Go Back   PetFinder.my > PetFinder Lounge > Sports & Fitness

Sports & Fitness Discuss the latest sporting events or sports related stuff here.

View Poll Results: Who will win tomorrow's Gold Medal: Lee Chong Wei or Lin Dan
Lee Chong Wei 1 25.00%
Lin Dan 3 75.00%
Voters: 4. You may not vote on this poll

Old 08-16-2008, 04:12 PM

Default Poll: Lee Chong Wei vs. Lin Dan

Friends, who do you think will win tomorrow's badminton Olympics Gold Medal? Lee Chong Wei or Lin Dan? Place your vote now.

P/S: Can Andy or Ezer please help me change the closing date to 8:00pm on 17 August, 2008? I made a mistake and can't seem to edit that poll closing date. Thanks.

Last edited by blackie007; 08-16-2008 at 04:22 PM.
Old 08-16-2008, 05:23 PM

Default Re: Poll: Lee Chong Wei vs. Lin Dan

ok, 1 vote for Lee Chong Wei and 2 for Lin Dan. Anyone else??
Old 08-16-2008, 05:32 PM

Eh, 50-50 takde ke?huhu...
Old 08-16-2008, 05:55 PM

FYI, the game will on tomorrow, 17/8/2008 about at 8:40pm and will be shown live in tv1..
if i'm not mistaken, or tv2..
basically it'll be live by rtm..
so if you're interested then don't miss it!
Old 08-16-2008, 06:52 PM

Thanks, Zee. I forgot to mention the time......it's also on Astro, too. Err, but I think it's at exactly 8:48pm lar.....China is very particular about numbers and is fixated on the number 8, meaning, prosperous.

FYI, the game will on tomorrow, 17/8/2008 about at 8:40pm and will be shown live in tv1..
if i'm not mistaken, or tv2..
basically it'll be live by rtm..
so if you're interested then don't miss it!
Old 08-16-2008, 06:58 PM

Thanks, Zee. I forgot to mention the time......it's also on Astro, too. Err, but I think it's at exactly 8:48pm lar.....China is very particular about numbers and is fixated on the number 8, meaning, prosperous.
i saw at rtm they annouce 8:40..
maybe that's the time rtm broadcasting and bebel2 first about what they're predicting etc etc, maybe la...
At astro don't know which chan la...
but if tv1 or tv2 broadcasting the game live then i think that's enough, the whole Malaysia will be able to watch it, can't wait la..
Old 08-16-2008, 07:28 PM

Chong Wei must crush Lin Dan

Lin Dan is one the most stuck-up player on earth you know.....
Old 08-18-2008, 01:28 AM

Chong Wei must crush Lin Dan

Lin Dan is one the most stuck-up player on earth you know.....
Sorry lar, vivien. Lin Dan crushed Chong Wei, right from the onset of the game.
Old 08-18-2008, 02:22 AM

Actually I already sort of had the feeling that Lin Dan will trash Chong Wei because of the way Chong was playing vs the way Lin Dan was playing.. Lin's just spectacular! Must give kudos to those who deserve it lah..