Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Products & Services > Pet Shops & Services

Pet Shops & Services List and review pet shops and services here

Old 08-11-2008, 12:26 AM

Default Malaysia Pet Shops List

KL

1. Pet Safari
Ikano Power Centre Damansara,
Jalan PJU 7-2 Mutiara Damansara,
47800, Petaling Jaya.

2. WML Pet House
21-1, Jalan PJS 9/1A,
Bandar Sunway,
46150, Petaling Jaya.

3. The Pet Family

Lot 10991, Jalan SS24/8, Taman Megah, 47301 Petaling Jaya.
Tel: 03 7805 2342, Fax: 03 7804 1057
S1, Ikano Power Centre, 2 Jalan PJU 7-2 (Level 2), Mutiara, Damansara, 47800
Petaling Jaya
Tel: 03-7727 8771, Fax: 03-7727 9771

4. Scales and Tails Pets Sdn Bhd
C-7, Block C, Jalan PJU 1/45, Aman Suria,
47301, PJ, Selangor.
Tel/Fax: 03-7804 3715
http://www.scalestails.com.my/

5. Pets People
Lot P-1-5, Plaza Damas (near Yoga Zone)
60, Jalan Sri Hartamas 1,
50480, Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 03-6201 1708

6. Pets Wonderland
Midvalley Megamall SS 17 1 Utama Great Eastern Mall
03-2284 3388 03-5636 0166 03-7727 3957 03-4257 7088

7. The Discovery Pets (1472317-K)
19G, Jalan Pandan Indah 4/2,
Pandan Indah, Ampang,
55100, Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Tel: 03-4297 3448 Fax: 03-4297 6448
Business Hour: 11am - 9pm (Close on Tuesday)

8. Pets Corner - Veterinary, pet food & pet care products
Wisma Medivet, 8 Jalan Tun Razak, 50400, Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 03-4043 2420, Fax: 03-4041 3660
http://www.petscorner.com.my/

9. Wildlife Zoological Supplies Pet Store
23-25, 29, Jalan Sultan, 50000, Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 03-2078 5449, Fax: 03-2078 0817
http://www.petsmore.com.my/

10. Kedai Haiwan Peliharaan Lee Pet Supply - Pet food delivery, boarding, grooming, stud service, cremation.
2 Lorong Yap Hin, Pudu, 55100, Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 03 2141 1007, 016 378 6095 (Tracy Chan)

11. Setapak Pet Shop - Grooming available
275, Jalan Genting Klang, 53300, Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 03-4022 4478

12. Natural Aquatic World
No 17, Jalan SS19/6 Subang Jaya,
47500 Selangor D.E
http://www.naturalaqua.com/
Tel : 03-56331368

13. Taman Desa Aquarium
41-A, Jalan Desa Bakti,
Town Centre, Taman Desa,
Off Jalan Klang lama,
58100 KL.
Email: tda_aquatic@lycos.com
Tel: 03-7982 9709

14. Sea Park Pet Supplies S/B
35 & 37, Jalan SS2/55,
47300 Petaling Jaya,
Selangor.

15. 88 Pets Mart
http://www.88marine.com/

8, 10 & 12, Jalan Pandan Indah 4/10,
Pandan Indah, 55100,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Tel: 603-42959160, 42959180
Fax: 603-42959158

Subang Jaya
11 & 13, Jalan SS15 / 4E,
47500 Subang Jaya,
Selangor D.E.
Tel: 603-5632 2688

SunwayMas
20 & 22, Jalan PJU 1/3D,
SunwayMas Commercial Centre,
47301, P.J. SelangorD.E.
Tel: 603 - 7805 4478 / 79

16. Kiddee Pet Store
41G, jalan 3/76D,
Desa Pandan, (Belakang McDonald's),
55100, Kuala Lumpur.
Tel: 03-9200 4527
http://www.kiddeepetstore.enetmyne.com/

17. Treasures Of The Rainforest
No 16, Jalan 3/152,
Taman Perindustrian OUG,
Batu 6, Jalan Puchong,
58700, Selangor.
Tel : 012-2838 616 (Chris)

18. Zara's Exotic Pets
The Summit
Lot 1.41, 1st Floor,
47600 UEP Subang Jaya.
Tel: 017-3999669 / 019- 6336994

19. Irene Aquarium
No. 10, Jln 21/22,
Seksyen 21,
46300, Petaling Jaya,
Selangor
Tel: 03-7874 8143

20. Summer Pet - Grooming & Boarding Service
57, Jalan SS 2/64,
47300, Petaling Jaya.
(SAME ROW WITH WATSON)
Tel: 03- 7874 0822, 03- 7874 0382
Fax: 03-7874 0282

