Old 02-12-2011, 12:39 AM
titi_Isa

titi_Isa is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to titi_Isa
Unhappy kurap getting worst!

i'm blurred!!
wht to do after 3tubes of kurap cream for my 2 kittens are not working.
They still got those itchy2 things..owch!!
wt to do? should i sent them out?
plz help me...
Old 02-12-2011, 12:47 AM

sphinxlover is on a distinguished road
Default Re: kurap getting worst!

whats the fungal cream you using? I use an antibacterial cream for my cats works like a charm. Try taking them to the vet, they usually got a shot that treat kurap, kutu, and what not.
Old 02-12-2011, 08:50 AM

Originally Posted by titi_Isa View Post
i'm blurred!!
wht to do after 3tubes of kurap cream for my 2 kittens are not working.
They still got those itchy2 things..owch!!
wt to do? should i sent them out?
plz help me...
I agree with Sphinxlover -- you should take your kitties to the vet. If it was the vet who gave you the cream, go back and tell him or her that it's not working.

Skin problems can have many causes -- fungus, allergy, fleas, bacteria, mites, etc. They can be difficult to diagnose and cure. Be patient, and keep working with a vet.
Old 02-15-2011, 10:07 PM
titi_Isa

thnx for both of u..but for thz case,i already went to the vet twice wif the same case..n doc also give me the same medz...n doc said its fungul..so doc already gave me a fungul shampoo n the same antazanol..again hopefully thiz time will work..wish me luck..
Old 02-15-2011, 10:47 PM

thnx for both of u..but for thz case,i already went to the vet twice wif the same case..n doc also give me the same medz...n doc said its fungul..so doc already gave me a fungul shampoo n the same antazanol..again hopefully thiz time will work..wish me luck..
Titi_Isa, where do you stay? Is there another vet you can try, to ask for a 2nd opinion?

Also, where on the cat's body is the kurap? Is it any better or worse since you've been using the medicine the vet gave you, or the same?
Old 02-16-2011, 11:40 PM
titi_Isa

i live in sri kembangan. n since i used that medz...those kurap not really dissapeared but sometimes they less n will come back..now seems they look even more worst. i try for 3days already together wif the medicated shampoo for fungul which the doc gave me..n still trying..n if no changes, i will try another way..
Old 02-17-2011, 01:02 AM

glina is on a distinguished road

if still getting worst,u can try to ask the doctor can give injection(kurap medic,around RM10) to ur cat or not.....because previously i also got face this kind problem because my cat was stray cat n he kena teruk at his face n ear even feet but now he get well d
Old 02-21-2011, 12:50 AM
titi_Isa

i went to another vet clinic..then after specimen taken to determined my kittens issue, the doc has shown me the stetoscopic view via cam..then i can see new issue..mites or kutu..then the new doc has injected my both kittens with mites injection n give them the oral medication..this will be stand over a week n next week i hv to re-bring them to the vet clinic for further progress review..hopefully it will be successfull..wish me luckz
Old 02-21-2011, 03:10 PM

i went to another vet clinic..then after specimen taken to determined my kittens issue, the doc has shown me the stetoscopic view via cam..then i can see new issue..mites or kutu..then the new doc has injected my both kittens with mites injection n give them the oral medication..this will be stand over a week n next week i hv to re-bring them to the vet clinic for further progress review..hopefully it will be successfull..wish me luckz
Hey, Titi_Isa, that's great news! Not that your kittens have mites or kutu, of course. But it's good news that the new doc found them.

Please let us know if the new oral medication works. I bet it will.
Old 02-21-2011, 10:00 PM
titi_Isa

alright..thnx for supporting me coz my mum want me to sent those kitten out (means buang them to the pasar) coz of they bring deceased into my house,but i feel so sorry with them, especially my husband n i already feel sayang to them..hopefully this issue will end up hurry n they will grow up healthy n chubby...
Old 02-22-2011, 07:28 AM

alright..thnx for supporting me coz my mum want me to sent those kitten out (means buang them to the pasar) coz of they bring deceased into my house,but i feel so sorry with them, especially my husband n i already feel sayang to them..hopefully this issue will end up hurry n they will grow up healthy n chubby...
Those kittens are so blessed that you are caring for them! I believe those blessings will come back to you, and you will certainly have the love of the kittens for the rest of their lives!
Old 02-27-2011, 12:11 AM
titi_Isa

alhmdulillah..everything getting better..now they're recovering...continuing medication n shots..so i feed them royal canin now in order to create good imune level n make them looks beautifier..huhuhu..love them n love u all too for supports....
Old 02-27-2011, 08:24 AM

alhmdulillah..everything getting better..now they're recovering...continuing medication n shots..so i feed them royal canin now in order to create good imune level n make them looks beautifier..huhuhu..love them n love u all too for supports....
Great job, Titi_Isa! Maybe you can post some before & after photos when they're fully recovered? It's always wonderful to see kittens go from sickly to healthy!
Old 02-28-2011, 02:02 PM

graceccy87 is on a distinguished road

Hi, maybe you can try dip some apply cider vinegar on them using the cotton ball before you apply the antifungi cream. The smell will keep them from licking away the medicine. Do dilute the ACV with 7part of water.