Old 01-08-2009, 12:08 PM

Default Re: A dog needs a loving home & family asap

i apologize for being so late to read this thread again. yes, the dogs in spca are not in a very well condition. they eat rice with a few kibbles and ticks are everywhere. i never knew about this tick fever before.

kak anum, if you bring him home, we can never be sure that your dogs will always be tick free. but then again, who will try their best to make sure of that but you (i mean if he were to be in others' hands). so, it really is how much you love him.

he's been very very lucky.

i pray for him again and send him my love.

hEY bABE!

hOW ARE YOU! ITS BEEN A WHILE since i last hear from you...

thats what we are working on now. Stripes is so very attach with my hubby.

We are slowly taking him out for walks to let him see the outside world. Even he still shivers and whimpers, but he needs to be prepared.

About the ticks, Hmmmm.... so far akak have been checking all the babies at home including my babies cats, not to have even fleas nor mites. Thank goodness, all are OK...

Another tip for our FURKIDS not to have fleas is not to have the "carpet yang berbulu bulu" at home. That's why akak have bamboo mats in the house and prefer rattan and wooden furniture... so tak ada place for the fleas to buat kampung...

Old 01-08-2009, 12:13 PM

Originally Posted by Sashy View Post
Ticks aren't that hard to kill if you bathe your dog regularly with tick n flea medicine. Theres some leave on stuff around but personally I prefer the bath. Just got to repeat regularly and then whenever you see a flea in case theres eggs in the yard. After some time, BYEBYE fleas.

Thanks Sashy...

Yup! You are right... Thats what we've been doing ... but to get the right mixture is not so easy.. thats why we have someone to advise us most of the time...

Old 01-09-2009, 02:55 PM

Dearest friends...

These are the latest photos of Stripes. He is much more confident now compare to then...

See the baby look in his face... and so very manja with his papa... but not with mama...

NEVERTHELESS, I AM STILL VERY HAPPY...

Name:	stripesJan09 006.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	144.9 KB
ID:	2838... SURPRISE FACE... MACAM SCOOBY DOO kan...

Name:	stripesJan09 001.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	93.9 KB
ID:	2833... MALU FACE...

Name:	stripesJan09 003.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	116.1 KB
ID:	2835... HE IS A HANDSOME FELLA ... ISN'T HE?...

Name:	stripesJan09 004.jpg
Views:	66
Size:	125.4 KB
ID:	2836... CONFIDENCE POST...

Name:	stripesJan09 005.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	148.2 KB
ID:	2837

Name:	stripesJan09 002.jpg
Views:	62
Size:	111.5 KB
ID:	2834

Old 01-09-2009, 03:05 PM

Well, he may have had a rough start in life but it seems he found his place after all :)
Old 01-09-2009, 03:20 PM

Kak num,
Congrats. Stripes does look better than before. Gemok sikit udah dia tu saya nampak dalam gambar.
Old 01-09-2009, 06:13 PM

Well, he may have had a rough start in life but it seems he found his place after all :)
Thanks dear.... just doing our bits for the helpless animal

Old 01-09-2009, 06:14 PM

Kak num,
Congrats. Stripes does look better than before. Gemok sikit udah dia tu saya nampak dalam gambar.
thanks Darling Vivi...

Ini semua berkat doa you all juga

Old 01-09-2009, 11:47 PM

Yes, Stripes looks so much better and manja now! :)

Old 01-10-2009, 03:44 PM

Yup, Stripes certainly look much, much happier and manja now. I'm so happy for him. Good job, Mr & Mrs Dolittle.
Old 01-13-2009, 09:41 AM

Yes, Stripes looks so much better and manja now! :)
THANKS TO YOU BINA, FOR ALL THE GOOD VIBES AND PRAYERS...

WE SHALL NEVER FORGET YOUR KINDNESS... AND IT WILL BE CHERISHED ALL OUR LIVES...

HOW IS ALEX?

Last edited by mrsdolittle; 01-13-2009 at 09:48 AM.
Old 01-13-2009, 09:47 AM

Yup, Stripes certainly look much, much happier and manja now. I'm so happy for him. Good job, Mr & Mrs Dolittle.
BLACKIE... WELCOME BACK FROM VACATION...

MUST BE A ROMANTIC ONE.. HUH...

WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR ALL THE PRAYERS AND GOOD THOUGHTS FOR STRIPES...

HE WILL BE NEUTERED AS SOON AS HE RECOVER FROM HIS COUGH...

WE WERE ADVISED TO DO SO SINCE IT WILL HELP HIM TO GROW BETTER.

STRIPES IS STILL SNAPPY, EVEN THOUGH HE IS MANJA... I KENA A FEW TIMES ALREADY BUT ITS NORMAL WITH A DOG OF HIS BACKGROUND.

IT WAS 3 DAYS AGO WHEN I TRIED TO TAKE THE BOWL AND WASH IT... SAKIT JUGAK TAPI DAH BIASA KENA GIGIT DENGAN DOGS.

HOW IS BABY HIPPO!

Old 01-13-2009, 09:50 AM

Kak num,
VIVI... THANKS FOR THE LOVELY PIC SENT... WE LOVE IT AND TRIED PRINTING BUT TAK BOLEH LA...

THIS YEAR IS MY YEAR... THE YEAR OF OX... ANYONE ELSE?

Old 01-13-2009, 09:51 AM

THANK YOU SASHY... ITS VERY KIND OF YOU...

Old 01-13-2009, 05:41 PM

junleewei is on a distinguished road

KAK ANUM..miss u lar....where r u going?long time no c...wah..stripes really looked diffrent....his face looked very proud!!!!last time d face seem very sad...dats real,every1 know....so happy2c he is happy now...where is he now...????
Old 01-13-2009, 05:45 PM

http://www.petfinder.my/pets/2940/

compare d pic above wth dis "OLD"pic...can c last time his face so sad,n d ear is down....
but now totally diffrent!ear up n look so proud.....
good job sis!
Old 01-14-2009, 01:11 PM

Originally Posted by junleewei View Post
http://www.petfinder.my/pets/2940/

compare d pic above wth dis "OLD"pic...can c last time his face so sad,n d ear is down....
but now totally diffrent!ear up n look so proud.....
good job sis!
HelloOOOO!!! Jun....

I've been working laaa... You too has been missing... Stripes will be home in two or 3 weeks time... He will be neutered first but has to recover from his cough....

Yup! Stripes is more confident now... Thanks to my husband for his passion towards Stripes... I am only "A MAID OF HONOR..."

hOW ARE YOU WITH cotton?

Old 01-14-2009, 05:26 PM

wat a good words of " A MAID OF HONOR".....
aiya...last time missing cos bz ma...now a little bit FREE liao...
ur stripes very unique...d color really unique....very happy u can hav a such unique living thngs...
cotton?not yet come2my house....u bz til 4get ler...?ahhahahah
he wil reach on 20th JANUARY....
hope dats a fun holiday 4 him n giv us(me n him) a sweet memories....i sure i wil berat hati whn he go back2his home....
Old 01-15-2009, 12:16 AM

Yup, it was fun, I love the beach, so anything to do with beach is romantic for me. But I think the beach of Langkasuka Beach Resort is really nice....you should go with your hubby sometime.

That must have really hurt when Stripes bit you. Hope you weren't too badly injured, and that your tetanus shots are still "valid". But I guess he didn't understand your intentions yet, and was probably thinking you were depriving him of his food.

Baby Hippo is down with bad flu. You should hear his sneezes....so loud and powerful (sounded like crack of thunder) it even frightened poor Blackie.

BLACKIE... WELCOME BACK FROM VACATION...

MUST BE A ROMANTIC ONE.. HUH...

WE WOULD LIKE TO THANK YOU FOR ALL THE PRAYERS AND GOOD THOUGHTS FOR STRIPES...

HE WILL BE NEUTERED AS SOON AS HE RECOVER FROM HIS COUGH...

WE WERE ADVISED TO DO SO SINCE IT WILL HELP HIM TO GROW BETTER.

STRIPES IS STILL SNAPPY, EVEN THOUGH HE IS MANJA... I KENA A FEW TIMES ALREADY BUT ITS NORMAL WITH A DOG OF HIS BACKGROUND.

IT WAS 3 DAYS AGO WHEN I TRIED TO TAKE THE BOWL AND WASH IT... SAKIT JUGAK TAPI DAH BIASA KENA GIGIT DENGAN DOGS.

HOW IS BABY HIPPO!
Old 01-16-2009, 09:55 AM

Originally Posted by junleewei View Post
wat a good words of " A MAID OF HONOR".....
aiya...last time missing cos bz ma...now a little bit FREE liao...
ur stripes very unique...d color really unique....very happy u can hav a such unique living thngs...
cotton?not yet come2my house....u bz til 4get ler...?ahhahahah
he wil reach on 20th JANUARY....
hope dats a fun holiday 4 him n giv us(me n him) a sweet memories....i sure i wil berat hati whn he go back2his home....
oh.... like that one aaaaa.....

i sooo... busy kerja kerja kerja... only have time for hubby and babies for this moment. Boring nyeee....

Cotton coming later kaaa...

How is you Chinese new year preparations?

I just WASHED the entire house yesterday... its squeaky clean now...

Am so happy... you ler..?

Old 01-16-2009, 09:57 AM

Yup, it was fun, I love the beach, so anything to do with beach is romantic for me. But I think the beach of Langkasuka Beach Resort is really nice....you should go with your hubby sometime.

That must have really hurt when Stripes bit you. Hope you weren't too badly injured, and that your tetanus shots are still "valid". But I guess he didn't understand your intentions yet, and was probably thinking you were depriving him of his food.

Baby Hippo is down with bad flu. You should hear his sneezes....so loud and powerful (sounded like crack of thunder) it even frightened poor Blackie.
Sakit woooo... blood dripping like "pipe bocor"... Betul ni tak tipu...

I MISS THE BEACHES.... ARGHHHHHH... I NEED A ROMANTIC HOLIDAY TOOO....

tHANKS DEAR... BTW... take care of Baby Hippo... soooo adorable