Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Feedback & Suggestions

Feedback & Suggestions Need help using our website, or have any comments or suggestions? Tell us about it here!

Old 10-21-2009, 02:13 AM
Cat Lover

azraf is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to azraf
Default Facebook

I browsed through Petfinder group in Facebook, but I hardly recognise the members because I am only familiar with your id here.

I am proposing Petfinder to use Facebook more to expand membership and to promote our web so that more animals get adopted. For example, by using your 'status' space once in a while to attach a link to Petfinder.my.

By the way, please add me in your friend list! Hehehe.. my id is azraf.othman or simply type Azraf Othman.

Best regards.
Old 10-21-2009, 09:31 AM

DJSNAZ83 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Facebook

good idea lah...huhuhu...
add me gak ---> Ejay Glorious
Old 10-21-2009, 09:38 AM

add me too....sshima abd rahman
Old 10-21-2009, 09:55 AM
Human :-)

prinz38i is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to prinz38i

jgn lupe bg gift Passion Fruit Tree and Banana Tree kat FarmVille

Last edited by prinz38i; 10-22-2009 at 06:55 AM. Reason: .
Old 10-21-2009, 09:55 AM

cookies4bulat is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to cookies4bulat

add me too! http://www.facebook.com/home.php?fil...ir?ref=profile
Old 10-21-2009, 11:09 AM
Cat Lover

prinz38i sempat promote farmville tu! hehehe...
Old 10-21-2009, 11:19 AM

bellanella is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to bellanella

kita pun ade gak.but x active mane pun.men game je memanjang.
add ye.
ayeen roslan
Old 10-21-2009, 11:35 AM
Cat Lover

ZuHRaH is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to ZuHRaH

add saya jugak ---> zuhrah hassan
Old 10-21-2009, 11:42 AM

Waaa...rmai yg ada fb neh..
Old 10-21-2009, 12:21 PM

fia86 is on a distinguished road

wah!! add gak fia yer.. hehe rafeah mohd razali
Old 10-21-2009, 12:45 PM

Yes!! FB environment is much better as it is more visible there as to who you are communicating with & who you don't wish to be associate with, especially hypocrite I hate the most. Not that I'm saying Petfinder.my is not good, in fact Andy & Ezer had done a wonderful job setting up this place for many unfortunate pet but most unfortunate is, it is also infested with hypocrite, BYB & Pet Miller who took every opportunity to take advantage of innocent & naive pet lover to push their sick product.

Petfinder.my was firstly founded for a sole reason, which I believe is to find home for unfortunate pet but today i notice it had also become a very convenient market place for BYB & Pet Mill to market their sick pet. Here I can see the so call pet lover conveniently convince ppl into believing there is no wrong to breed for fun or to breed for a living as a BYB. In fact I believe there is a increase of BYB in the market from here due to this ppl been convince how lucrative breeding can be.

I came across a thread whereby I can see how supportive some so call pet lovers is toward a BYB who breed a pedigree to a so call non paper pedigree which he make himself look so noble that he is breeding for the pet lover who can't afford the pedigree price. How stupid can one be when he conveniently said it's normal for a kitten to have eye infection as kitten. I'm a breeder for 6 years & I'm telling you it's not normal, not that it does not happen but it is your job to see to it that it does not happen. Hygiene & care is a very important factor here & definitely his kittens are lack of that.

Wake up ppl don't be blinded by a few candy & least of all don't let them make you look stupid & cheap.

Last edited by Coony; 10-21-2009 at 12:55 PM.
Old 10-21-2009, 01:09 PM
Addiction of Cats.....

izyandanial is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to izyandanial

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#/i...al?ref=profile
Mommy Of:GP,DW Felis Wonder Jerry Tigger.CH DW PR Felis Wonder Ironmaine.PR Felis Wonder Perfect Storm.Felis Wonder Kiger Mustang.Felis Wonder Falcon.GP Catizzadi Khayani ElHurair.Cattizadi Tinkerbell.Felis Wonder Extreme Charged!.Felis Wonder Simon Jr.
http://izyanbutikspa.blogspot.com/
Old 10-21-2009, 02:45 PM

venez is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to venez

xder yang main barn buddy ker? he3... BTW facebook antara medium yang ramai org gunapakai so maybe medium nih boleh digunakan untuk mengetengahkan pet2 yang need home disamping webpage petfinder nih..

http://www.facebook.com/venez.nizam?ref=profile
Old 10-21-2009, 03:10 PM

Add me..nik amir syazwan..hehehe
Old 10-21-2009, 03:15 PM

Hi Guys,

Thanks for your suggestions. The PetFinder Group in Facebook is currently not active, but we do have a Facebook application that you can instantly add to feature homeless animals at your Profile Tab, or at the side bar of your Wall.

For further information, please go to the Save Homeless Animals With Your Blog/Facebook link at the upper right of PetFinder's site, or click the link below directly:

http://www.petfinder.my/linktous.htm#facebook

Feel free to add my profile as well where you can see a sample of how the PetFinder tab/wall sections appear in your profile:

http://www.facebook.com/chunhoh
Old 10-21-2009, 05:06 PM

Hi Guys,

Feel free to add my profile as well where you can see a sample of how the PetFinder tab/wall sections appear in your profile:

http://www.facebook.com/chunhoh
andy, ive sent a request to add...zar mokhtar...thts me..do not panic...
Old 10-21-2009, 05:13 PM

Hi Zar,

Just added you!

Wow, I just posted this a couple hours and already have 7 friends from PetFinder here added me.. nice!

Please let me know if you guys have any problems adding the PetFinder application ya.
Old 10-21-2009, 11:13 PM
Mama Kabu & ChiChi

anitayusof00 is on a distinguished road

I hv a FB account too, and am an active user. Hidup tidak sempurna kalau sehari tidak bukak FB. Anyhow, I would like to share few things which some of you might not know....I received an email some time ago asking ppl to be alert of the T & C applied in FB (plz tk some time to read their T & C). I would like to gv a friendly warning to all my frens here as not to publicly 'advertised' everything about you (of course many of us dont do that but still many who 'wouldnt mind' to declare about their jobs, where they work, their hse addresses, their families, their achievements, their studies, bla bla bla...). If you read carefully, then you will know who owned this so-called FB and think of the risk if if if...our country is in some kind of danger (war for example, hopefully nvr happen). Then those with certain kind of criteria & qualifications will be the MAIN target.....so....BERINGAT SEBELUM KENA
Old 10-22-2009, 03:56 AM
Cat Lover

Thanks for the add. Hopefully more people will realize of Petfinder.my, buat as Coony said, the main objective has to be protected. I hope more adopter will join Petfinder, not those who wanted to take advantage.
Old 10-23-2009, 10:02 AM
insan biasa

ms pasola is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to ms pasola

add la gwe juge...nama ku shekin da add k. iman n cookies4bulat..tq sbb accept ye...