Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Memorial

Pet Memorial Share with us the grief on the loss of your pet, and may it be dearly and lovingly remembered forever.

Old 12-07-2009, 02:05 AM

Oshyn is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Tania had gone to heaven... :(

Salam all,

my Tania had just passed away on last friday, I only have the time to update today... well the cause of her death is dry drowning...
On last friday, before I was out for the Jumaat prayer, my friends drop by to my place just to lepak2... one of my friend for some reasons had to bring along his 11 year-old sister as well.. then when we all were about to leave for the Jumaat prayer, I told the young girl not to let the kittens out of their rooms and if she wants to play with them, just play inside the room...

Then, after, a while we all got back from prayer and yet found out the little girl was bathing my Tania!I was very shock, and I asked her why did she do that where I've been telling her not to let the kittens out... she said that tania just pooped and some of the poop were spilled to tania's leg and butt, so she decided to bath her without knowing the safe way to bath a kitten, she bathed her with the cold pipe water(i was very furious towards her)

I quickly dried tania up and gave her warm water to drink... after a while, about 1 hour later, I noticed tania suddenly became weak and sneezed a lot, she didn't play with gabby as she usually would, I was worried and took her to see vet. The vet said Tania was having difficulties to breathe and suspected that she was having a fever, suddenly tania stopped breathing and apprently it's too late, the vet said tania suffered from dry drowning, which the condition of having a little amount of water inside her lung that restricted her lungs to operate normally and results in drowning her slowly to death.

I brought Tania home and buried her at my backyard. I'm still sad and so is gabby... she lost her playmate I still can believe this happened.

to tania, rest in peace kay baby... I will always miss u... gabby will too...
Old 12-07-2009, 02:10 AM
Cat Slave

Fareen is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Tania had gone to heaven... :(

Originally Posted by Oshyn View Post
Salam all,

my Tania had just passed away on last friday, I only have the time to update today... well the cause of her death is dry drowning...
On last friday, before I was out for the Jumaat prayer, my friends drop by to my place just to lepak2... one of my friend for some reasons had to bring along his 11 year-old sister as well.. then when we all were about to leave for the Jumaat prayer, I told the young girl not to let the kittens out of their rooms and if she wants to play with them, just play inside the room...

Then, after, a while we all got back from prayer and yet found out the little girl was bathing my Tania!I was very shock, and I asked her why did she do that where I've been telling her not to let the kittens out... she said that tania just pooped and some of the poop were spilled to tania's leg and butt, so she decided to bath her without knowing the safe way to bath a kitten, she bathed her with the cold pipe water(i was very furious towards her)

I quickly dried tania up and gave her warm water to drink... after a while, about 1 hour later, I noticed tania suddenly became weak and sneezed a lot, she didn't play with gabby as she usually would, I was worried and took her to see vet. The vet said Tania was having difficulties to breathe and suspected that she was having a fever, suddenly tania stopped breathing and apprently it's too late, the vet said tania suffered from dry drowning, which the condition of having a little amount of water inside her lung that restricted her lungs to operate normally and results in drowning her slowly to death.

I brought Tania home and buried her at my backyard. I'm still sad and so is gabby... she lost her playmate I still can believe this happened.

to tania, rest in peace kay baby... I will always miss u... gabby will too...
OMG!!! So so so sorry to hear.....Baru hari tu tengok gambar Tania and Gabby.

First time Kak Fareen dengar pasal dry drowning. I guess the water got into her lungs because her head was wet as well so water masuk through the mouth and nose kot.....

So sedih lah... This past 2 weeks ramai babies yang passed away...

RIP Tania and take care Oshyn

Proud mummy of Sophie / Dexter / Yuki / Heidi / Optimus

Feed your cats BARF!
www.catnutrition.org
Old 12-07-2009, 02:22 AM

Originally Posted by Fareen View Post
OMG!!! So so so sorry to hear.....Baru hari tu tengok gambar Tania and Gabby.

