| Hall of Shame There are lots of cruel and inconsiderate people out there. Expose their cruel deeds to the world and let them be shamed! |

03-09-2009, 05:51 PM
Re: Fairyland Pet Shop ?
Isn't it illegal to use someones photo without their permission or knowledge as endorsements/advertisement and so forth? :P
Unless theres a waiver in the forms they sign that says that photos are the property of the organizer for advertisement purposes and all that

03-10-2009, 01:09 PM
pleiades i apologize. i don't mean to point you. i was using your comment as a guideline. sorry if i offended you.. 

03-13-2009, 04:58 PM
Hi Everyone,
sorry, maybe I a bit out of topic here..I dont really noe Fairyland Pet Shop but I did called them before. coz that time I was looking for a puppy, their pet shop is located in Setapak but I nv go b4. After that, I saw a bad comment has posted in www.adpost.com about their pet shop so i change my mind to buy puppy frm them..ya, is true, the price they offer is affordable (cheap).
Later, I call another pet breeder from Adpost as well, he sold me my 1st puppy (Yuuki) very cheap oso with only RM650, Miniature Schnauzer, Wow so surprise and so Charming Yuuki that attract me very very much.. so I did not consider so muz and I bought it. I take care of him for 3 weeks only, he past away at the 4th weeks, Dr said he got Parvovirus.. Actually, I still not sure if the problem coming from the breeder, I did asked the vet but the vet said impossible coz is 3 weeks ad, parvovirus symptom appear after 1 week only. After that, I went back to my hometown, i went to my nearest pet shop in my hometown, I told him about my puppy story, he ask me who I buy from, I told him is Mr XXX frm Adpost.com, i got his name card and i show it to the petshop owner. After he saw that name card, immediately he took the name card that he had and show me, is the same person. He scolded me that I never use my brain before buy a puppy, "where is so big frog falling from the sky" RM650 for Schnauzer , impossible sure got prb! He told me about his story, he bought puppies from Mr XXX before, coz tis MR XXX is a puppy mill and some puppies of him actually from Thailand. He got 1 medicine can extend the puppy life frm virus but is only few weeks. the pet shop owner bought 3 puppy from him which RM400 per puppy. After he bring back the puppy to his pet shop, all puppy die coz of disease. Then, the pet shop owner get very angry and asked the breeder to return the cash but this breeder said no and show the owner his hand with "tatoo" try to make the pet shop owner scare of him and told the pet shop owner he is frm " black Society". 3 years till now the pet shop owner still cant get the claimed back.. well, I still dont noe what is the reason my puppy can get parvovirus, from the breeder or ? I did send him for pet salon, is it from Pet Salon? or maybe he did not have the parvovirus, just normal sickness and a mistake from vet?

03-13-2009, 05:33 PM

07-11-2009, 06:48 PM
[quote=Coony;28262][font="Comic Sans MS"][size="3"][color="Blue"]Any responsible breeder will guarantee for their pets & will never sell their pets if they are sick or with any form of parasite. What kind of insurance bullshit are they talking about when they are suppose to assure that what they sell are healthy. I'm a breeder myself I don't sell sick cat with disease or with any form of parasite & moreover I give health assurance for free with a 5 years genetic illness warranty.
If i buy the puppy from u, really got 5 years warranty?

07-11-2009, 06:50 PM
[quote=Coony;28262][font="Comic Sans MS"][size="3"][color="Blue"]Any responsible breeder will guarantee for their pets & will never sell their pets if they are sick or with any form of parasite. What kind of insurance bullshit are they talking about when they are suppose to assure that what they sell are healthy. I'm a breeder myself I don't sell sick cat with disease or with any form of parasite & moreover I give health assurance for free with a 5 years genetic illness warranty.
If i buy the puppy from u, really got 5 years warranty? Where r u? I go and buy puppy from u.

07-11-2009, 06:57 PM
Originally Posted by dog is my buddy
Pleiades,
Thank you for sharing your dog story to us, I glad heard your dog recovery back. I doubt you was mention two thing about your bought the dog from that pet shop.
1. he also did give me an option of buying insurance that cost 200 and last for 2 weeks. this insurance gives me the option to get my puppy treated for any disease for free or a replacement puppy if mine dies within the 2 weeks.
If good breeder or profesional selling dog won't offer the package, They want sure that selling quality dog from their place should not have any problem.
2.You bought my puppy for 800rm. miss ang told me in advance that he has no mka cert and all that. she also said the puppies are from China and not Thailand.
If they said that, you dog was pay expensive price from it, you know Those Van sale from Thailand bring the dog sell to pet shop so cheap. Like your dog below RM150. The price is Penang dealer price.
Basically those dog from Thailand some have carry diseases. Need have right vaccines for it.
I believe what u said, the toy poodle with RM150. I want 3 puppies. How long can u warranty to me? 2 or 3 years? You must guanrantee the puppies will not die. Pls give me ur shop address, i buy the puppies from u.

07-12-2009, 01:55 AM
christineyong, I think there is a misunderstanding here.
dogismybuddy is not a breeder and he does not sell any pets. so you can't buy from him.
coony is a Maine Coon cat breeder, not a dog breeder. But you can't buy a Maine Coon cat from him because he only sells his cats to people he knows personally.
Originally Posted by christineyong
I believe what u said, the toy poodle with RM150. I want 3 puppies. How long can u warranty to me? 2 or 3 years? You must guanrantee the puppies will not die. Pls give me ur shop address, i buy the puppies from u.
If i buy the puppy from u, really got 5 years warranty? Where r u? I go and buy puppy from u.

07-12-2009, 03:51 PM
I not sell puppy, Looking for lower price need contact the sales dog agent from Thailand. where have dog seller sign up contract or guanrantee for warranty? Normally this puppy bring for resell, no as own pet. Are you first time buy puppy?
Last edited by dog is my buddy; 07-12-2009 at 03:57 PM.

07-12-2009, 05:32 PM
Coony only guarantees his cats will not carry any genetic defects for 5 years, not that they will not die. If you dont vaccinate your kitten and it catches a virus 2 years down the road thats your fault, not the breeders fault :P

07-13-2009, 12:22 AM
Yea the big differ about between guanrantee and warranty, some should pay more attention to this
A guarantee
•Is usually free
•It’s a promise to sort out any defects with a product or service within a fixed period of time
•It’s a legally binding contract, even if you didn’t pay for it
•It must explain how to go about making a claim in a way that is easy to understand
•It should add to, not take away from, your rights under consumer law
•It works whether or not you have a warranty
A warranty
•A warranty is like an insurance policy for which you must pay a premium.
•Sometimes it’s called an ‘extended guarantee’.
•It might cover a longer period than a guarantee, and it might cover a wider range of problems.
•A warranty is a legal contract, so you can take the company to court if they don’t honour it.
•The terms of the contract should be clear and fair.
•Having a warranty doesn’t diminish your rights under consumer law.
•A warranty can run alongside a guarantee.
in another word mean good quality breeder like Coony able giving this A guarantee to customer with genetic defects.
normally we heard many breeder said will guarantee this pet no problem, check before bring back. That is voice guarantee. If any problem, is your problem.
at the moment nobody have do A warranty to customer.
Originally Posted by Sashy
Coony only guarantees his cats will not carry any genetic defects for 5 years, not that they will not die. If you dont vaccinate your kitten and it catches a virus 2 years down the road thats your fault, not the breeders fault :P

08-15-2009, 02:39 AM
Last edited by lpei911; 08-19-2009 at 04:42 PM.