Go Back   PetFinder.my > The Animal Corner > Small Mammals - Furry & Cute > Hamsters

Old 01-12-2009, 11:58 PM

sharkie is on a distinguished road
Default what type of hamsters do you have?

currently i own a syrian, smokey. i've owned 20 dwarfs and a syrian before. but now i left with one. how about u?
Old 01-14-2009, 02:36 PM

Default Re: what type of hamsters do you have?

i owned 4....all also syrian...
Old 01-14-2009, 06:28 PM
LeenMaF|a

Lyn_Cat is on a distinguished road

For now, i have 4 syrian, 7 robos and 2 RC..
Old 01-14-2009, 09:24 PM

wat masa nie saya de sekor winter white...umur dier da dekat 2 tahun..
Old 01-15-2009, 02:56 PM
Animal lover

mew mew is on a distinguished road

I have 1 syrian, now 2 yrs 2 mths.
Old 01-22-2009, 08:05 AM

hamster09 is on a distinguished road

I have 2 Syrian hamsters.
Old 07-23-2009, 01:52 PM

fara9741 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: aah

sy ade 5 syrian & 2 robo
Old 08-19-2009, 02:51 PM

zulkis is on a distinguished road

I got 1 syrian mother with 7 babies (age 4 days old)..
Old 08-21-2009, 04:43 PM
missjewelz

missjewelz is on a distinguished road

hi! i just bought a black syrian hamster ! :) its a female n im calling it Rita M after Bob Marley's wife's name ! LOL !
Old 08-22-2009, 07:46 AM

alfian is on a distinguished road

roborowskies are my favorite. They are very active, tiny and very hard to catch. They move very fast. I dont have to change their beddings very often. They are not smelly at all. The best thing about robos...
they dont bite
Old 08-22-2009, 11:20 AM
missjewelz

Greetings. I just got myself a black Syrian hamster a.k.a. the mini black bear? its a female and her name is Rita M, after Bob Marley's wife ! :P anyways, hoping to hear from all you hamsters owner. :)
Old 08-23-2009, 09:34 AM

alfian is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by missjewelz View Post
Greetings. I just got myself a black Syrian hamster a.k.a. the mini black bear? its a female and her name is Rita M, after Bob Marley's wife ! :P anyways, hoping to hear from all you hamsters owner. :)
another bob M's fan huh ?
come on now...reggae everyone ...hahaha !!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hd1CQEtrQMY

Last edited by alfian; 08-23-2009 at 09:57 AM.
Old 08-24-2009, 02:28 AM

keyrol_hafiez is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to keyrol_hafiez

mine roborovski n winter...semua x gigit...cepat sgt membiak sampai satu mase tu dekat 50 ekor dh..haha..
Old 08-24-2009, 01:17 PM
missjewelz

50 !!wah..dah boleh jual dah.. i have a female hamster..should i breed it..?! what did u do with all the 50 babies?!
Old 08-24-2009, 01:51 PM

keyrol_hafiez is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to keyrol_hafiez

dh jual kt kedai..haha...
Old 08-24-2009, 03:27 PM

Originally Posted by zulkis View Post
I got 1 syrian mother with 7 babies (age 4 days old)..
chomel, my longhair syrian pernah beranak 12 ekor tau. Mengerunyut anaknya. She is very smart. She divide her babies into 2 groups.
6 sleep , she nurses the other 6. In between she will go stuff her face at the food bowl and maybe have a drink. Then she will go wake the other 6 babies up and nurse them pulak while the other 6 sleeping.
Clever or not my chomel ?
Old 10-20-2009, 09:53 PM

2lcd is on a distinguished road
Post Re: what type of hamsters do you have?

I have a syirian hamster (male) nearly 10mths now and thinking of finding him a partner. But still unsure <_<
Old 10-30-2009, 04:58 PM

noor22710 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to noor22710

I have two winter and one Robo...as I know Robo is very active, and they bite sometimes...is it true???

What type is not bite???still new for hamster, hope someone can explain..
Old 08-30-2010, 08:33 AM

anizarina is on a distinguished road

i used to have
1) RC
2) Roborovski
3) Winter White

huh..at first..i only have a pair of RC...but my sister want to take of them..so i bought 3 robos...after a few month..i found a tiny little pinkish thingy in my robos cage...the i bought a pair or winter....same thing happen....after alnost 2 years become mama hamster...i got 7 cage of hamster( that time..i have more than 25 hamster in my house!!)..and i did give name for each of them ... and my hubby did call me the 'mak bidan ' for hamster because i can know wheter my hamster is pregnant and the delivery estimation i made...almost accurate...hikhik...well..

after 2 year...i decided to let go and give away my hamster...now i only have 1 robos that now become my cat's bestfren..hikhik...

yes i still have the cages..in case any new forumer looking/want to buy for big cage for hamster..i still have it...
Old 11-27-2010, 05:17 PM

nusyaata is on a distinguished road
Talking Re: what type of hamsters do you have?

I know, it's an old thread.
Well it's my first time having small and furry animals. Currently owning 2 syrian hamsters.Golden banded Short and Cinnamon long haired.Both are male and they made good friends since I first introduce them together.

But still confused with the informal terms they give to them.Teddy bear, panda, bla3 yada yada but who cares, they are just too cute.