Go Back   PetFinder.my > PetFinder Lounge > Food & Recipes > Restaurants

Old 05-25-2009, 10:23 PM

Default Krispy Kreme Doughnut at Berjaya Times Square

I went to Krispy Kreme in Times Square last week after reading the review in Galaxie magazine.I bought 2 doughnuts.Yikes!! I almost got tooth decay & diabetes after eating only 2 doughnuts I think they put 1kg of sugar in 1 doughnut.My God!! It was too sweet.I can't taste anything apart from sugar. I'm not going there anymore. Whoever wrote the review must be some sugar lover fanatic.
Old 05-26-2009, 07:49 AM

Smile Re: Krispy Kreme Doughnut at Berjaya Times Square

Ages ago, I was living and working in the US, and a Krispy Kreme shop opened in a small town nearby. The line of cars waiting to go in blocked traffic on the highway, and drivers in the "donut jam" were actually getting out of their cars and fighting with each other. ("You cut me off! I was here first!", etc.) The town had to hire extra police officers just to keep things in order at the new Krispy Kreme. (And American cops are famous for their love of donuts, so I'm sure they only added to the confusion. ) This continued for months.

By that time, I think most people had reached the same conclusion as you did, June, and that was the end of the Krispy Kreme adventure in Newington, Connecticut.

I hope your blood sugar levels return to normal soon!

I went to Krispy Kreme in Times Square last week after reading the review in Galaxie magazine.I bought 2 doughnuts.Yikes!! I almost got tooth decay & diabetes after eating only 2 doughnuts I think they put 1kg of sugar in 1 doughnut.My God!! It was too sweet.I can't taste anything apart from sugar. I'm not going there anymore. Whoever wrote the review must be some sugar lover fanatic.
Old 05-26-2009, 12:01 PM

I drank a lots of water after that to flush out the excessive sugar level in my body Oh!! and brush my teeth too.heheheh!!

I wonder who wants eat Krispy Kreme Doughnut in KL??

Ages ago, I was living and working in the US, and a Krispy Kreme shop opened in a small town nearby. The line of cars waiting to go in blocked traffic on the highway, and drivers in the "donut jam" were actually getting out of their cars and fighting with each other. ("You cut me off! I was here first!", etc.) The town had to hire extra police officers just to keep things in order at the new Krispy Kreme. (And American cops are famous for their love of donuts, so I'm sure they only added to the confusion. ) This continued for months.

By that time, I think most people had reached the same conclusion as you did, June, and that was the end of the Krispy Kreme adventure in Newington, Connecticut.

I hope your blood sugar levels return to normal soon!
Old 05-26-2009, 01:03 PM

Default Re: Krispy Kreme Doughnut at Berjaya Times Square

...last few months back krispy kreme mgmt went tour kat office aku bwk boxes of doughnut for big bosses...bos aku makan seketol..lps tu dia sedekah semua kat aku..har har har...omg..so thweett..even tho simple plain doughnut kosong camtu jek...but kalau duduk dlm aircon..bancoh black coffee no sugar..makan dgn KK ni mantap jugak...
Old 05-26-2009, 01:05 PM

Mutt is on a distinguished road

Who wants to eat a Krispy Kreme Doughnut in KL????
I DO! I DO! I DO! But, only if I can have a glazed original and a large coffee to go with it! Need the caffeine from the coffee and the sugar from the donut to keep me going in order to chase after my 2 year old human and to keep up with my energetic dog and cats! You get use to the sugar rush after a while!
Brushing your teeth after is a VERY good idea!
Yum Yum,
*Mutt*
Old 05-26-2009, 01:14 PM

hahahahha!! so you are one of the sugar lover fanatic well,this doughnut definitely not for me lah. too sweet.they created this for people like you I guess

Originally Posted by Mutt View Post
Who wants to eat a Krispy Kreme Doughnut in KL????
I DO! I DO! I DO! But, only if I can have a glazed original and a large coffee to go with it! Need the caffeine from the coffee and the sugar from the donut to keep me going in order to chase after my 2 year old human and to keep up with my energetic dog and cats! You get use to the sugar rush after a while!
Brushing your teeth after is a VERY good idea!
Yum Yum,
*Mutt*
Old 05-26-2009, 07:04 PM

hahahahha!! so you are one of the sugar lover fanatic well,this doughnut definitely not for me lah. too sweet.they created this for people like you I guess
Ermmm..nampaknyer kene bwk si fifi la June
budak kecik tu antu donat. Dia boleh makan donat siang malam, pagi ptg tak jemu2. Nasib baik bdn dia tak naik2 . Kalau jenis cpt naik mesti dah mcm yaya bdn dia

Old 05-26-2009, 08:34 PM

ades!! agaknya org2 muda ni mmg suka gulalah kot sebab aktif sgt huhuhuh!! aku cukup alergik dgn benda2 manis ni.minum teh pun tak pakai gula.takut kena kencing manis kencing manis adalah pembunuh nombor satu di Malaysia.jd kwn2,ingat ingat ye sebelum kena.mak mentua tiri aku meninggal sebab kencing manis.phobia aku smp skrg.

Ermmm..nampaknyer kene bwk si fifi la June
budak kecik tu antu donat. Dia boleh makan donat siang malam, pagi ptg tak jemu2. Nasib baik bdn dia tak naik2 . Kalau jenis cpt naik mesti dah mcm yaya bdn dia

Old 05-28-2009, 07:34 PM

donuts are all sweet........
whether from tradisional to the latest hype...

i like it at once from big apple
but now i dont crave nor keen in eating....

big apple, then J&Co.... you will sick of it.....

afterall every donut you eat is basically dip with cream, chocolate or sweet stuff...

donut is for the sweet lovers....
Old 05-28-2009, 10:12 PM

Well, at least Dunkin Donut is still edible.You see, not tooooo sweet until my I got toothache

donuts are all sweet........
whether from tradisional to the latest hype...

i like it at once from big apple
but now i dont crave nor keen in eating....

big apple, then J&Co.... you will sick of it.....

afterall every donut you eat is basically dip with cream, chocolate or sweet stuff...

donut is for the sweet lovers....
Old 05-29-2009, 12:48 PM

dunkin donut i find it really hard to eat... hahaa

and it does not last long the freshness...
Old 06-03-2009, 12:57 PM
saanggaaatt suke MeOwww!

habidaiya is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to habidaiya Send a message via Skype™ to habidaiya

adeh lawak la... nnti xpasal2 dapat hypertension..huhauahuahauhaua..