Old 10-10-2008, 01:54 PM

Smile without my 2 front paws

Introducing Kenggy, the cat without 2 front paws.

Brought her to pay a social visit to her vet on the second day of Raya.
First thing he did was to weigh her – 5.92kg. "So fat", he commented, "increase in weight each time we weigh her" and proceeded to stroke her.

I put her on a lease so she could waddle around at the reception area of the clinic. But when there was work to be done, naturally I would help a little. Kenggy was then put on 2 stainless steel high stool placed together. There she lay without a meow observing the goings-on at the clinic.

Kenggy is small boned and at 5.92kg, she is very, very round .
Here is my attempt (again) at posting photos (Kenggy playing with her best friend in the backyard).

[IMG]forums.petfinder.my/attachment.php?attachmentid=1225&d=1223617310[/IMG]
[IMG]forums.petfinder.my/attachment.php?attachmentid=1226&d=1223617310[/IMG]

Name:	IMG_1507.JPG
Views:	299
Size:	82.5 KB
ID:	1225   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1500.JPG
Views:	297
Size:	88.7 KB
ID:	1226  
Old 10-10-2008, 02:00 PM

Default Re: without my 2 front paws

Aaaarrgghh! Followed all the steps slowly and carefully, yet can't do it . Blackie!
I took a long time cross-referencing the instructions.
Old 10-10-2008, 02:02 PM

hi cookie

both your cats looked adorable! is kenggy a special needs cat? we would like to hear her story, if you don't mind.
Old 10-10-2008, 02:54 PM

cookieeee.....

Old 10-10-2008, 02:54 PM

Old 10-10-2008, 02:55 PM

OMG!!!!!!
She has grown so much!!!! I remember she was bulat in the middle but now, look at her face, so chubby!!

Old 10-10-2008, 03:26 PM

somebunny is on a distinguished road

Hehe so BULAT!! so geram to see her! feel like giving her a big fat hug :D

What happened to her front paws?
Old 10-10-2008, 04:32 PM
Addicted to Cats..

meowbaby is on a distinguished road
Smile Re: without my 2 front paws

no 2 front paws? so interesting....

but i see d cats have perfect paws? any clearer of d paws? hehe
Old 10-10-2008, 04:37 PM

Wah! sillylupie, thank you, thank you

Here is another photo of Kenggy, the Humpty Dumpty.
Am trying to post again.

Name:	IMG_1425.JPG
Views:	266
Size:	81.5 KB
ID:	1238  
Old 10-10-2008, 04:40 PM

YAY!
Old 10-10-2008, 05:29 PM

cookie.. how u make kenggy grow sooo fat... muahhh.. to kenggy... i wanna make my cats grow fat as well.....
Old 10-10-2008, 05:37 PM

wahhhhhhhhhhhhh...so fat!!
I want!!!
what you give Kenggy to eat?wahhh...
Old 10-10-2008, 05:55 PM

5.92kg - my nicky the tuxie is 5.98kg! and ginger the spotted mackerel is 5.94kg haha, beat your cat!

but honestly, it depends on what is your cat's build. my vet initially kept telling me that nicky is heavy because he tipped the scale at 5.98kg when he was a mere 8 month kitten. he looked larged then with a bit of belly. i was advised to cut back on feeding him but i believe a growing kitten needs his food just like growing child need his food. now my vet says he is a cat with large frame.

as for kenggy although she looked "tubbie" perhaps she is large in frame and she just need to exercise to turn the "tubbieness" into "muscular sleeknesss?"

sorry just my two cents

Wah! sillylupie, thank you, thank you

Here is another photo of Kenggy, the Humpty Dumpty.
Am trying to post again.

Old 10-10-2008, 06:03 PM

fanna is on a distinguished road

hahahaha....she looks like a ball.seriously!
Old 10-10-2008, 07:18 PM
PetFinder Fosterer

Mia_Katz is on a distinguished road

OMG! she is so debab geram nye....
Old 10-10-2008, 07:26 PM

Yay, you did it Cookie!!

No matter how many times I've seen Kenggy's photos, I can't help wanting to give her a tight hug and a very big, wet kiss.

She's so bulat, she puts Garfield to shame, hehe.
Old 10-10-2008, 10:30 PM

Default without my 2 front paws

wow!! bulat,bulat,bulat,bulat.normally if I see this kind of cat with round belly.I picit the belly smp dia mengiau kuat2.so I become animal abuser.he!!he!!
Old 10-10-2008, 10:51 PM

wow!! bulat,bulat,bulat,bulat.normally if I see this kind of cat with round belly.I picit the belly smp dia mengiau kuat2.so I become animal abuser.he!!he!!
kalau zee,zee guling2kan kucing2 gemok ni sampai puas hati!
animal abuser no.2!
chumel sangat la!!huhu...
Old 10-10-2008, 11:03 PM

kalau zee,zee guling2kan kucing2 gemok ni sampai puas hati!
animal abuser no.2!
chumel sangat la!!huhu...
Hehe.. bulat la Bestt!! senang hati tgk! Sedappnyerr dpt peluk2 tuuu. Berat mcm tu tak kira obest ker? Pakcu tak kisah kalau kucing pakcu obest.. janji dia aktif..
Old 10-10-2008, 11:39 PM

Hehe.. bulat la Bestt!! senang hati tgk! Sedappnyerr dpt peluk2 tuuu. Berat mcm tu tak kira obest ker? Pakcu tak kisah kalau kucing pakcu obest.. janji dia aktif..
obes le tapi tu aktif pakcu..
siap guling2 bergurau2 dgn kucing2 lain..
chumel sangat!
samala, zee pun tak kisah kalau gemok tapi aktif and chumel!