Old 12-18-2009, 01:18 AM

pugsnmutts is on a distinguished road
Default Fosterer for Salem?

hi all cat lovers,

i found Salem about 2 weeks ago, and has put him for adoption, his profile here, http://www.petfinder.my/pets/8687/..

a few people enquired, but none were serious abt adopting so far, so the search for a good home continues...

meanwhile, i would like to know if anyone would be able to help foster Salem...

reason is because, my house is not cat/kitten proof... i stay on the 3rd floor and the balcony is open, there's no door... because of this, Salem is placed in a cage whenever i'm not in the house, and let out when i'm around to supervise him... i sometimes work long hours... i think it's not fair and even good for his development that he's in the cage for long hours... he also hates the cage and always cry to be let out... poor thing...

another thing is, he is so active and playful, i think it'll be really good if he is fostered with another kitten... i always believe kittens and even puppies should grow up in pairs, at least they hv each other to play with... right now Salem entertains himself and play alone...

if there is anyone willing to help foster Salem, please do contact me... i would keep supporting in terms of his food and vet care (if any), as well as looking for an adopter... u hv my word on this!

thank u all...
Old 12-22-2009, 06:53 AM

mindraider is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to mindraider Send a message via Yahoo to mindraider Send a message via Skype™ to mindraider
Default Re: Fosterer for Salem?

he seems so damn adorable :)

im sorry but i already have a one of those lil handsome devils :)

did you find him a home yet?
Old 12-22-2009, 10:31 PM

hey there!

Salem is still with me... he's so mischievious now!! i guess all kittens r the same...

i took him for his first vaccination last week, n the vet said Salem's hair is different compared to other DSHs, probably has some 'other' breed in him...

i duno much abt cats! but Salem is sure a cutie!

Old 12-22-2009, 10:37 PM

Suhaimy is on a distinguished road

Hi there. If nobody answer it, let me. I also adopted male stray age 1/12-2 months last week. Salem could be my Orange buddy. But need to bring Orange to vet 1st. Anything, just let me know. Pray that Salem, Orange & others out there can find their new home-the best one
Old 12-22-2009, 11:26 PM

hi Suhaimy!

thank u so much for offering to foster Salem!! ok, u take Orange to the vet 1st, and we can arrange later... meanwhile i'll continue to look for an adopter for Salem...

keep in touch, n thank u again!

Old 12-23-2009, 12:02 AM

Okie dokie
Old 12-24-2009, 11:30 PM

Hi there. Wont able to foster Salem since my Orange 'gone' today (this morning). Hope Salem will get better place & better friend/s.
Old 12-24-2009, 11:47 PM

so sad to hear abt Orange... what happened to him?
Old 12-26-2009, 03:10 AM

His mother (Puteh) sometimes ok & not. Suspected that Puteh beat Orange. 1-2 days before that Orange just find & planing to take him to vet but what can i say. My friend told me, that is Puteh's bad behavior. She refused to feed the kittens after she is on heat again. That's why i caged Puteh & wont let any male near her now. The word in malay is meroyan (meroyan for sex). Not sure in english. Sex addiction maybe? So any luck for Salem?
Old 12-26-2009, 12:37 PM

oh no... Puteh is ur cat, or a stray cat?

no one else has called abt Salem... i think if only people can personally meet Salem, they would see he's a very nice looking kitty... he has white and gray-ish hair beneath the black hair... i duno if all black cats r like tat...

Old 12-26-2009, 06:46 PM

Before this Puteh is my friend's pet. But he is too busy to take care of Puteh. Puteh turn into half house pet & half stray. The thing is Puteh always refuse to feed her kittens after gave born to them. Maybe in 2-3 weeks still ok. Then Puteh gone missing nowhere & return back in few days. Now i have to cage her & give her the best i can. Hurm! about Salem, will get him a buddy 1st (planning to) & will ask you to let me adopt him if still avail at the time. Need to create best environment for them.
Old 12-26-2009, 11:58 PM

hmmm... maybe Puteh prefers to be an outdoor cat, n only comes back for food? kesian jugak kena cage... why not spay Puteh so she won't give birth anymore?

u're interested to adopt Salem? good... let me know la, hope it works out fine... ya la, Salem ni needs a friend around his age to play with... right now he's always playing alone, entertain himself, sometimes i tengok also pity him...

how many cats do u hv now, by the way?

Old 12-27-2009, 03:47 AM

My concern about Puteh is her bad habit-refused to take care of her babies. Not cage 24/7. Also let roam free in the house. Will spay her but need to explain this & that to my friend as he is still the owner of Puteh. Maybe after she deliver the babies & will make sure Puteh take care of hers. There is a black kitten (female i believe, age around 4-5 months) near my friend's house. Will try to catch her for Salem if still avail. But need to vaksin, deworm & etc 1st. Then will look forward to adopt Salem. & will spay one or both of them.

2 DLH (male & female) & that Puteh. Uploading their photos right now
Old 12-27-2009, 11:38 AM

okok, let me know the progress n update ya... keep in touch!!

Old 12-28-2009, 12:47 AM

Cool .......... errr! (may i know your name?) Hope we can update each other about our pets
Old 12-28-2009, 05:31 PM

hey hey, my name is Ainey...

i've just posted some latest pix of Salem in his profile, http://www.petfinder.my/pets/8687/... do take a look at the naughty, but handsome boy!

Old 12-28-2009, 08:19 PM

Ya2. I googling around last night. Saw old photos of PF gathering. There you are . Oh! naughty Salem? Bad2 boy
Old 01-03-2010, 04:34 AM

Hi Ai Ney. Please read your PM. Thank you
Old 01-03-2010, 12:09 PM

hi Suhaimy!

replied!