Go Back   PetFinder.my > Reviews, Notices & Stories > Pet Products & Services > Pet Shops & Services

Pet Shops & Services List and review pet shops and services here

Old 03-17-2009, 04:41 PM

pugsnmutts is on a distinguished road
Default Pet Shops that do NOT Sell Pets

hi everyone,

due to the fact that i strongly oppose the acts of breeding, selling n buying of pets, i have decided to only support and buy from pet shops that do not sell pets/ living animals... n i urge you to do the same...

there's 1 in ss2 which i'm currently buying from, address below:

Sea Park Pet Supplies Sdn Bhd
35 & 37, Jln SS 2/55,
47300 PJ.
Tel: 03-78740682

kindly add on to the list if u know of anymore such pet shops in the klang valley or other states...

terima kasih...
Old 03-17-2009, 04:47 PM

Default Re: Pet Shops that does NOT Sell Pets

hi!!

i buy all my pet supplies from Pets People. They don't breed, sell, or buy any animals. Also they stock some hard-to-find brands of premium food like Acana and Orijen. They also sell natural, non-toxic cat litter like "world's best cat litter".

Pets People Sdn Bhd
P-1-5 Plaza Damas
60 Jln Sri Hartamas 1
50480 KL

Tel: 03 6201 1708
Old 03-17-2009, 04:49 PM

Default Re: Pet Shops that do NOT Sell Pets

Hi, Pugsnmutts -- This is a great idea you have!

I can recommend Pet Epicure, in Taman Melawati. You may have seen Alicia's postings here on Petfinder, as she also rescues and re-homes (but does not sell!) cats.

Pet Epicure
phone number is 03-41072973; email address is petepicure@gmail.com
ADDRESS is No.16 Jalan Bandar 2, Taman Melawati.
Web site: http://petepicure.wordpress.com/
Old 03-17-2009, 05:19 PM

thanks lynie, i'll pay Pets People a visit soon n great to know they carry orijen coz i'm giving my dogs that brand...

hi maneki, yes i've heard n read abt alicia n pet epicure...

hope there r more such pet shops that we can all support...

Old 03-18-2009, 02:59 PM

For me, I support Home Pet Food & Care in Sri Petaling.

They do NOT sell pets in their premises. The owner, Jimmy, a.k.a. Coony, might be a Maine Coon breeder, but he is a VERY RESPONSIBLE and SELECTIVE breeder, and does not sell his cats to anyone he does not know or feel comfortable with.

But, most of all, he rescues and supports abandoned cats and picks up strays in his area. In other words, his profits goes towards feeding these rescue cats, and giving them the best care & attention he can until permanent, loving homes are found for them. And he is equally as selective when it comes to giving away these rescue cats.

The address is:
41, Jalan 1/149J
Bandar Baru Sri Petaling
57000 Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03- 9059 3191/3192

Last edited by blackie007; 03-18-2009 at 04:45 PM. Reason: sentence structure correction
Old 03-19-2009, 06:36 PM

Thank you Charlene, for all the nice words.

Yes, we don’t sell live stock in our pet shop as I don’t believe in making my money from the soul of another living being, there are so many way to make our living. My pet shop will not be a trading place for any BYB, kitty/puppy mill.

Even as a breeder I don’t believe in selling any of my cat in my pet shop although I’m still in direct dealing with any potential buyer because there is always a chance a buyer buying on impulse. Moreover I only sell my cat to ppl I’m comfortable with or after knowing they will surely provide nothing but the best for them. If I’m going to display my cat in my shop how am I to do business if I’m going to be so busy interviewing everyone who want to buy.

I support a Total NO to all pet shop selling live stock not becoz I’m not doing it, it is becoz we shud not support animal abuse by BYB kitty/puppy mill. The common saying, No demand No supply.

Old 03-24-2009, 03:30 PM

hi coony,

i wish there are more responsible breeders like u around...

having said tat, at this moment in time, i would say do not breed at all, just becoz there are too many homeless animals around...

Old 03-24-2009, 03:31 PM

one more pet shop that does not sell pets which we should support:

Tails Unlimited
63-G, Jalan SL 1/4
Bandar Sg Long
43000 Kajang

Telephone: (03) 9076 5762
Mobile No.: 012- 3815932
Email: info@tails-unlimited.com

Old 03-25-2009, 03:37 PM
Pet Epicurean

aliciahorsley is on a distinguished road

Hi, Pugsnmutts -- This is a great idea you have!

I can recommend Pet Epicure, in Taman Melawati. You may have seen Alicia's postings here on Petfinder, as she also rescues and re-homes (but does not sell!) cats.

Pet Epicure
phone number is 03-41072973; email address is petepicure@gmail.com
ADDRESS is No.16 Jalan Bandar 2, Taman Melawati.
Web site: http://petepicure.wordpress.com/

Hi Maneki Neko

Thanks for the mention. I'd just like to point out that our phone number is no longer active. You can reach us on 012331318 or 0129059010.

