Old 11-16-2008, 09:09 PM

lisalau is on a distinguished road
Default Hello friends at petfinder!

Hi!
I came across this website by chance, actually and started to read about the postings on this forum.

I am a KL gal and working in PJ. I love animals and strongly believe our furry friends deserve our love, respect and support as they live together with us in this world. They are our loyal companions and they can really pleasantly surprised us! :)

Before I know about petfinder, I really don't know much about animals, animal welfare and such. Just before i joined petfinder, my colleague and I saw a young dog under the stairs outside our office. We thought maybe its mother went out to find food..a week passed and we knew that dog must be living alone under the stairs.. It's very sad to see the dog didn't go anywhere but just stayed under the stairs.

We fed the dog and after two weeks, my friend and I thought that the dog (we named it Milo) cannot live under the stairs forever and we can't foster Milo and we didn't know anyone who can foster...

We called PAWS and Mr. Edward answered the phone and advised me. A day later, Uncle Charles and a pakcik came to take Milo to PAWS shelter and we are glad Milo is at a safer place than being alone under the stairs.

Since then, I have been searching for info about animal welfare, shelters and came to petfinder and have been in touch with Andy and Darren about doing some volunteering at animal shelters.

I look forward to be here and to learn more about animals welfare, their wellbeing and how all of us here can make a difference to improve the animals welfare and the public awareness about animals in this country. Like one famous quote, "The transformation and change must start from first, ourselves".

Warmest regards,
Lisa
Old 11-16-2008, 09:43 PM

Default Re: Hello friends at petfinder!

welcome,sis..hope that u will find the great time here...welcome...
Old 11-16-2008, 11:23 PM

Lisa,
Is glad hear from you. Welcome to petfinder, Thank you for found us, you might want to add your avatar with a nice picture.

Old 11-17-2008, 12:10 AM

Hi Lisa,

Good job in your proactive approach in rescuing animals and participating to improve their welfare. You will get to share your experience and knowledge with many friendly and like-minded people here. Hope that you will enjoy your stay in this new virtual home
Old 11-17-2008, 12:26 AM

Welcome Lisalau to Petfinder. Get as many friends, gain as many infos. Together, we'll make a better world for us and our furry and not so furry animals in Malaysia.
Old 11-17-2008, 10:47 AM

Welcome......!!!!!!!
Old 11-17-2008, 11:21 AM

hie hie... welcome... i actually read ur post in the PAW helping thred before reding ur introduction. hehe anyway, good to know u and ur college did the right thing. maybe i will see u on saturday...
Old 11-17-2008, 11:54 AM

lisa

welcome....

jangan malu2 nak tanya soalan..
kat sini ramai sifooooo yang banyak pengalaman..
hehehehe
Old 11-17-2008, 04:48 PM

lisalau is on a distinguished road

Hi, friends!
Thanks and terima kasih for your warm and friendly welcome. :) I am so new here and looking around clicking here and there on how I can add my avatar...hehehehe I think I will find it..maybe later this evening...

See you all nice people around! Ps: my hubby is abroad at the moment and he said he's interested to help out, too. Hopefully when he comes back later in Jan, he can join us...buat satu konvoi ke PAWS and other animal shelters.. :)

Kind regards,
Lisa
Old 11-17-2008, 05:13 PM

To Lisalau
welcome to our kampung.
feel free to stay here
as long as u can...
we all glad that u found us..

dont be shy..
we are the same here...
all sharing and caring...

love for everyone...
mommy imann
Old 11-17-2008, 08:28 PM

welcome Lisa..!~

Enjoy and have fun here....
Old 11-17-2008, 10:02 PM

Hi Lisa,

A very warm welcome to you. I read about Milo earlier, too, before I read your introduction here. Hope you enjoy your time spent here in this forum.
Old 11-18-2008, 12:14 PM

Elow lisa..
welcome to finder!
here's a pink carpet for you ___________________
do enjoy your stay here...