Go Back   PetFinder.my > PetFinder Lounge > Food & Recipes

Food & Recipes Drool over the tastiest cuisines and feast your eyes upon secret recipes!

Old 08-06-2008, 05:58 PM

Default Re: Mamak Hangouts!

So, steffy, you work in mid valley? So, nearby my house lah... I live in Robson... go to mid valley almost every day...
Old 08-06-2008, 07:49 PM

Dude can meet up lunch time! So great staying at KL.

Old 08-06-2008, 11:12 PM

steffy1811 is on a distinguished road

Robsons in MV? Apa tu? I know got ROBINSONS in Gardens lah... you cant be staying at a departmental store right? Hehe.

If you are not working in MV area, everyday go MV for what? Parking no need money ah....*rolls eyes* *now where is the rolling eyes smiley?!*

Me working in Menara IGB. So must go early to get my parking spots which is less than 100 steps to my office. HAHA. (X steps from car to lift + X steps from lift to Menara IGB's lift + X steps from lift to my cubicles = <100). If go late ah, die lah.... have to park at all the odds and ends spots that nobody wants.
Old 08-09-2008, 12:04 PM

i can go any mamak as long got people buying for me..hehe...
yeah...blanja me time!

Last edited by BabyZee; 08-09-2008 at 12:18 PM.
Old 08-09-2008, 12:32 PM

Originally Posted by steffy1811 View Post
Robsons in MV? Apa tu? I know got ROBINSONS in Gardens lah... you cant be staying at a departmental store right? Hehe.
It's Jalan Robson, off the Lebuh Raya Persekutuan...This Ezer is the neighbour of the King.That area should be near the King Palace la.

Old 08-09-2008, 12:50 PM

Default Mamak Hangouts!

aiyoh!! Ezer live near to our king.so high profilelah our friend here.

Originally Posted by dinmalek View Post
It's Jalan Robson, off the Lebuh Raya Persekutuan...This Ezer is the neighbour of the King.That area should be near the King Palace la.
Old 08-09-2008, 03:32 PM

So should be call him prince Ezer or the Royal Majesty?
Old 08-09-2008, 09:11 PM

OOh...in that case I think address him as Prince Ezer would be ok..Prince will also look so macho like him..

Old 08-09-2008, 09:20 PM

Default Mamak Hangouts!

Prince Ezer as Prince Harry

Originally Posted by dinmalek View Post
OOh...in that case I think address him as Prince Ezer would be ok..Prince will also look so macho like him..
Old 08-09-2008, 10:52 PM

Not Prince Ezer lah... you're welcome to call me Superman...!! I have always been superman since I was born on Krypton!
Old 08-10-2008, 08:20 PM

Not Prince Ezer lah... you're welcome to call me Superman...!! I have always been superman since I was born on Krypton!
Superman????

where is your suit in tights...

but afterall you are a HERO in the animal kingdom
Old 08-11-2008, 12:09 AM

DIN, CALLING DIN!!!!!! Another of your gang here kah? Ezer wears pink spenders like you on the outside!!!!!! hahahaha!!!

Old 08-11-2008, 01:23 AM

Superman????

where is your suit in tights...

but afterall you are a HERO in the animal kingdom
You really wanna see me in my tights?

Spender outside?

Sorry le... It's my secret identity... so, how can I show you... ??
Old 08-11-2008, 09:50 AM

steffy1811 is on a distinguished road

Hero of animal kingdom in spender? HAHAHAHA... why not banana leaves?

Jln Robson near King's palace meh? wait wait i check map.
Old 08-11-2008, 11:51 AM

Back gate of Istana Negara is accessible like this via the slip road to Jalan Robson off Federal Highway. When you enter the slip road, there'll be a small Chinese temple on your right (not to be confused with Thean Hou Temple which is further down the road, and up the hill on the left).

You'll then see a road on your left named "Lorong Syed Putra Kiri". Take this road, go all the way to the end, you'll pass a high rise building called "Le Chateau II", then a low rise building called "Le Chateau" (I used to live here).

After Le Chateau, you'll come to the cemetery. Take the left. Follow all the way, and somewhere (don't know how to give directions from here) there is the back gate of the king's palace, as well as some nice Ikan Bakar stalls. Very packed during lunch time.

Robson Condo can be seen from across this cemetery if you know where to look. It's also a good place to view the fireworks from KLCC on 31/12, that is if you are not afraid of your dead quiet 'crowd'.

Originally Posted by steffy1811 View Post
Jln Robson near King's palace meh? wait wait i check map.
Old 08-11-2008, 11:53 AM

Back gate of Istana Negara is accessible like this via the slip road to Jalan Robson off Federal Highway. When you enter the slip road, there'll be a small Chinese temple on your right (not to be confused with Thean Hou Temple which is further down the road, and up the hill on the left).

You'll then see a road on your left named "Lorong Syed Putra Kiri". Take this road, go all the way to the end, you'll pass a high rise building called "Le Chateau II", then a low rise building called "Le Chateau" (I used to live here).

After Le Chateau, you'll come to the cemetery. Take the left. Follow all the way, and somewhere (don't know how to give directions from here) there is the back gate of the king's palace, as well as some nice Ikan Bakar stalls. Very packed during lunch time.

Robson Condo can be seen from across this cemetery if you know where to look. It's also a good place to view the fireworks from KLCC on 31/12, that is if you are not afraid of your dead quiet 'crowd'.
Blackie... I just moved to Robson.. good tips.. I didn't know about this place.. now have new hangout already.. haha...
Old 08-11-2008, 12:02 PM

Blackie... I just moved to Robson.. good tips.. I didn't know about this place.. now have new hangout already.. haha...
ahem superman got nothing to hide on his identity unless you are a batman
so since you stay there - what is nice there?
Old 08-11-2008, 03:55 PM

eh, i dont know the places you guys are talking about...
guess i need to go jalan2 often..
and also need to find a personal driver...
Old 08-11-2008, 04:34 PM

ahem superman got nothing to hide on his identity unless you are a batman
so since you stay there - what is nice there?
Haha... superman hide what.. he's clark kent when he's a normal person.. secret identity.. so, I am Ezer normally,... but I turn into superman whenever I want to.. haha..

Oh, well, I just moved in to Robson Heights a few months back... still don't quite know the surronding area well... I only hang out at Mid Valley most of the time cause it's so near.. haha...
Old 08-11-2008, 05:47 PM

Default Mamak Hangouts!

err!! sorry guys.I'm not really into mamak food.greasy and overprice.but my hubby told me there's 1 mamak restaurant selling good food near our area.Tmn Maluri, KL. Another plus point,their never reheat their dhal gravy.everyday fresh dhal