Go Back   PetFinder.my > Latest News & Happenings > Announcements, Notices and Contests

Announcements, Notices and Contests General announcements, latest developments at PetFinder.my and contests with cool prizes!

Old 04-26-2009, 07:40 PM

Default PetFinder 1st Anniversary Gathering - April 25th, 2009

Yeah,I'm exhausted too too much of shouting,laughing and jumping The pictures in my camera turn out not that good But I will post some pics later tonite for the sake of our friends that unable to attend this gathering
Old 04-26-2009, 07:52 PM

Before I post the pics,I want to ask Simon. I overheard someone said that Simon got bullied by me.heheheheh!!! How can that possible?? Simon is bigger and taller than me?? But I must give 2 thumbs up to Simon.Very sporting.He doesn't mind I dragged him along to play the games
Old 04-26-2009, 07:59 PM

Default Re: PetFinder 1st Anniversary Gathering - April 25th, 2009

post post i want to see
i want to see June bullying Simon...
Old 04-26-2009, 08:06 PM

me too!!!!!!!!!!
I wan to C!!!!!!!!!!
Old 04-26-2009, 09:29 PM

Firstly I must say thank you to Clement for awarding me Best Breeder with my Charger sign board, it was lovely. Also thank you to petsfinder.my for the lovely mug.

I’m sorry Andy as I can’t stay back any longer last night as we have to adjourn to another gathering. But it was a pleasure meeting you, Ezer & some of the forumers. Last night I get to link up some faces of the forumers here.

Anyway congratulation to petsfinder.my 1st anniversary again & I know all those at the gathering last night surely had a good time. Will see all of you at the next gathering again.

Old 04-26-2009, 09:31 PM

Ok, now here is the pics:

From L-R: Bellxun,me,Mira aka Mia Katz and husband

Bellxun is PF leng chai ler.heheheh!! very polite and soft spoken guy. This is the type of guy you can bring back home and introduce to your parents.By the way,he is still single and available. Any takers??

Andy, me and Ezer

Umaimah aka Pancakeswithmaples in the middle with her mum on the left and Jolee on the right. From her posting, I'm expecting someone older but Umaimah is younger than I thought.hmm!! should ask her mother how she raised Umaimah

L-R - Afro,tunang Afro (sapa nama?? lupalah), Lisa Lau, Aisyah aka Ladycatherine, Iman and Husna aka Nynakyle

Alicia Ling Horsley with her family and Aisyah aka Ladycatherine

Name:	Petfinder.jpg
Views:	225
Size:	56.0 KB
ID:	4804   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder2.jpg
Views:	211
Size:	39.5 KB
ID:	4805   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder3.jpg
Views:	206
Size:	48.8 KB
ID:	4806   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder4.jpg
Views:	224
Size:	56.0 KB
ID:	4807   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder5.jpg
Views:	207
Size:	53.0 KB
ID:	4808  

Last edited by June; 04-26-2009 at 11:59 PM.
Old 04-26-2009, 09:42 PM

More pictures

The pom pom girls L-R: Abzalia, Laila, Nana & tunang

Carlos Huertas & the gang

Ezer with his mum on the left,cousin and friends

Simon,Pakcu,Bellxun,Ai Ney aka PugsnMutts, Mira aka Mia Katz and me

Ezer giving his speech

Name:	Petfinder6.jpg
Views:	210
Size:	43.5 KB
ID:	4809   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder7.jpg
Size:	50.3 KB
ID:	4810   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder8.jpg
Views:	204
Size:	49.7 KB
ID:	4811   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder9.jpg
Views:	221
Size:	49.9 KB
ID:	4812   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder10.jpg
Views:	205
Size:	51.1 KB
ID:	4813  

Old 04-26-2009, 09:53 PM

Andy giving his speech

Iman receiving her Best Blog Award

Andy & Michael singing and dancing. U guys who did not attend this gathering missed something special.Andy shake his butt and dance. We don't see him sing and shaking his butt everyday.So,last nite we got the privileged to see Andy sing and dance

The games start with musical chair. I got kick out after 3 round.aiyoh!! they all basically holding the chair but not moving

Name:	Petfinder11.jpg
Views:	203
Size:	32.2 KB
ID:	4814   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder12.jpg
Views:	202
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	4815   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder13.jpg
Views:	211
Size:	39.6 KB
ID:	4816   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder14.jpg
Views:	204
Size:	42.4 KB
ID:	4817   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder15.jpg
Views:	212
Size:	43.4 KB
ID:	4818  

Old 04-26-2009, 09:57 PM
Mama Kabu & ChiChi

anitayusof00 is on a distinguished road

Apsal pics kelabu asap, June ? Puas aku membesarkan mata nak nengok muka sorang2 tapi tak juga nampak2
Old 04-26-2009, 10:02 PM
Mamiauww...

shareen_natasha is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to shareen_natasha
Talking Re: PetFinder 1st Anniversary Gathering - April 25th, 2009

Wah.... jelesnya aku...... k.June oiiii.......
Anyway congrate to all yg hadir & dpt award ya......
Petfinder da Best !!!

"`But I don't want to go among mad people,' Alice remarked.
`Oh, you can't help that,' said the Cat: `we're all mad here. I'm mad. You're mad.'
Old 04-26-2009, 10:09 PM

The winner of musical chair.Don't remember his name,Khairul?? Khairil??

Sisters, Fanna and Aisyah aka Ladycatherine and me

L-R: Abzalia, me and Nana

Afro's tunang, me, Lisa Lau, Iman and Husna

Simon, Pakcu,me and Bellxun

That's all I have. The rest of the pictures very blur Maybe our friend, Harris can add more interesting pics.