21. MyPet Distributor
46,Jalan USJ 10/1E,
47620, Subang Jaya.
TEL: 03 - 56359492
FAX: 03 - 56324227

22. Sherithans Pet Centre
63,Jalan SS19/6,
47500, Subang Jaya.
Tel: 03 - 56351690
Fax: 03 - 56324227

23. Pet Shack
102, Block A, Mentari Business Park
Jalan PJS 8/2
Bandar Sunway,
46150 Petaling Jaya
Tel : 03-5637 4536
Email : petshack@streamyx.com
http://www.pet-shack.com//

24. Fish Paradise
G105b, Ground Floor,
Centrepoint Bandar Utama.

Melaka

1. Exotic Nature Shop
No. 10 Jalan Melaka Raya 20,
Taman Melaka Raya,
75000, Melaka.
Tel : 06-2846715 Roby(016-9151540) Su(019-3839771)

2. Green Land Aquarium & Landscape
30, Jalan Pantai Emas 1, Klebang Besar, 75200, Melaka.
Tel : Goh Yong Chow (012-639 1240)

Penang

1. Teik Poh Canine Pets Centre
268, Jalan Macalister , 10400 Penang, Penang, Malaysia
Tel: 60-4-2288459
Fax: 60-4-2288457

2. Toby Pet Supplies
272L, Jalan Air Itam,
11400 Penang
Tel: Unknown

3. Loving Dog 'R' Us
161, Kelawet Road,
Georgetown, Penang
Tel: 04 229 5264

4. D' Petshop
132-G, Perak Road,
10150 Penang
Tel: 04 229 9161

5. Chew Thean Yeang Aquarium (CTY Aquarium)
No. 82, Jln Burma,
10050 Georgetown,
Pulau Pinang
Tel: 04-226 4958

6. Animal Paradise Sdn Bhd
594, Jalan Paya Mahang,
Simpang Ampat,
14100 Seberang Parai Selatan,
Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Tel : 604-5882988

7. ProLee Pet
Location: Burma Road, at the junction of Burma Road and Abu Siti Lane, opposite
GIANT supermarket, b4 See Hoy Chan car sale. PENANG

8. Vipers Pet And Entertainment
236, Jalan Tanjung Tokong,
10470, Penang.
Phone : 016-4929771 017-4350406
Email : capryvipers@yahoo.com

Perak

1. Pretty Pets
No. 63, Lorong Taman Ipoh 1,
Taman Ipoh Selatan,
31400, Ipoh, Perak.
Tel: 05-5470989
(Closed on Wednesday)

2. ABC Pet Trading
25, Jalan Perajurit,
Ipoh Garden East,
31400, Ipoh.
Tel: 05-5459623
Old 08-11-2008, 12:29 AM

Default Re: All Malaysia Pet Shop List

Ramsden's Pet Mart Sdn BHD.
NO 15, JALAN BATU NILAM ,
BANDAR BUKIT TINGGI 41200 KLANG
TEL : 33241047
Old 08-11-2008, 12:42 AM

Thanks for the comprehensive list of pet shops. I've created a new forum to post this - Pet Shops & Products, and have moved the thread there accordingly.

Anyone knows which pet shop in PJ/KL gives the best selection of Kong toys? I'm looking for some for my little Chanelle, gonna visit her and her new family again soon, so wanna get her some nice presents hehe..
Old 08-11-2008, 02:02 PM

Thanks andy... just transferring useful information for all of us to refer... :)
Old 08-11-2008, 02:12 PM

Bravo...!!! Bravo...well done keep up your good work...

Old 08-19-2008, 11:50 AM

Default Re: Malaysia Pet Shops List

KL
Pet Epicure
253 Jalan Bandar 12,
Taman Melawati
Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 03-41072973 / 012 3313318 (HP)

Sea Park Pet Supplies (to add in the tel number for above)
Tel : 03-78740682
Old 08-19-2008, 12:23 PM

Rainin Cats & Dogs
58, Jalan Telawi,
Bangsar Baru
59100 Kuala Lumpur

Winners Pet Plaza (Same row as KFC)
3, Mohd Fuad 3,
Taman Tun Dr. Ismail
60000 Kuala Lumpur
Old 09-07-2008, 09:03 PM

trinity1107 is on a distinguished road

Hi pet lovers,

I'm posting this thread to prompt everyone NOT to send your pets to MyPet Distributer (address below) in USJ10 Subang Jaya. I have been visiting that place about 3 times a month for the past 2 years to buy my dog food. In the past few months, every single visit there disgusts me. This pet shop offers grooming services for pets, which in my opinion is more like a grooming hell for pets. A particular Philipino maid who does the grooming is ALWAYS shouting irritably at the pets she grooms, and DELIBERATELY hurts them. I have seen her manhandle both cats and dogs, and there is always a yelp of cry or pain coming from the pets she "touches". It is very heartbreaking to see, and I don't think the owners who send their pets there are aware of the torture they go through at the hands of this maid.

