Reptiles Set your eyes upon the scaly, cold-blooded kingdom

Old 03-27-2009, 10:17 PM

Exclamation Uninvited guest

i got a shocked when i found this ..
i know ..i have my ikea green snake
but i dont expect to have a real one.............

i seen before in zoo
but i dont expect to see at my own eyes behind my kitchen...near my washing machine.....eeeeeeeee

my mother saw it.... so i took the long stick - whack whack whack

sorry i cannot keep or have this snake alive
not to sure if it is poisonous or not.....eeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

now my mind running wild..did my bit bit get bitten by this snake from out of nowhere because i always leave my darling behind while i clean his cage..

arrgghhhh sob sob.......my darling also blur blur.......

how the heck this snake appears at my house????
im not surrounded by forest or what.........
its look like a baby snake
my green snake invited it???? no right????

Name:	Dscn7676.jpg
Views:	124
Size:	91.9 KB
ID:	4116   Click image for larger version

Name:	Dscn7677.jpg
Views:	125
Size:	81.6 KB
ID:	4117  
Old 03-27-2009, 10:47 PM

Default Re: Uninvited guest

Looks like a harmless grass snake vivian.. you can just pick it up and let it go.. won't bite you.. or, even if bite will not be poisonous....

But if it head is shaped like an arrow with the last 3rd of it's tail in brown, then it's a tree viper.. which is poisonous.. hehe..
Old 03-27-2009, 10:53 PM

Yuccccckkkkkkk!!!!! Eeeeeeekkkkkk!!!!! wow, u're so brave, vivien. i would have run screaming from the kitchen and called the bomba. i did that once in my old place le chateau, which was surrounded by forest.....ezer might know, it's lorong syed putra kiri, the road leading to the new kuen cheng. saw a similar snake like yours, maybe smaller, and i screamed and called the bomba.
Old 03-27-2009, 10:57 PM

Yuccccckkkkkkk!!!!! Eeeeeeekkkkkk!!!!! wow, u're so brave, vivien. i would have run screaming from the kitchen and called the bomba. i did that once in my old place le chateau, which was surrounded by forest.....ezer might know, it's lorong syed putra kiri, the road leading to the new kuen cheng. saw a similar snake like yours, maybe smaller, and i screamed and called the bomba.
Ayaa.. what kind of James Bond is this ah? running from a tiny, harmless, defenseless reptile!!
Old 03-27-2009, 11:09 PM

Default Uninvited guest

muahahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Pondan James Bond.

Ayaa.. what kind of James Bond is this ah? running from a tiny, harmless, defenseless reptile!!
Old 03-27-2009, 11:10 PM

ahhh.....i have license to shoot & kill big bad guys, ezer. but no license to kill a tiny, harmless, defenseless reptile. it's the job of the bomba to get rid of the reptiles for me.

haha, this reminds me of an incident in london.....i saw a kitten on my roof meowing out for help and i called the bomba too.

Old 03-27-2009, 11:11 PM

not pondan. it's just....ahemmm......beneath my dignity to deal with such a tiny, harmless, defenseless reptile!

Old 03-27-2009, 11:21 PM

ahhh.....i have license to shoot & kill big bad guys, ezer. but no license to kill a tiny, harmless, defenseless reptile. it's the job of the bomba to get rid of the reptiles for me.

haha, this reminds me of an incident in london.....i saw a kitten on my roof meowing out for help and i called the bomba too.
I am demanding my tax money back... cause all the bomba's serving Blackie only...
Old 03-27-2009, 11:29 PM

aiyah, just get used to it lor. u know a lot of the public's tax money is spent on gadgets, weapons, toys, and what-nots for 007 mah. what is a small bomba service.

I am demanding my tax money back... cause all the bomba's serving Blackie only...
Old 03-27-2009, 11:30 PM

oh ya, not to forget, i call the police a lot too. at le chateau, it was the brickfields police. now, it's the kepong police & if they fail to respond, i call the office they report to.....sentul police.

p/s: i'm serious.

Last edited by blackie007; 03-27-2009 at 11:31 PM. Reason: to add p.s.
Old 03-27-2009, 11:34 PM

oh ya, not to forget, i call the police a lot too. at le chateau, it was the brickfields police. now, it's the kepong police & if they fail to respond, i call the office they report to.....sentul police.

p/s: i'm serious.
Mystery solved... now we all know why there are so many robberies and houses burning down.. hehe.. No police, No Bomba mah... All busy responding to 007's calls...
Old 03-27-2009, 11:40 PM

hahaha, if i am the cause of no police, no bomba, then that means the whole of KL has only 1 patrol car with 2 policemen, and 1 bomba truck with 3 firemen. tsk-tsk-tsk. how to run the wilayah with such few men???

i must go ask mahathir, abdullah & najib this question.

