Thumbs up MCC Cat Show @ SACC Mall, Dec 12-13 2009

Dear Members,

There will be an MCC International Cat Show at the following venue/time:

Venue: SACC Mall, Shah Alam
Date: Dec 12 & 13, 2009 (Sat & Sun)
Time: 11am - 5pm

En.Khalid of MCC has graciously allocated a booth for PetFinder.my. We would be making available cats for adoption and distributing brochures. We might not showcase the website as power sockets are not available. Other exhibitors include PAWS, WWF and some other NGOs.

We still have room for the display of a few more cats within our booth, so if you are a rescuer with a few cats available for adoption and are interested to participate, please let us know ASAP and we will assess your suitability.

There are 3 conditions involved:
  1. Your cats must be fully vaccinated, as requested by the organizer
  2. You must bring carpet along to cover the tiled floor where you put the cages (at least 5ft x 5ft), as requested by the shopping mall
  3. The adoptions must not be free, as that would conflict with other NGOs that are charging adoption fees

If you interested in volunteering for the event, please let us know as well.

Feel free to drop by and pay us a visit at the mall!

================================================== ========================

[Post-Event Update]

We managed to get 9 cats adopted!

A big thanks to Khairul and Najwa for helping us prepare everything at the booth before the event, and their excellent assistance during the exhibition (excellent speech too, Khairul!). Jacqueline, Alice and Ramzee brought lots of adorable cats for adoption. Thank you to Ekien, Babyzee and all others that were present in helping PetFinder.

I was only there on Saturday, so only managed to take a handful of photos.. enjoy!

Last edited by AndyKoh; 12-15-2009 at 01:34 AM.
Old 12-04-2009, 06:01 PM
Petfinder Lifetime Member

kairul is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to kairul Send a message via Skype™ to kairul
Exclamation Re: MCC Cat Show @ SACC Mall, Dec 12-13 2009

Andy, my phone is out of credit..hehe..

Naj just told me bout this event yesterday, and glad u told me that petfinder had been allocated a booth coz' since I am staying in Shah Alam, I can and wanna volunteer for this event.

Jacqueline is going to bring some cats to the event right? So I think I might be able to help her and other rescuers for the event...

In short, I'm in!
Old 12-04-2009, 06:07 PM

Default Re: MCC Cat Show @ SACC Mall, Dec 12-13 2009

Hi Khairul,

Thanks for your kind volunteering once again, you're the best! Yes, this one would be much more convenient for you since you are staying in Shah Alam!

Yes, Jacqueline's bringing the cats, but I think there's no one to help her out, so I'm trying to find 2 - 3 volunteers to assist her. Would you be able to make it on both days? I'll be there by about 10:15am on Saturday to setup the booth. Actually, not much to setup haha, just waiting for the felines to arrive. Maybe will consider bringing a laptop, but won't last long since no power sockets are available.
Old 12-05-2009, 11:36 AM

Haha.. U're welcome Andy.

Yup...

I am available for both days. No problem.. Nway, SACC Mall should provide power sockets... apalah... huhu
Old 12-05-2009, 11:49 AM

naj1812 is on a distinguished road

i will be there for the both days.. cause my cat is entering the show on either days...
i will help aunty jacqueline when im free.. ^^
Old 12-05-2009, 11:59 AM

that's great naj.. hehe..
ur cat is entering the show? that's double great for u..
Old 12-05-2009, 12:09 PM

yeah... but for 1 day only..
x boleh la 2 days.. kesian..
previous event dia masuk show for the 1st time pulak tu, when arrived home she slept till the next morning... haha~
Old 12-05-2009, 12:19 PM

Thanks, that's really great, Naj!

All the best to your kitty.. hope she enjoys the event as much as us

Looking forward to seeing you again!
Old 12-05-2009, 12:32 PM

yosh!! ^^
Old 12-06-2009, 08:54 AM
Woof Woof ! Meow Meow !

hun_beng is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to hun_beng Send a message via Yahoo to hun_beng
Default MCC Cat Show @ SACC Mall, Dec 12-13 2009

can't make it Andy although i would have loved to

you all enjoy yourself there at sacc mall

Old 12-07-2009, 05:06 AM

Suhaimy is on a distinguished road

Hi guys. I am new here. How can i help?
Old 12-07-2009, 01:34 PM
Alice Cooper

alicel138 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to alicel138 Send a message via Yahoo to alicel138

Hi Guys,

I will try to free my self on that two day, let's have a bless again
Old 12-07-2009, 04:18 PM

Hi Suhaimy,

Thanks for volunteering. Are you available on both days, 11am - 5pm?

Hi Alice,

Yes, let's hope we can help get some kitties adopted! Do you know how to go to the place? I'm solely relying on my GPS haha.. Oh, please remember to bring the carpet!
Old 12-07-2009, 09:35 PM

yes! let's get the cats adopted!!

Andy, maybe I can give u direction on how to go there. may I know which road are u going to use? is it the federal highway?
Old 12-07-2009, 10:02 PM

Thanks Khairul.. yes I'm gonna use the federal highway, would be good if you can share with us on how to get to SACC Mall.
Old 12-08-2009, 12:17 AM

Suhaimy is on a distinguished road

I am 100% free on 12 but not sure on 13. What should i do/bring? Sure can google maps the road. Count me in on 12. Thanks
Old 12-08-2009, 10:50 AM

Exclamation Re: MCC Cat Show @ SACC Mall, Dec 12-13 2009

Ok. Then it's easy Andy. From the federal Highway, u head towards shah alam/klang.

pay the toll @ subang toll plaza [rm1.10] n continue going straight.

after the toll, keep left. there will be a signboard on the left where the signboard includes Pusat Bandar Shah Alam and UiTM. take the exit there [towards persiaran sultan].

once u take ur exit there, u keep left at the fork to continue towards persiaran sultan.

u will then merge onto persiaran sultan. there will be an arch there which means that u've enter shah alam city center. after the arch, u keep left.

There will be a signboard which states 'SACC Mall' with a Parking logo on ur left. SACC Mall is on your left. Turn left and u will enter SACC Mall parking compound.

~Welcome to SACC Mall, Shah Alam~
Old 12-08-2009, 12:49 PM

DJSNAZ83 is on a distinguished road

yup..hope to see all of u there, friends...
Old 12-08-2009, 04:41 PM

Wow..It's quite nearby so I might be going on the Sunday with my Abang Botak and this would be our first time going to a cat show..Yeah...
Would love to meet petfinder forumers there...
Old 12-08-2009, 04:41 PM

Hi Suhaimy,

Thanks for volunteering. Please look for us at the PetFinder.my booth when you're there. Ah, you need not bring anything ya..

Hi Khairul,

Thanks for your detailed instructions, if I get lost I'll give you a call!