In my opinion, the owners of this pet shop should have a talk with her and probably ask her to resign if she's so unhappy with her job that she takes it out on the innocent animals who just want to be cleaned. As an animal lover, it is very depressing and heartbreaking to see her treat the pets so roughly, and the pets don't even belong to me.

Like I said, I visit the shop 2 to 3 times a month and I see her shouting and abusing the pets without fail every single time I walk into the shop.

Does anyone know how I can report this pet shop? Unfortunately I don't have any proof as I cannot videotape how the maid treats the pets. Perhaps those who have been to the pet shop and have seen her mistreating the pets can also reply to this thread and share their experiences. I'm sure MANY people have seen how she handles the pets, as the grooming area is visible (can be seen through the glass window).

I, for sure will NEVER send my pets there, and to those who have read this post, I hope I have saved your pets from an hour of torture from this heartless maid.

Thanks for reading.

DON'T send your pets for grooming here:
MyPet Distributor
46,Jalan USJ 10/1E,
47620, Subang Jaya.
Old 09-08-2008, 02:24 PM

noted about it trinity... thanks alot...!~

i think u could make a report to spca or something.. i'm not to sure though... u can ask the other forumers around.....
Old 12-24-2009, 11:39 PM

mindraider is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to mindraider Send a message via Yahoo to mindraider Send a message via Skype™ to mindraider

hey :)

how many are there in Putrajaya?

thanks!
Old 12-25-2009, 12:16 AM
Cayang Kucing

farahnm is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to farahnm

only 1 in Putrajaya
Mesra Pet Shop
Precint Diplomatik

wish here got many choices to go
Old 03-05-2010, 09:51 PM

kam74 is on a distinguished road

New Pet Centre in Danau Kota Area

Animal Ark
PLatinum Walk, Setapak
Cat Boarding, Cat & Dog Food
Old 03-02-2012, 05:15 PM

Teden is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down Re: Malaysia Pet Shops List

15. 88 Pets Mart
http://www.88marine.com/

8, 10 & 12, Jalan Pandan Indah 4/10,
Pandan Indah, 55100,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Tel: 603-42959160, 42959180
Fax: 603-42959158

Subang Jaya
11 & 13, Jalan SS15 / 4E,
47500 Subang Jaya,
Selangor D.E.
Tel: 603-5632 2688 (WRONG NUMBER)

Can anyone amend this? Or take away the number please?
Old 05-17-2012, 06:42 PM

ABCRanger is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by trinity1107 View Post
Hi pet lovers,

I'm posting this thread to prompt everyone NOT to send your pets to MyPet Distributer (address below) in USJ10 Subang Jaya. I have been visiting that place about 3 times a month for the past 2 years to buy my dog food. In the past few months, every single visit there disgusts me. This pet shop offers grooming services for pets, which in my opinion is more like a grooming hell for pets. A particular Philipino maid who does the grooming is ALWAYS shouting irritably at the pets she grooms, and DELIBERATELY hurts them. I have seen her manhandle both cats and dogs, and there is always a yelp of cry or pain coming from the pets she "touches". It is very heartbreaking to see, and I don't think the owners who send their pets there are aware of the torture they go through at the hands of this maid.

In my opinion, the owners of this pet shop should have a talk with her and probably ask her to resign if she's so unhappy with her job that she takes it out on the innocent animals who just want to be cleaned. As an animal lover, it is very depressing and heartbreaking to see her treat the pets so roughly, and the pets don't even belong to me.

Like I said, I visit the shop 2 to 3 times a month and I see her shouting and abusing the pets without fail every single time I walk into the shop.

Does anyone know how I can report this pet shop? Unfortunately I don't have any proof as I cannot videotape how the maid treats the pets. Perhaps those who have been to the pet shop and have seen her mistreating the pets can also reply to this thread and share their experiences. I'm sure MANY people have seen how she handles the pets, as the grooming area is visible (can be seen through the glass window).

