Old 09-05-2008, 05:00 PM

Default Looking for Sponsors of Catshow

Pakcu has been assigned to look for sponsors for MCC upcoming International Catshow in Shah Alam, scheduled 21st Dec. Do any of you guys had in mind, potential company which might be interested sponsoring and participating in a catshow? If you do, please forward the list here, PM or email abgraldo@yahoo.com. Be rest assured that Pakcu will not disclosed your name in approaching the companies.
Thanking all of you in advance and very much appreciated.
Old 09-06-2008, 12:17 AM

Default Re: Looking for Sponsors of Catshow

Pakcu has been assigned to look for sponsors for MCC upcoming International Catshow in Shah Alam, scheduled 21st Dec. Do any of you guys had in mind, potential company which might be interested sponsoring and participating in a catshow? If you do, please forward the list here, PM or email abgraldo@yahoo.com. Be rest assured that Pakcu will not disclosed your name in approaching the companies.
pakcu, kampung lama has a lot of cat products advertisers - maybe they might be interested to sponsor in a cat show. u can try emailing them.
Old 09-06-2008, 02:19 AM

pakcu, kampung lama has a lot of cat products advertisers - maybe they might be interested to sponsor in a cat show. u can try emailing them.
Thanks charlene.. I'll check them out later
Old 09-06-2008, 11:47 AM

I've checked. Tapi x de la charlene, most of it overseas companies. However, thanks. Any forumers know address of Royal Canin Malaysia and Hills Malaysia? Please forward to Pakcu k.. google2 tu x dpt.
Old 09-08-2008, 12:41 PM

I've checked. Tapi x de la charlene, most of it overseas companies. However, thanks. Any forumers know address of Royal Canin Malaysia and Hills Malaysia? Please forward to Pakcu k.. google2 tu x dpt.
Err, pakcu, ade local companies advertise kat kampung lama...i just took a quick look....here're 2 of their biggest advertisers...

1. Petstore
(it sells cats and dogs products, a very interesting online store)
http://www.petsplace.com.my
Tel: 03 - 4297 7577
Fax: 03 - 4297 8254
email: store@petsplace.com.my
Add: 10-1, Jalan Perubatan 2, Pandan Indah, 55100 Kuala Lumpur.

2. Purina Friskies Malaysia
Tel: 1-800-88-742
or contact them via: http://www.purina.com.my/contactus.htm

I don't know Royal Canin Malaysia or Hills Malaysia's contacts, sorry. If I have time, I'll go back to kampung lama again later and check out the other advertisers.
Old 09-09-2008, 05:18 PM

Hi

I'd very much like to see the following products being promoted at the cat show (but it all depends on the importer/distributor)

1) Cat Food : Orijen by ChampionPetFoods Msia (manfuctured ChampionPetFoods in Alberta Canada) and Natural Balance by Sea Park Pet Supplies (manufactured by Dick Van Pattern's NaturalBalance Pet Inc in USA)

2) Cat Litter Material : Breeders Celect (recyled paper pellets) imported and distributed by Abco Asia

3) Reduce stress-related behaviour : Feliway imported and distributed by PharmaIntervet Msia, manufactured in France by Ceva.

I happen to have the contact name and number of the above distributors. How do i get in touch with Pakcu?

I have tested the above products and found it to be of a better quality and improvement over the current crop of products/brands available in our malaysian market. STill testing feliway on my cats. it worked so far but it doesn't work for kittens (i.e. when introducing new kittens to existing adult cat population, etc).

Last edited by ashleywong; 09-09-2008 at 05:23 PM.
Old 09-10-2008, 12:31 AM

Err, pakcu, ade local companies advertise kat kampung lama...i just took a quick look....here're 2 of their biggest advertisers...

1. Petstore
(it sells cats and dogs products, a very interesting online store)
http://www.petsplace.com.my
Tel: 03 - 4297 7577
Fax: 03 - 4297 8254
email: store@petsplace.com.my
Add: 10-1, Jalan Perubatan 2, Pandan Indah, 55100 Kuala Lumpur.

2. Purina Friskies Malaysia
Tel: 1-800-88-742
or contact them via: http://www.purina.com.my/contactus.htm

I don't know Royal Canin Malaysia or Hills Malaysia's contacts, sorry. If I have time, I'll go back to kampung lama again later and check out the other advertisers.
Hey! Thank you so much Blackie. Really appreciate it. I have faxed the proposal to Petstore and will check out Purina tomorrow. Thanks again.
Old 09-10-2008, 12:36 AM

Hi

I'd very much like to see the following products being promoted at the cat show (but it all depends on the importer/distributor)

1) Cat Food : Orijen by ChampionPetFoods Msia (manfuctured ChampionPetFoods in Alberta Canada) and Natural Balance by Sea Park Pet Supplies (manufactured by Dick Van Pattern's NaturalBalance Pet Inc in USA)

2) Cat Litter Material : Breeders Celect (recyled paper pellets) imported and distributed by Abco Asia

3) Reduce stress-related behaviour : Feliway imported and distributed by PharmaIntervet Msia, manufactured in France by Ceva.

I happen to have the contact name and number of the above distributors. How do i get in touch with Pakcu?

I have tested the above products and found it to be of a better quality and improvement over the current crop of products/brands available in our malaysian market. STill testing feliway on my cats. it worked so far but it doesn't work for kittens (i.e. when introducing new kittens to existing adult cat population, etc).
Hey Ashley, Thank you so much. I have pm u my contact number or you can email me at abgraldo@yahoo.com. Btw, i have faxed the proposal to Abco Asia. Wish me luck. Appreciate if u could detail me on Orijen, Natural Balance and Feliway. Thanks again.
Old 09-10-2008, 09:27 AM

Smile Re: Looking for Sponsors of Catshow

Hi Abgraldo,

I'm also wishing myself and other users luck because if they promote it at the catshow whether via sponsorship or promotional stall, it can only mean good things for our cats and us.

for the shah alam cat show. you already have abco asia's fax number. i'll PM the rest to you.
Old 09-10-2008, 03:56 PM

Hi Abgraldo,

I'm also wishing myself and other users luck because if they promote it at the catshow whether via sponsorship or promotional stall, it can only mean good things for our cats and us.

for the shah alam cat show. you already have abco asia's fax number. i'll PM the rest to you.
Hi Ashley, Thanks so much. Still waiting for the PM.. hehe.
Old 09-10-2008, 10:20 PM

oh dear

you haven't received my email yet? I sent it your personal email add, right? i thought i did...oh dear...
Old 09-11-2008, 12:55 AM

oh dear

you haven't received my email yet? I sent it your personal email add, right? i thought i did...oh dear...
Dear Ashley, i did received ur mail. Thank you so much!
Old 09-11-2008, 09:26 PM

Hi

any news yet?
Old 09-12-2008, 01:18 AM

Hi

any news yet?
Not yet.. how maa? Can help me?... Thanks
Old 09-12-2008, 10:09 AM

i've been trying to contact abco asia but to not avail.

can't raise the folks at cps too.

as for pharmaintervet - another way to rouse them would be to write directly to their regional manager, in fact i wrote to the folks in usa, they directed to HQ in france which in turn directed to regional who responded to me with the info i needed. and that's the info i gave you. perhaps you need to use the big guns already.

same for orijen. the folks at canada are very responsive.

let me get home and get the relevant contact names and email addresses for you

malaysian folks are apathetic lot right?