Mystery solved... now we all know why there are so many robberies and houses burning down.. hehe.. No police, No Bomba mah... All busy responding to 007's calls...
Old 03-27-2009, 11:42 PM

Default Uninvited guest

aiyoh!! why our James Bond busy calling bomba and police?? no wonderlah so many break ins in our neighbourhood.

Brother Ezer, I have a confession to make.One time I have to call bomba at nearly midnite because my retarded Pokemon climbed over to next door's balcony and didn't know how to come down.I tried all method but failed.He was terrified. Finally I told my husband we must call bomba.I told them not to put on the siren to avoid panic as it was already late at nite.just imagine the chaos if they put on the siren

Old 03-27-2009, 11:48 PM

hahaha, june, i didn't tell the bomba not to put on the siren, and the whole neighbourhood came out to see what's happening. so nearly everyone there knew there was a snake in the area. everyone was very kancheong, so imagine their disappointment when they saw a small snake instead of a huge phyton which they were imagining.

called police for many reasons, all different incidences, will be long story if i were to recount each one of them, so i shall refrain from hijacking vivien's thread. hehe. next time.

aiyoh!! why our James Bond busy calling bomba and police?? no wonderlah so many break ins in our neighbourhood.

Brother Ezer, I have a confession to make.One time I have to call bomba at nearly midnite because my retarded Pokemon climbed over to next door's balcony and didn't know how to come down.I tried all method but failed.He was terrified. Finally I told my husband we must call bomba.I told them not to put on the siren to avoid panic as it was already late at nite.just imagine the chaos if they put on the siren
Old 03-27-2009, 11:53 PM

Default Uninvited guest

hahahahah!! where got big phyton in the city. got ah??

ok,ok.I must refrain myself from hijacking vivien's thread.sorry madam viv.I kowtow 10 times now and back off.

hahaha, june, i didn't tell the bomba not to put on the siren, and the whole neighbourhood came out to see what's happening. so nearly everyone there knew there was a snake in the area. everyone was very kancheong, so imagine their disappointment when they saw a small snake instead of a huge phyton which they were imagining.
called police for many reasons, all different incidences, will be long story if i were to recount each one of them, so i shall refrain from hijacking vivien's thread. hehe. next time.
Old 03-27-2009, 11:56 PM

don't know ler, but everyone just gathered for what they thought would be some excitement and then they looked disappointed.

guess their life was very mundane.

hahahahah!! where got big phyton in the city. got ah??

ok,ok.I must refrain myself from hijacking vivien's thread.sorry madam viv.I kowtow 10 times now and back off.
Old 03-28-2009, 03:51 PM

Looks like a harmless grass snake vivian.. you can just pick it up and let it go.. won't bite you.. or, even if bite will not be poisonous....

But if it head is shaped like an arrow with the last 3rd of it's tail in brown, then it's a tree viper.. which is poisonous.. hehe..
pick it up and give you ar? superman? then you can keep it as a pet..

blackie? call bomba? actually the bomba very near my house

but by the time i asked them to come...
the snake also go hiding.........

that will be too late...
cannot let the snake out of sight..........

its actually a baby snake
so i believe the mother is around oh noooooooooooooooooooo

i scare one of this day.... a big snake really appears

superman will you come and zap kill the snake with your powerful power?
Old 03-28-2009, 04:14 PM

There we go again. This afternoon's coffee, spat all over the screen.

You ladies just make my day.

But if Ezer is right, and this little snake was not the venemous kind, Vivien, you should probably make friends with its friends and relatives. You will never need to worry about rats eating your rice or biscuits. Think of the snake as Polis Tikus.
Old 03-28-2009, 04:27 PM

maneki, you'd have to learn to control yourself better. when feeling the urge to laugh while drinking coffee, purse your lips tight & force both laughter & coffee down your throat. that way, if the coffee comes back out again, it'll only be in tiny sprinkles through your nostrils which won't damage your screen.

oh, there's a polis tikus for many, many decades now. it's in penang, at pulau tikus.

There we go again. This afternoon's coffee, spat all over the screen.

You ladies just make my day.

But if Ezer is right, and this little snake was not the venemous kind, Vivien, you should probably make friends with its friends and relatives. You will never need to worry about rats eating your rice or biscuits. Think of the snake as Polis Tikus.
Old 03-28-2009, 05:05 PM

oh, there's a polis tikus for many, many decades now. it's in penang, at pulau tikus.
Is that the snake temple you're talking about? I've been meaning to go up there to visit & pay my respects for years now.

Shall we organize a Petfinder road-trip? 007 could come along in his nifty multi-purpose designer traveling case!

No? I didn't think so. *sigh*