also remember the toll on the cat's detoxification organs like kidneys and liver. Even though some ubat/vitamins may be water soluble and will pass out as urine, you must remember the toll on the kidneys to filter out those substances. It is never toll free. I cannot ever imagine some vets even dishing out advice to deworm some cats EVERY month! Suruh dia makan combantrin sendiri setiap bulan la .... and kalau dia minum, itu dia punya pasal dan tanggung la ... my cats aku yg tanggung .... hahahhahaaa!!!!

So it is when you arm yourself with better knowledge that you are able to make better decisions for yourself and your cats and I think the most important thing is to know when a less competent vet is dishing out the wrong advice or sometimes the vet may be competent but you are able to interprete and know that it is specific to one situation but does not apply to others.

Same rationalisation goes for the indoor cat. Memang betul, some of my cats I deworm 1 tahun sekali pun. And you know, in the beginning I pernah angkut the whole bakul of my cats because like you, I also thought nak deworm 3 bulan sekali ... my vet pada masa tu (very popular and well-known vet, you tahu!) sengeh at me and waived his hand at my healthy anak bulus, dia kata, "tak payah lah ..." and he explained some things to me.
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies