Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Vets & Docs Reviews

Vets & Docs Reviews Discuss, recommend, and review the people providing health care for your pets, ie, the animal docs.

Old 07-21-2014, 07:53 AM

Default Re: Vet List In Malaysia

Originally Posted by psloo View Post
To administrator, please add in another clinic under area of Seri Kembangan.

Lim & Loo Veterinary Clinic
no.32-G, Jalan Equine 9B, Taman Equine, 43300 Seri Kembangan, Selangor.
tel: 03-89423118

Operating hours: Tue-Sat: 10am-7pm, Sun: 10am-3pm

Consulting vets are Dr. Lim Eng Keong and Dr. Loo Pei See

Thank you

I have updated the list. Thank you!
Old 11-15-2014, 01:16 PM

WKF136 is on a distinguished road

Relocating

Last edited by WKF136; 12-01-2014 at 06:01 PM. Reason: Deleted
Old 01-26-2015, 10:17 AM

shary is on a distinguished road

hi admin and friends..
saya mau buat medical checkup and pasport(chip) for my cat...boleh tau clinic vet mana yg boleh buat d sibu ? thank you..
Old 02-25-2015, 10:38 PM

Afterhours Veterinary Clinic
Lot 1, Bazar Rakyat 28,
Jalan 28/36 Shah Alam
Opening Hours: 5pm -9pm Monday-Friday (By Appointment Only)
Saturday & Sunday closed
Old 02-26-2015, 11:26 AM

Originally Posted by WKF136 View Post
Afterhours Veterinary Clinic
Lot 1, Bazar Rakyat 28,
Jalan 28/36 Shah Alam
Opening Hours: 5pm -9pm Monday-Friday (By Appointment Only)
Saturday & Sunday closed
Hi, WKF -- I've added this clinic to our list, but I notice that they're by appointment only, and you've not given the phone number. Do you have that, by any chance? Thanks!
Old 06-25-2015, 09:53 PM

DanielTan is on a distinguished road

Hi everyone, I would like to ask if there's any Vet that treat hamster in Cheras, Kuala Lumpur or Petaling Jaya area. Please do help me if anyone knows where can i find a vet for my injured syrian hamster :'( I'm new so i do not know if i post at the right section, Sorry admin if i asked help in the wrong section.
Old 06-26-2015, 06:29 PM

Originally Posted by DanielTan View Post
Hi everyone, I would like to ask if there's any Vet that treat hamster in Cheras, Kuala Lumpur or Petaling Jaya area. Please do help me if anyone knows where can i find a vet for my injured syrian hamster :'( I'm new so i do not know if i post at the right section, Sorry admin if i asked help in the wrong section.
Hi Daniel,

I'm not 100% sure of this, but try Yeoh Clinic in Taman Megah. (And yes, this is the correct section for this kind of question). Best of luck finding treatment for your hamster!

With kind regards,
Maneki Neko
Petfinder Forum Moderator
Old 06-27-2015, 03:51 PM

DanielTan is on a distinguished road

Hi Daniel,

I'm not 100% sure of this, but try Yeoh Clinic in Taman Megah. (And yes, this is the correct section for this kind of question). Best of luck finding treatment for your hamster!

With kind regards,
Maneki Neko
Petfinder Forum Moderator
Thankyou so much for helping me out. But i tried calling and even send out an email to them asking if they would provide services for hamster. (they haven't replied any or answer any calls so far) I did check their web page and it seems like they do have service for exotic pets. But my friend told me he called them a few months back asking do they treat hamster, the lady that answered the phone call gave an uncertain answer and even reluctant to allow him to bring his hamster for treatment. Any more other Vets that anyone can think of for hamster treatment ? Appreciate all help from everyone.
Old 10-10-2015, 12:53 AM

daydream is on a distinguished road

Hi Admin - You may want to update your list by removing Dr Dhillon (under PJ section) as the clinic is now closed now. Dr. Dhillon has passed away on 12 August :(
Old 10-10-2015, 08:38 AM

Originally Posted by daydream View Post
Hi Admin - You may want to update your list by removing Dr Dhillon (under PJ section) as the clinic is now closed now. Dr. Dhillon has passed away on 12 August :(
Dear Daydream, thank you for sharing the sad news with us, and I'll update the vet list now. It is a blue day indeed when we lose a veterinarian. May Dr. Dhillon rest in peace, and may his patients find an equally caring and competent vet.
Old 11-09-2015, 06:53 PM

Shabwina is on a distinguished road
Smile Re: Vet List In Malaysia

Hi, I wanna suggest another addition to the vet clinic list. This clinic's been around for 16-17 years & can do surgery as well as pet boarding for RM30 per night.

Dr. Vet Animal Clinic & Surgery
Address: No. 45, Jalan 9/23E, Danau Kota, Wilayah Persekutuan, 53100 Kuala Lumpur
Phone:+60 3-4142 0221
Old 11-09-2015, 10:58 PM

Thanks for the tip! I've just added Dr. Vet to the list.
Old 05-12-2016, 08:31 PM

017-2344180
This clinic is no longer open and number is no longer available. admin please remove this number

Last edited by WKF136; 05-17-2016 at 08:49 AM.
Old 05-14-2016, 01:20 PM

This clinic is no longer open and number is no longer available
It's been removed from the list. Thank you.
Old 06-26-2016, 05:36 PM

coeywong88 is on a distinguished road

fantastic

fav link:
EDM

Last edited by coeywong88; 07-22-2016 at 02:00 AM.
Old 07-29-2016, 09:53 AM

doberbull is on a distinguished road

Animal Medical Center at Jln Tun Razak Kuala Lumpur are blood suckers but the only vet I know who is available for emergency treatment even after midnight. If you visit them, they try to get you to leave your pet overnight for tests or observation; insist on 80% upfront on an exaggerated estimate even for minor issues and leaves you with a bad taste of price gouging. They take advantage of your momentary panic and concern. Just use AMC for absolute emergencies but don't leave your pet with them. Just take your sick pet to your regular vet the next day. It happened to me and I don't want it to happen to you.
Old 10-11-2017, 09:21 AM

edaahmad is on a distinguished road

Hi nak tanya kat mana vet yang murah untuk rawatan macam kaki kucing patah area batu caves/kepong/sg buloh?

Thanks semua