Name:	Petfinder16.jpg
Size:	47.5 KB
ID:	4819   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder17.jpg
Views:	216
Size:	47.8 KB
ID:	4820   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder18.jpg
Size:	47.0 KB
ID:	4821   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder19.jpg
Views:	209
Size:	63.2 KB
ID:	4822   Click image for larger version

Name:	Petfinder20.jpg
Size:	43.4 KB
ID:	4823  

Last edited by June; 04-27-2009 at 10:46 AM.
Old 04-26-2009, 10:13 PM

hah!! itulah pasal kak.kamera salah settinglah almaklumlah selalu amik gambar siang ari,yg ni malam.aku tak reti mcm mana setting.heheheh!!

Originally Posted by anitayusof00 View Post
Apsal pics kelabu asap, June ? Puas aku membesarkan mata nak nengok muka sorang2 tapi tak juga nampak2
Old 04-26-2009, 10:45 PM

Simon is on a distinguished road

Well... I remember you ordering me to the front the balloon popping game! And twisting my arm up to the musical chairs!

I may be very big and very tall on the outside, but I'm like a little soft pussy cat on the inside! Meow, meow, meow!

It was really nice to meet you June, and Bell, and all the others, it was fun to finally personalise some of the forum posters here!

By the way June, the kitties are not sure what to make of the scrunchy leopard tunnel, although they like playing inside plastic bags, but I'm sure they will soon get the hang of it! Will post up some pictures when they do!

Before I post the pics,I want to ask Simon. I overheard someone said that Simon got bullied by me.heheheheh!!! How can that possible?? Simon is bigger and taller than me?? But I must give 2 thumbs up to Simon.Very sporting.He doesn't mind I dragged him along to play the games
Old 04-26-2009, 11:16 PM

nivek is on a distinguished road

hahaha good one guys
Old 04-26-2009, 11:21 PM

jeles nyerrrr
Kak June apalah kau ni.
Semua Lend chai keliling Kak June aje.
Jeles!!!!!!!!
Old 04-26-2009, 11:24 PM

What a great event! Looks like everyone had fun!

Old 04-26-2009, 11:53 PM

hahahahah!! I recalled my conversation with Ai Ney aka Pugsnmutts.Everybody suddenly developed hips problem when Ezer announced the musical chair games.That include you Simon.

oh!! well.u see,Stripey gell bullied by your in house cats though he is bigger than the cats. Same goes to u

I have 1 cat tunnel similar to yours.My cats are very scared of the scrunchy noise cat tunnel/bed in the beginning but they like to sleep inside it now

Vivi, u have to be thick skin in order to have all the leng chai mah!!

Originally Posted by Simon View Post
Well... I remember you ordering me to the front the balloon popping game! And twisting my arm up to the musical chairs!

I may be very big and very tall on the outside, but I'm like a little soft pussy cat on the inside! Meow, meow, meow!

It was really nice to meet you June, and Bell, and all the others, it was fun to finally personalise some of the forum posters here!

By the way June, the kitties are not sure what to make of the scrunchy leopard tunnel, although they like playing inside plastic bags, but I'm sure they will soon get the hang of it! Will post up some pictures when they do!
Old 04-27-2009, 12:50 AM

Jimmy
No worries, it was really great to have you there and a pleasure meeting you and Arisham - hope you enjoyed yourself!

June
Thanks again for your sponsorship of the wonderful prizes and please convey my appreciation to your colleagues too! You seem to have taken photos with people at every table... I was busy running around... totally forgot about taking a photo at each table haha!

Simon
Nice meeting you and knowing that we both share the same passion of computer science & IT! Seems like June was having a good time bullying you into playing the games

Oh, and here's a group photo to whet your appetite before I upload the complete set of photos tomorrow!

About 20% of the people already left before the photo taking session haha... if not it'd be even harder to fit everyone in!

Last edited by AndyKoh; 04-27-2009 at 12:56 AM.
Old 04-27-2009, 01:04 AM

Simon is on a distinguished road

I know, and I am both Stripey's and the Kitties (willing) slave!

It would be great to get a picture of the kitties sleeping in the cat tunnel! I can see how they would find it very cosy! I really like it!

hahahahah!! I recalled my conversation with Ai Ney aka Pugsnmutts.Everybody suddenly developed hips problem when Ezer announced the musical chair games.That include you Simon.

oh!! well.u see,Stripey gell bullied by your in house cats though he is bigger than the cats. Same goes to u

I have 1 cat tunnel similar to yours.My cats are very scared of the scrunchy noise cat tunnel/bed in the beginning but they like to sleep inside it now

Vivi, u have to be thick skin in order to have all the leng chai mah!!
Hi Andy,

Thanks, it was great to meet both you and Ezer too, and for you both to getting us all off to an energetic start with the Petfinder song!! Paw waves, wiggles and all!

The games were fun, my biggest surprise though was when I sat on my balloon and it didn't pop first time!

Jimmy
No worries, it was really great to have you there and a pleasure meeting you and Arisham - hope you enjoyed yourself!

June
Thanks again for your sponsorship of the wonderful prizes and please convey my appreciation to your colleagues too! You seem to have taken photos with people at every table... I was busy running around... totally forgot about taking a photo at each table haha!

Simon
Nice meeting you and knowing that we both share the same passion of computer science & IT! Seems like June was having a good time bullying you into playing the games
Old 04-27-2009, 02:43 AM

I'm full of pure jealousy here!!!
Argh! Would be nice if I can keep up with all the gaths and meet everyone..huhu...

Kak June, Zee punya prize dari Clement dekat akak kan? Huhu..nanti Zee halo2 nak amik macam na dulu..
Sekarang Zee balik kampung, tu yang tak dapat join gath kali ni..