Go Back   PetFinder.my > The Animal Corner > Dogs & Puppies > Health, Disease & Diet

Health, Disease & Diet Find out the best tips and practices on managing your dog's diet, health care, and issues with diseases from our community of animal lovers

Old 01-23-2009, 05:50 PM

Default Re: Rocky don't like to drink water? How? Please advise.

Yea la, kawan, tahu pun so much of sugar available from so many food sources already, that is why la orang kata tak payah awak sondri pegi ambik sudu cedok dan tambah gula lagik ... wakakakakaaahhhhh!!!
Hi my friend, not to be so kiddy. Forum is open for discuss, but u seems to force people to accept ur right them discussing a topic and sharing our opinnion. Vivi is so innocent of it, tat's y I do not want to argue anymore, why u still did not understand Vivi mean. A Thanks for all of us..

Sorry Furkids is what i said really hurt u, but respect u as a senior and active member here so I share out my though here and all of us can be friend than enemy, I believe Andy do hope so, a forum is open for discuss. The topic here is so subjective do not have a absolute answer whether whom is the right and each of us have our right.

Anyway, I do respect your thinking too.
Old 01-23-2009, 06:03 PM

altus1314 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to altus1314
Smile Re: Rocky don't like to drink water? How? Please advise.

Furkids, anyways sorry to you.because u look like want to argue with me in all post in petfinder.my. I just argue with u on this topic.Try to accept ppl opinion u will feel happy.This time i lose?U win!!Dn fight with anyone again.If u so like to argue with people u can go politic forum, i suggest u like www.malaysiakini.com ,http://anwaribrahimblog.com/.haha!!!hope u happy everydays
Old 01-23-2009, 10:04 PM

if rocky knows the kind of "trouble" he made here... he would drink water!
Old 01-24-2009, 01:05 AM

Haha ferret,
Rocky says he's sorry. He will drink cola instead.
Muahahah
just kidding.
Guys no worries.
Nice suggestion and very good opinion.
And know what,
i bought him a new drinking bowl and he's so fancy about it and drink more than before.
Thanx guys.

Peace man.
Old 01-24-2009, 01:09 AM

Rocky' way of saying sorry and thank you.

Waiting for u guys to sayang him.
Hahaha
Happy chinese new year guys.

Name:	Rocky (1).jpg
Views:	76
Size:	162.9 KB
ID:	3062  
Old 01-24-2009, 03:48 PM

Yea, Glad she drink more water now.

My dog Guana use to hate drinking water too. Try not to use plastic-made water bowls. I had advise in this forum too and changed it to clay bowl or metal bowl. now i use an old metal pot, and she drinks alot. hehe. (funny thing is she drinks alot but pees very little, like she can drink half a pot aday but when she come out of the cage n pee, onli so little come out, hmmm)

About sugar, sumtimes i feed my dog sugar too. BUT i think we shouldnt feed sugar if the dog is caged up long hours. my Guana runs many laps with me everynight, so i belive all the sugar/energy i feed her will be burned up. My dog becomes Diabetic? imposible~. I heard rumours that sugar make dog's fur shinny, but I dunno, maybe yes maybe no, no conclusion. (I am just voicing my opinion, The two fighters are Forbidden to comment on this topic anymore, give it a rest. hehe)

:)
YAY!!!

Gong Xi Gong Xi Gong Xi Ni Ya! Gong Xi Gong Xi Gong Xi Ni~~

Cheers
Old 01-24-2009, 04:10 PM

Ya, Bellxun..U are rite...

Rocky, Happy Chinese New Year.. Gong Xi Fa Cai o, bring more Cai for your love familly o...hahaha Rocky will drink more water for everyone that concern him, I believe he will..

Maybe u can tried bring Rocky for more exercise, when he feel thirsty automatically he will drink more water..
Old 01-24-2009, 08:40 PM

hmmm..... exercise....bell!! intersted in taking rocky to run for few laps too?
LAzy owner here.
Old 01-25-2009, 01:31 AM

Vivi, take Rocky to a gym, and put him on a treadmill....he can exercise while you read a book!
Old 01-25-2009, 04:07 AM

Hah?
For real oh?
Got something like that meh?
Old 01-25-2009, 03:04 PM

Hah?
For real oh?
Got something like that meh?
Haha Dog Gym, Never Heard of it. its a joke i guess. Well i guess the best "gym" for a dog is to get a big and angry dog. when she needs excersice, release the angry dog from cage. then the dog will chase rocky, then they run run run run run run chase chase chase chase non stop. then sure she will be tired n drink n sleep good that night. next day release the big angry dog again. Repeat the process until suffucient muscles n bravery is built. kekeke... sure sufficient excersize de...

Sorry la cant help walk ur dog, coz my dog cant sit car de, she will vomit(maybe its my driving, hehe). So i normally let her run around the park in my housing area. where do u live. if far from me then too bad lah~. if live close to me(walking distance), then i am happy yo help walk ur dog.
Old 01-25-2009, 06:33 PM

there is actually a tread mill for dogs.. for real.. seen it somewhere.. i would've shot the owner though, or pardon them if its a working breed and the nervous energy was becoming too much of a problem. hahaha... rocky doesnt look like gym buff tho.
Old 01-25-2009, 06:40 PM

Ferret, rocky is the sleeping type and jumping type.
HAhaha
Bell,
I'm here in Sabah. I think it's hard for car travelling.
Have to naik aeroplane.
Old 01-28-2009, 12:49 PM

Originally Posted by BellXun View Post
Yea, Glad she drink more water now.

My dog Guana use to hate drinking water too. Try not to use plastic-made water bowls. I had advise in this forum too and changed it to clay bowl or metal bowl. now i use an old metal pot, and she drinks alot. hehe. (funny thing is she drinks alot but pees very little, like she can drink half a pot aday but when she come out of the cage n pee, onli so little come out, hmmm)

About sugar, sumtimes i feed my dog sugar too. BUT i think we shouldnt feed sugar if the dog is caged up long hours. my Guana runs many laps with me everynight, so i belive all the sugar/energy i feed her will be burned up. My dog becomes Diabetic? imposible~. I heard rumours that sugar make dog's fur shinny, but I dunno, maybe yes maybe no, no conclusion. (I am just voicing my opinion, The two fighters are Forbidden to comment on this topic anymore, give it a rest. hehe)

:)
YAY!!!

Gong Xi Gong Xi Gong Xi Ni Ya! Gong Xi Gong Xi Gong Xi Ni~~

Cheers
I saw three ... unless one person has been using those two ids ... hehehhheheheehehhhhhh!!!!

Rocky hiong-hiong/phang-phang oredi, eh Vivi?
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies