Old 04-19-2010, 08:53 PM

immy is on a distinguished road
Exclamation please help- all i need is a ride

hi everyone...please help me....

life on the street has been harsh, i always get caught in the rain, and the sound of the lightning scares me terrible but still i have no where to go..no one to cuddle with when i'm cold..i live on handouts by good samaritan, i'm grateful for what i get, and never once complain bout by my life..i never chase cars…i'm polite to people..even if they throw stones at me, i still take it with a smile n hurriedly walk away..i i thought as long as i'm a good boy, i'll be ok…
but boy was i wrong, i have been a good boy, but still evil comes to me, one day i was dragged mercilessly down a few storeys…i cant breathe, i keep crying to let me go, but all in vain..

lucky my friend comes to know bout me later and help me out from the situation, i have since been placed at the vet for check up and sterile.. i never thought i'll ever get a home, i was shock when i told i finally have a place where i can roam freely, not having to worry food…get to meet new friends.. i'm so looking forward to go to a place where i can finally call home..where ill be protected and love… no one can ever hurt me again.

i'm pleading if anyone can give me a ride to my new home.. i'll always be grateful to u.. please help me..all i need is a ride and i'll get a chance to a brand new life.. i cant wait to run and stretch myself.

i need a ride as per below date:
date: 25th April (sunday)
pick up from ampang, deliver to kundang (FFF)
dog size: medium size (mongrel)

please….give me a ride.

*we understand the journey is rather far,we are more than happy to cover the transportation cost. thank you

Last edited by immy; 04-20-2010 at 05:58 PM. Reason: previously enter the wrong date
Old 04-20-2010, 03:27 PM

CanuckinKL2 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: please help- all i need is a ride

I think you're looking for a ride for this Sunday (April 25th)?

You've mentioned May 25th in your post; an error I think?

You've done such a great thing...I hope a generous person comes forward.
Old 04-20-2010, 05:57 PM

hi,

thanks for the correction.. yup yup...the date is suppose to be this Sunday
(25th APRIL)

please let me know if you know of anyone that can help out

thank you on behalf of horlick (*thats the name we call him coz he's horlick color)
Old 04-20-2010, 08:23 PM

Simon is on a distinguished road

Hi Immy,

I'm free this Sunday and can help out with a ride, all I would require is someone to show me the way! :-)

Simon.
Old 04-20-2010, 10:37 PM

CanuckinKL2 is on a distinguished road

Simon, tks for stepping forward!!!!!
Old 04-20-2010, 10:58 PM

Suhaimy is on a distinguished road

up for Simon.
Old 04-21-2010, 12:41 AM

hellooooooooo Angel Simon,

thank you ..thank you ..thank you ..thank you ..thank you ..thank you ..thank you ..
thank you so much for offering. i cant believe what i saw..i had to read over and over again.

i've sent u a private msg.. i hope u dont mind...it's just easier to plan if we can get instant reply.

woof woof from horlick
Old 04-21-2010, 11:32 AM

I look at the jams, the crazy drivers, the cost of petrol, parking problems... and I thank heaven I don't drive. Then I see a post like this, and I wish I had a car!

3 cheers for Simon!!

Originally Posted by immy View Post
hellooooooooo Angel Simon,

thank you ..thank you ..thank you ..thank you ..thank you ..thank you ..thank you ..
thank you so much for offering. i cant believe what i saw..i had to read over and over again.

i've sent u a private msg.. i hope u dont mind...it's just easier to plan if we can get instant reply.

woof woof from horlick
Old 04-21-2010, 11:50 AM

Default please help- all i need is a ride

Amanda, once upon a time I wish I don't have to drive around KL until I become private chauffeur to Ms Yap (my neighbour). Together we went around the markets,warung etc to catch strays,snip them and help her to transport her cats or stray for vet trip. I wish I have bigger car so I can stuff more cats to be snip For now,my Kancil is sufficient.

I look at the jams, the crazy drivers, the cost of petrol, parking problems... and I thank heaven I don't drive. Then I see a post like this, and I wish I had a car!

3 cheers for Simon!!
Old 04-26-2010, 08:32 PM

Thumbs up Re: please help- all i need is a ride

dear all,

everybody loves good news...so i have to share this... Just wanna let everyone know that horlick didnt go to animal sanctuary, he found a home!!!! YIPPEE!! YIPPEE...

Thanks to u venees.
Thanks to all that help give horlick a second chance..
Thank you simon for offering a ride

hopefully more dogs wil have happy ending
Old 04-26-2010, 08:48 PM

Default horlick

this is horlick at the vet.
sorry,no pic of him at his new house..he's too busy to send one over
All the best to u horlick chai!

Name:	DSC01420.JPG
Views:	82
Size:	104.5 KB
ID:	9262   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC01423.jpg
Views:	68
Size:	70.6 KB
ID:	9265  
Old 04-27-2010, 12:24 AM

Simon is on a distinguished road

Horlick is a very handsome doggie! I can picture him now, with lots of smiles and tail wags and sleeping soundly and safely knowing exactly what tomorrow will bring!
Old 04-27-2010, 10:12 PM

Originally Posted by Simon View Post
Hi Immy,

I'm free this Sunday and can help out with a ride, all I would require is someone to show me the way! :-)

Simon.
... infinity

love you for you kindness.

Old 04-27-2010, 10:15 PM

Default Re: horlick

Originally Posted by immy View Post
this is horlick at the vet.
sorry,no pic of him at his new house..he's too busy to send one over
All the best to u horlick chai!
Malaysia is in need of morepeople like you Immy....

I heart you....

Old 04-28-2010, 06:11 PM

haha...thankss for yr kind words, but i cant take the credit, i'm not the one that find him a home..veneesia did!! WELL DONE to her!!

let's pray for more happy ending for all animals in malaysia!!