Go Back   PetFinder.my > Pet Welfare, Rescue & Adoption > Animal Organizations & Societies > SPCA

SPCA All discussions and information related to the non-profit SPCA organization. SPCA is the Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals.

Old 04-22-2009, 04:59 PM

Kak Anum,since you brought the subject (adopting),I nak highlight sedikit sensitive issue. I got 1 friend (tak mau mention nama,hehehe!!) dia ada adopt 1 kitten dari SPCA.kena charge RM200 seekor.that kitten actually siblings.jd 2 ekor tp sebab adoption fee RM200 (not including neuter,vaccination or deworm sebab kucing tu baru 2 hari duduk SPCA) dia tak jd amik 2 ekor.dia amik seekor.dia kesian sgt dgn yg seekor lg.tak tau apa nasib kitten yg lg seekor.dia takde duit nak adopt lg seekor sebab student.so amik satu ekor je.klu akak blh bincang dgn org kat SPCA not to charge mahal?? what do you think??
What about the person in charge of your "Residence Committee"?

We are waiting June...

Old 04-22-2009, 05:05 PM

But out of curiosity, Num, did Rosina cerita whether a man or woman abused Scooby more? I know she mentioned about his tragic dog buddy ... but what about the humans in Scooby's life before he found you guys?
Well dear,

He used to have a "SOUL MATE"... which ended in a tragic way. Rosina did not mention anything further other than "... i can see a lot of tears in him..."

Scooby boy likes man more than woman, so we agreed that the abuser was a "woman human".....

I love this boy so much... you should see the scar on my arm... i look suicidal

Old 04-22-2009, 05:34 PM

tx.

don u wan 2 invite forum members 2 attend gathering organised by ur fnd Fanny?
Old 04-22-2009, 06:05 PM

Default Spca ampang in need of more adopters...

kak,td my neighbour Ms Yap call saya around noon.dia bgtau committee ada meeting dgn management next mth tp blm tetapkan tarikh lg.but it has to be Saturday.lepas saya jumpa commitee residents dan management saya akan inform akak the details.sebab byk sgt yg nak jd person incharge smp saya pun bingung dgn sapa saya kena report.

What about the person in charge of your "Residence Committee"?

We are waiting June...
Old 04-22-2009, 09:21 PM

Default Spca ampang in need of more adopters...

mestilah.ciri2 sorang Macgyver mah!!

aiyoh!! aku blh imaginelah itu old man jatuh mcm buah nangka.kakakakakakakak!! tak dpt sepak kuicng,bontot cium lantai

Hahaaahahaaa!!!! Sakit perut dengar June jadi stalker ... are you sure that my banglo? Got a lot of other people rescuing to let those kids live instead kat tempat sama, as well as many other areas, cuma tak buat advertisement aje, Super Catwoman ... semua comei-comei, lawa-lawa lepas makan BW kenyang-kenyang ... hehehheeeee!!!

I didn't realise PP was in the area ... kalo tahu, dah lama saya catnap dia! Boley makan RC as much as he desires utk seumur hidup nanti .... bertong-tong pun boley ... wakakakakaaaaa!!!!

I'll tell you a funny story yg terjadi hari tu ... from my garden, saya nampak dari jauh (intai aje, belum stalking ...) one animal-non-lover nampak satu stray boboy (bukan gang saya la) curious lintas gate dia dan masuk ke porch dia ... kawan tu menuju ke arah boboy tersebut dan cuba sepak dia ... dia angkat kaki dia dan menghayun kaki towards the boboy ... nasib baik lah boboy tu lincah ... lari avoid the kick ... kawan tu hilang balance dia, dan jatuh ke lantai ... adoi ... that must have really hurt! Rambut nampak dah beruban, umur must be 50+ ... kekekekekeeeeee!!!! terpaksa saya cepat-cepat menyorok utk cover gelakan saya .... takut dia malu orang nampak dan naik lagi marah kat kucing tu dan balas dendam lebih teruk .... sakit perut betol cramp nengok kelakuan orang tua tu!
Old 04-22-2009, 09:40 PM

Hey,
Kak num.
Been following the thread but din post anything since lots of shadow mouth,hand,and legs keep flying.
Just want to say congrats in ur new job and keep up the good work.
Believe in urself and bless u for helping those poor helpless and needy strays.
Old 04-23-2009, 08:26 AM

Well dear,

He used to have a "SOUL MATE"... which ended in a tragic way. Rosina did not mention anything further other than "... i can see a lot of tears in him..."

Scooby boy likes man more than woman, so we agreed that the abuser was a "woman human".....