I, for sure will NEVER send my pets there, and to those who have read this post, I hope I have saved your pets from an hour of torture from this heartless maid.

Thanks for reading.

DON'T send your pets for grooming here:
MyPet Distributor
46,Jalan USJ 10/1E,
47620, Subang Jaya.
I came across your thread while trying to locate the website/facebook page for Rainin Cats and Dogs in Bangsar. I wanted to send them an email expressing my disappointment regarding their grooming service and staff attitude. My dog was sent there and we requested to trim his rear end so imagine our shock to find him bleeding at the back when he was to be collected.

Even more dismaying that is was not highlighted he was bleeding till it was spotted. And then the groomer, a Filipino lady decides to shrugged it off. "Just a minor thing", she says. Am wondering whether she loved to be cut for fun as I don't think being cut is a minor thing. Especially when you are a small helpless doggy.

Anyway, the damage was done. They cleaned up my dog after it was pointed out that he was bleeding fresh blood (she knew he was bleeding earlier) and told to bring him back if infected. So I went online to search for a platform to email them and I came across this thread. Lo and behold, I found out that the three pet stores stated below belongs to the same owner. So I might be assuming but beats me if it is not the same Filipino lady. Wouldn't want to stretch coincidence too far.

Sherithans Pet Centre
Mypet Distributors Sdn. Bhd.
Rainin Cats and Dogs

Oh and before I end this thread. There was no "SORRY" from the Filipino lady.
Old 08-22-2013, 03:01 PM

Sabrinaa is on a distinguished road

Hey! I heard my friends say there's this online website selling Kong toys. Maybe you can go visit their website. www.alexasplayground.com
Old 09-02-2013, 12:04 PM

Petzilla Penang is on a distinguished road

Dear friends.
I would like to introduce our Catstore
Petzilla Catstore
No 62A Persiaran Mahsuri 1/2
Sunway Tunas Bayan Baru
11900 Bayan Lepas Penang.
Tel : 04-6446412 / 0142577885

A shop owned by cat lovers. We are offering lots of luxurious and economical selections for cat owner who are looking the best for their furry kids. Any special request can also be submitted and we will try to accommodate demand either for any pet products or services. We also welcomes other cat lover to come over to our store and get to know us personally while enjoying the company of our friendly furry kids... All are welcome!

Brands we carry; Sportman's Pride, Royal Canin, Pronature, Britcare, Nature's Protection
Old 03-11-2014, 09:47 PM

kkpet is on a distinguished road

K & K Pet Avenue
25, Jalan Wangsa Delima 10,
Wangsa Maju,
53300 Setapak,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Old 05-16-2014, 03:01 PM

suehwey is on a distinguished road

I have a dog and a cat, and will be moving to KL (Old Klang Road area) end of this month. I'd just like to know if there are any good well-stocked pet stores around the area for both my furry-kids' needs (food, products, grooming, boarding etc) that does not sell animals? I'm totally against shops selling animals. Thanks!
Old 07-10-2014, 12:46 PM

ieda is on a distinguished road

Suggie Heaven pet shop
no10-2 Jalan dataran Selayang 1
Dataran Selayang
68100 Batu Caves
Selangor

guide :

jalan menghala ke ulu yam,anda akan dapat lihat petronas (jln sg tua) di sebelah kanan,disebelah petronas tu ada perodua, dan disebelah perodua tu ada deretan bangunan kedai. kedai kami berada di atas PASARAYA KARNIVAL (signboard pasaraya karnival tu warna pink). naik ikut tangga AZIE PENGANTIN sebelah PUSAT TUISYEN (sebab kami belum ada signboard lagi). sebarang pertanyaan boleh call

0176621687 / 0126439019
office : 03 67344043
Old 12-15-2014, 09:45 PM

cskhee2 is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Re: Malaysia Pet Shops List

Dear admin,

Possible to update the Pets Wonderland's address(es):

1. Mid Valley (3rd floor, moved to North Court, opposite Celebrity Fitness)
2. No change for Great Eastern branch
3. SS 17 (closed)
4. One Utama (closed)
5. Puchong, IOI Mall (on the right side of Secret Recipe)
6. Paradigm Mall, Kelana Jaya (LG floor, opposite of Digi Store)
7. Plaza Shah Alam, Seksyen 9 (3rd floor, next to Windmill restaurant)

Many thanks and look forward to the update to your list.

Sincerely yours,
Mr. Donald C.