Jimmy,

Totally agree with the NO livestock for sale thingy. Whenever Olivia brings the Raggies to the shop for thier bath, we're always swamped with questions. And sometimes, the questions are the ones you hate to hear. Example, "I want to buy your cat as a husband/wife for my cat. Can ah?" Sigh.
Our pets eat PINK raw food
Old 04-07-2009, 11:36 PM

DoggyDiva is on a distinguished road

I'm new here and just stumbled onto this post. Though i would add on Diva Pets in Putra Heights where you will never find a single puppy or kitten for sale (you will probably bump into a couple of furkids running around occasional but they are most definitely NOT for sale being my own/my business partners furry ones).

Our address is: 25 jalan putra mahkota, 7/7b, section 7, putra heights.
phone number: 0351911908

We are both certified groomers as well as having supplies you would usually have in a pet shop.

I hope its ok for me to write my own shop here, we are newly opened so i didn't think there would be anyone who knew about us here yet .
Old 04-07-2009, 11:50 PM

Diva,
You can have open you own new thread for introduce your pet shop, petfinder have ready this section for it.

Old 04-08-2009, 11:22 PM

DoggyDiva is on a distinguished road

Oh thanks for the help, i will put my shop there then.

Thanks thanks thanks
Old 04-08-2009, 11:44 PM

Pet Shops & Products thread is for someone who interest like sell pet item or promotion any thing about pet supply. you have pet shop? That is glad to heard, maybe you can talk about your history.

Originally Posted by DoggyDiva View Post
Oh thanks for the help, i will put my shop there then.

Thanks thanks thanks

Old 04-09-2009, 11:57 AM

monkee94 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to monkee94

Hey Coony I was just wondering do you sell dog food also? I live just a few roads down so it'll be really convenient to shop there

Thank you Charlene, for all the nice words.

Yes, we don’t sell live stock in our pet shop as I don’t believe in making my money from the soul of another living being, there are so many way to make our living. My pet shop will not be a trading place for any BYB, kitty/puppy mill.

Even as a breeder I don’t believe in selling any of my cat in my pet shop although I’m still in direct dealing with any potential buyer because there is always a chance a buyer buying on impulse. Moreover I only sell my cat to ppl I’m comfortable with or after knowing they will surely provide nothing but the best for them. If I’m going to display my cat in my shop how am I to do business if I’m going to be so busy interviewing everyone who want to buy.

I support a Total NO to all pet shop selling live stock not becoz I’m not doing it, it is becoz we shud not support animal abuse by BYB kitty/puppy mill. The common saying, No demand No supply.
Old 04-09-2009, 12:33 PM

Yes, we do have dog food as well as other small animal food. Do drop by to see if there is anything we have that you want.
Originally Posted by monkee94 View Post
Hey Coony I was just wondering do you sell dog food also? I live just a few roads down so it'll be really convenient to shop there

Old 04-09-2009, 12:39 PM

Coony,
Sound great, I also dont know you sell dog supply. Pet Shops & Products thread is for someone who interest like sell pet item or promotion any thing about pet supply. You may open own thread at here. That is glad to heard, maybe you can talk about your history. If you interest.

Yes, we do have dog food as well as other small animal food. Do drop by to see if there is anything we have that you want.

Old 06-16-2009, 06:01 PM

Oh gosh, how could I miss this thread... :)
Very informative indeed!

Old 06-17-2009, 09:11 AM

not forgetting uncle chin and chan pet shop aka pets plaza @ ttdi, next to KFC (sorry not familiar with full address)..no selling cats only goods and products...ya there are cats at the back only for boarding and few rescued ones which he will give way for free and healthy too...
Old 06-17-2009, 09:23 AM

not forgetting uncle chin and chan pet shop aka pets plaza @ ttdi, next to KFC (sorry not familiar with full address)..no selling cats only goods and products...ya there are cats at the back only for boarding and few rescued ones which he will give way for free and healthy too...
yeah pets plaza is great!! i forgot about that store.. havne't been there for a long time.. they sell a very wide range of products and at reasonable prices. no huge mark-ups.

their rescued cats are gorgeous and fat. they look fantastic and a lot of people who see them can't believe that they are local breed.
Old 06-17-2009, 09:54 AM

Deki is on a distinguished road

I nootice there is 1 pet shp at Sri Hartamas not only selling pet ptoducts & food, but oso rescuing / fostering pets, u'll b surprise, there r all pedigree.

They will let sum of their regular client foster those dogs temporary
( ONLY clients dat they know personally, ) while waiting for adoption., or u may juz visit those dogs there.

But, I forgot the name of d pet shp, if sumone interested, I will try 2 find out fr a fren.

Last edited by Deki; 06-17-2009 at 09:57 AM. Reason: spelling mistake