First time Kak Fareen dengar pasal dry drowning. I guess the water got into her lungs because her head was wet as well so water masuk through the mouth and nose kot.....

So sedih lah... This past 2 weeks ramai babies yang passed away...

RIP Tania and take care Oshyn
thanks kak, itulah I pnh dgr about dry drowning but xsangka pulak kne kat Tania... I'm recovering, wish I could have noticed the symptoms earlier...
Old 12-07-2009, 02:25 AM
Cat Slave

Originally Posted by Oshyn View Post
thanks kak, itulah I pnh dgr about dry drowning but xsangka pulak kne kat Tania... I'm recovering, wish I could have noticed the symptoms earlier...
Sian Gabby dah tak de kawan main. Mesti dia cari2 Tania kan..Tak pelah, nanti you cari lah kawan baru for Gabby. Ramai kucing yang waiting for adoption ni...I just saw a beautiful handsome Siamese cat in the listing for adoption just now.

Feed your cats BARF!
www.catnutrition.org
Old 12-07-2009, 02:26 AM
Cat Slave

Sian Gabby dah tak de kawan main. Mesti dia cari2 Tania kan..Tak pelah, nanti you cari lah kawan baru for Gabby. Ramai kucing yang waiting for adoption ni...I just saw a beautiful handsome Siamese cat in the listing for adoption just now.
Btw, I'm sure you did your best...Like the vet said, it was a slow dying process, so the symptoms pun slow to surface I think.

Be strong kay.

Feed your cats BARF!
www.catnutrition.org
Old 12-07-2009, 02:33 AM

yup, Gabby a bit stressed out and she is more closer than ever! always sleep celah my neck and follows everywhere i go.. I'm thinking of getting her new pal and currently eyeing on stray kittens around my neigbourhood... wish that will cheer Gabby up...
Old 12-07-2009, 02:35 AM

Btw, I'm sure you did your best...Like the vet said, it was a slow dying process, so the symptoms pun slow to surface I think.

Be strong kay.
yeah, thanks kak... dah ajal nak buat mcmaner, i redha...
Old 12-07-2009, 09:40 AM

cookies4bulat is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to cookies4bulat

ouch! sedihnya.. dis month bnyk btul our beloved furkids diedbe strong ye osyhn. i know how u felt
Old 12-09-2009, 03:00 AM

Originally Posted by cookies4bulat View Post
ouch! sedihnya.. dis month bnyk btul our beloved furkids diedbe strong ye osyhn. i know how u felt

erm, thank you cookies, I'm gonna miss her for sure...
tulah, I've read threads about kittens yg passed away lately... sedih jer, tringat kat Tania...
Old 12-09-2009, 06:44 AM
Petfinder Lifetime Member

kairul is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to kairul Send a message via Skype™ to kairul

i lost black last year.. n it felt sucks... n i really know how u feel right nw.. sorry to hear bout tania... am sure that tania is happy up there coz she had a great owner like u..
Old 12-10-2009, 05:39 PM

azris is on a distinguished road

salam oshyn,
im sorry to hear about your loss and tq for sharing a new info about dry drowning which i have never heard before. take care n stay strong.
Old 12-14-2009, 03:17 PM

So sorry to hear about your loss
Take care !

Old 12-16-2009, 04:09 AM

Originally Posted by kairul View Post
i lost black last year.. n it felt sucks... n i really know how u feel right nw.. sorry to hear bout tania... am sure that tania is happy up there coz she had a great owner like u..
Thanks kairul, it sucks a lot, feels like losing a great companion... but I will always remember her...
Old 12-16-2009, 04:11 AM

Originally Posted by azris View Post
salam oshyn,
im sorry to hear about your loss and tq for sharing a new info about dry drowning which i have never heard before. take care n stay strong.

thanks for caring, yup dry drowning is something to be aware of, it can also happen to human...
Old 12-16-2009, 04:15 AM

So sorry to hear about your loss
Take care !
Salam kak Nurul (I believe that's what people call u if I'm not mistaken...), thanks for the care and cocern! I'll be okay, dun worry...