Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Announcements, Notices and Contests

Announcements, Notices and Contests General announcements, latest developments at PetFinder.my and contests with cool prizes!

Old 03-02-2009, 06:30 PM

Default Petfinder Gathering 2009

err make another gathering.. wan or not? ehehehe now the number of ppl is growing already.. i suggest anywhere close (KL), or even better.. Petaling Jaya!! Woohooo... anyone?
Old 03-03-2009, 05:02 AM
Petfinder Lifetime Member

kairul is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to kairul Send a message via Skype™ to kairul
Default Re: Petfinder gathering

i vote....... YEZZA!!!
Old 03-03-2009, 08:50 AM

ya lor.. i know pakcu opening is soon. but i also think it would be nice to have another gathering after probably? our last gathering was nice as we get to see the faces behind the name and the avatar, talking away. need the seniors comment here..
Old 03-03-2009, 04:47 PM

CanieAnne is on a distinguished road

I havent attended any Petfinder gathering. I hope I can join this time. Pls keep me updated on time/date/location. Em.... do we bring our pets too ??

Joanne

ya lor.. i know pakcu opening is soon. but i also think it would be nice to have another gathering after probably? our last gathering was nice as we get to see the faces behind the name and the avatar, talking away. need the seniors comment here..
Old 03-03-2009, 04:58 PM

Default Petfinder gathering 2009

Ya ya need to work out where.. I do have a place in Bandar Utama, roof top open BBQ by pool side.. pet friendly as well.. ony RM80 to book the venue and we can bring our own meat or own food for our moslem friends (cause ppl must've put pork on the griller before).

or we can rent a restaurant..
Old 03-03-2009, 07:27 PM

Default Re: Petfinder Gathering 2009

Hi Chelly,

I've updated the thread title as suggested. Yup, would be fun to have another gathering. If there is decent response, we can have a small gathering. Yup, your location would be nice and comfortable. The RM80 venue - does it include the usage of both the hall and the poolside?

Can you please check if your poolside venue is available for April 18th (Saturday)? That's exactly the 1st Anniversary of PetFinder
Old 03-03-2009, 08:40 PM

Thumbs up Re: Petfinder Gathering 2009

woohoo.. i love you Andy! cool i didnt know it will be 1 year anniversary, i can surely book on that date but i have to fork out the 80RM to book.

Now the title has changed surely more ppl will say sumthin.. the pool side is free.. the 80RM including top n floor bottom. free to make noise until 12pm.

come on ppl.. enroll... at least we need 15 to have it goin..
Old 03-03-2009, 09:17 PM

Cool.. Can you check if the venue is available on that date first?

If available, then we will do an official announcement here and set a deadline to gather interested people. If the threshold is met, then we'll make the booking and arrange on collecting fees for the BBQ.
Old 03-03-2009, 10:01 PM

Default Petfinder Gathering 2009

Wow!! Another gathering. Clap!!Clap!!Clap!!! I'm on.!!!

Wait!!! 18th Apr?? I hope my boss will not send me to Beijing on that day I heard I have Beijing trip in April but have not confirm the date yet.

Cool.. Can you check if the venue is available on that date first?

If available, then we will do an official announcement here and set a deadline to gather interested people. If the threshold is met, then we'll make the booking and arrange on collecting fees for the BBQ.
Old 03-03-2009, 11:11 PM

Yup.. Count Pakcu in as well.... seronoknyer!!
Old 03-04-2009, 01:15 AM

hourus is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to hourus Send a message via Yahoo to hourus
Cool Re: Petfinder Gathering 2009

im ON here too for the gathering !!
i have got cool place in cyberjaya, whr im working, went there for my team-building, its kinda like buffet-style...
the map is here : http://www.cyberview-lodge.com/contact/map.html
the promo is in verandah restaurant, go here : http://www.cyberview-lodge.com/sec/promotions.html
not sure if the promo is still on, if interested then i will call n ask them, just give me a beep

zzzzzz.....woof woof
FurKid in the Car
Old 03-04-2009, 09:03 AM

waw alex.. that place looks great.. can find out if 20 pax how much? just approx. estimate i dont know how many wud show up.

andy: will check..

okay my place is 80RM to book : 20 pax = 4 RM per person plus some 2RM for me to buy softdrink n ice for people. so we do have the cheap option, just a bit mre hassle (own food).
Old 03-04-2009, 05:14 PM

CanieAnne is on a distinguished road

The poolside idea seems more interesting plus it is pet-friendly. N its a better cheaper option

Where exactly is the place ? Is it open for public booking ? If it is after 1pm on 18 Apr, I can join !!!

Joanne

waw alex.. that place looks great.. can find out if 20 pax how much? just approx. estimate i dont know how many wud show up.

andy: will check..

okay my place is 80RM to book : 20 pax = 4 RM per person plus some 2RM for me to buy softdrink n ice for people. so we do have the cheap option, just a bit mre hassle (own food).
Old 03-04-2009, 06:01 PM

Hi Chelly,

Yes, please check asap and let me know so we can book it. I'll sponsor the location rental, no need to split between everyone =)

I intend to hire a caterer instead of BBQ, makes it much easier and cleaner for a big group of people. And everyone don't need to queue up slowly to BBQ their own food, with most ending up being hungry haha...

I don't think we should bring pets though - your condo is a pretty exclusive place, and I am afraid it would dirty the area (especially the pool which would be hard to clean) and get you into trouble with the management

I have created an official thread for the gathering, please post follow-ups there instead:
http://forums.petfinder.my/showthread.php?t=1893

I will be closing this thread to prevent confusion.

Last edited by AndyKoh; 03-04-2009 at 06:14 PM.