Old 09-03-2008, 12:06 AM

Default Re: Chook Chook

Seriously? You wrote "betina"?!! Hahahahaah
Originally Posted by anitayusof00 View Post
Forum ni kannnn....macam2 ada Betul tak June ?
Of course I can blackie. Even I can't help ROFL when reading that.
Originally Posted by imann View Post
amk ooi...blackie...I tot u malay la...but really funny the betina things.....can't stop laughing dear...so sorry....lucky no one in my office...otherwise sure they tot me gila....smile sorang2 depan pc...
Alamak! U all also laugh at me writing 'betina' for my jantina ah?

The best part was, I studied in SMK from kindergarten all the way to form 5.......every subject except for BM was taught in malay. Then I went to UK for 'A' levels and uni. Although I hadn't spoken malay or heard a single word of malay for 6 years, I didn't know I had become 'clumsy' in the language until i was called for interview at NST. I had to fill out the application form while waiting for my turn to be called in for interview, and believe me, when I saw the word 'jantina' I was really stumped.....i was like...what gender am i in malay????

Then, I remember that female is betina in malay.....so i proudly wrote betina lah........the panel of interviewers laughed and laughed, and one of the GMs gleefully told me that I am a perempuan, that "betina is strictly reserved for animals." Till today I still remember his exact words!

Then, the first few weeks on the job, that GM who told me that 'betina is strictly reserved for animals' would ask me if I still thought I'm a betina or perempuan whenever he walked past me!!
Old 09-03-2008, 08:56 PM

aiyoh blackie...how come la...ehehe... must be lost for words lar tuh.... eheheeh.. betina....?? ehehe...relax la... now u know oredi ma....

as per previous forum we did talked before ma...i can speak mandarin, cantonese n hokkien.. ehhehe... but my hokkien sumtimes sux... the intonation all lari.... then ppl would laugh.. eheheh....

taht happens to my cantonese also.. oni my mandarin paling ok...but still ppl dun dare to badmouth me in chinese... ehehe... can read n write as well... but now slow a bit lor....
Old 09-04-2008, 12:42 AM

aiyoh blackie...how come la...ehehe... must be lost for words lar tuh.... eheheeh.. betina....?? ehehe...relax la... now u know oredi ma....

as per previous forum we did talked before ma...i can speak mandarin, cantonese n hokkien.. ehhehe... but my hokkien sumtimes sux... the intonation all lari.... then ppl would laugh.. eheheh....

taht happens to my cantonese also.. oni my mandarin paling ok...but still ppl dun dare to badmouth me in chinese... ehehe... can read n write as well... but now slow a bit lor....
yes, i remember u're half chinese, and can speak mandarin, cantonese and hokkien.....eh, i can teach u hokkien with correct intonation leh....

wah, u can read and write chinese ar? wa lau eh. wa pai say leow lor.
Old 09-04-2008, 10:46 AM

yes, i remember u're half chinese, and can speak mandarin, cantonese and hokkien.....eh, i can teach u hokkien with correct intonation leh....

wah, u can read and write chinese ar? wa lau eh. wa pai say leow lor.
ehehhe..yea... can read and write but depends lor.. see got new chinese characters can read abit la... if old one.. cannot lar....

u wanna teach me hokkien? good2.... eheheh,,, when wanna teach...
Old 09-04-2008, 11:12 AM

ehehhe..yea... can read and write but depends lor.. see got new chinese characters can read abit la... if old one.. cannot lar....

u wanna teach me hokkien? good2.... eheheh,,, when wanna teach...
hehe...when i see u, i speak to u in hokkien lah....wat better way to learn eh?

emot ho boh? ai sei kneah leow boey?
Old 09-04-2008, 02:36 PM

hehe...when i see u, i speak to u in hokkien lah....wat better way to learn eh?

emot ho boh? ai sei kneah leow boey?
yea.. yea... i dun speak well la blackie.... u have to teach me from basics.. ekekke....

emot ho...ai sei kneah leow boey <-- not too sure what this is.. but i'm guessing u asking if she beranak dy or not.. rite??? the answer is noo... aiyoh.. dunno when la....
Old 09-04-2008, 02:58 PM

yea.. yea... i dun speak well la blackie.... u have to teach me from basics.. ekekke....

emot ho...ai sei kneah leow boey <-- not too sure what this is.. but i'm guessing u asking if she beranak dy or not.. rite??? the answer is noo... aiyoh.. dunno when la....
very good, filin. u understood! clap! clap!

but err, the 2nd question was more like....is emot about to beranak or not...just one word slightly different.

any signs of labour, like panting, going in and out of birthing box, etc? U'll know when she's ready....her water will break first......err, bina might be able to help u there....she went through this before.

Bina, calling Bina.....where r u, dear? your comments and suggestions are needed here....
Old 09-04-2008, 03:01 PM

Ooops, sorry, I just realised that this is a member's introductions, and I'm so way off-topic here.....my sincerest apologies, chelly....filin, u start another thread about emot lah.....then kekawan lain can contribute their opinions, too.