I love this boy so much... you should see the scar on my arm... i look suicidal
Possible but not necessarily true, based on Temple Grandin (the famous gifted animal scientist)'s relation of a case where a dog attacked the woman owner after the husband died ...

As the story went (roughly, tak brapa ingat ... kena refer balik buku dia yg saya beli), the husband was an abuser of the wife and he is looked upon by the dog as the alpha. Because of the way the man abused his wife, the dog (I think) assumed a position higher in the hierarchy in the pack (dogs are pack animals) for himself than the wife.

Later when the man died, the dog behaved like the alpha in the family. And when the woman tried to order the dog to do something or did something which the dog interpreted as a challenge to his position in the hierarchy, it attacked her!

So, Anum, you need to go back and rethink the exact sequence of things that happened and led to that unfortunate attack because unless addressed, unintentionally it can happen again and you need to understand and learn how to avoid it ever happening again for the sake of poor confused Scooby boy, you and others.
"We organized in the past to make Trap-Neuter-Return possible. Today, we organize to make Trap-Neuter-Return the norm and to end the unnecessary killing of cats in animal shelters across the country and provide humane care." - Alley Cat Allies
Old 04-23-2009, 09:36 AM

send my regards 2 Murphy.

how abt d dog gathering organised by ur fnd, Fanny ?
Old 04-23-2009, 09:39 AM

tyrant_sparda is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by daphne1985 View Post
FK miang and hamsap guy la....always talk sensitive stuff about gal..he tot all female are so miang as him...
Lol.....agreed. Somebody make him stop posting junks pls...
Old 04-23-2009, 10:08 AM

Originally Posted by melmel View Post
send my regards 2 Murphy.

how abt d dog gathering organised by ur fnd, Fanny ?
Thanks, I will send your regards...

My friend??? Fanny??? Sorry I dont get ur mean here...she organize any gathering??? I dont noe lo..but I noe SPCA organize Animal Part Tea in palate-palate only....
Old 04-23-2009, 12:04 PM

This topic is getting further and further away from its original purpose. Off-topic posts will be removed.

Dreay:
You have been personally attacking FurKids, and as I have mentioned many times earlier, such behaviour will not be tolerated in the forum. You have been given a temporary ban as a result of your impulsive actions.

Daphne:
Please do not join in Dreay with the personal attacks. This would only work against you when others see that you are easily overtaken by emotions. I know you have some good points to make, but please do so in a clear, concise and rational manner.

FurKids:
I respect your opinions and the points you raised, which I'm sure MrsDolittle does too. However, I must say that many of your sentences are pretty rude, and I am sure you could've done better in many of your replies rather than to just object things she say bluntly, many of which border on personal attacks. Please refrain yourself from such degrading attacks, which are totally unnecessary as you are well able to express yourself with your excellent command of language.

NOTE:
We will not hesitate to ban any person who continues to behave rudely or launch more personal attacks within this forum.

Last edited by AndyKoh; 04-23-2009 at 12:25 PM.
Old 04-23-2009, 12:13 PM

This topic is getting further and further away from its original purpose.

Dreay:
You have been personally attacking FurKids, and as I have mentioned many times earlier, such behaviour will not be tolerated in the forum. You have been given a temporary ban as a result of your impulsive actions.

Daphne:
Please do not join in Dreay with the personal attacks. This would only work against you when others see that you are easily overtaken by emotions. I know you have some good points to make, but please do so in a clear, concise and rational manner.

FurKids:
I respect your opinions and the points you raised, which I'm sure MrsDolittle does too. However, I must say that many of your sentences are pretty rude, and I am sure you could've done better in many of your replies rather than to just object things she say bluntly, many of which border on personal attacks. Please refrain yourself from such degrading attacks, which are totally unnecessary as you are well able to express yourself with your excellent command of language.
Dear Andy and All members here,

Sorry..I'm sorry if you feel anything hurt you all...I'm the person if I did wrong i will apologize..Sorry to all....Sorry Andy....

Thanks for your help Andy..

I'm proud of u...

Kak Anum..sorry to disturb your thread in this way...sorry..
Old 04-24-2009, 03:51 PM

daphne1985,
r u coming 2 spca animal par-tea tis Sun @ restaurant Palate Palettte? I'll b there. hope 2 c u, pls ask 4 melmel in case u go
Old 04-24-2009, 03:53 PM

Originally Posted by melmel View Post
daphne1985,
r u coming 2 spca animal par-tea tis Sun @ restaurant Palate Palettte? I'll b there. hope 2 c u, pls ask 4 melmel in case u go
Ya, will look for u when i go there..^^, bring your pets along oh..
Old 04-24-2009, 04:00 PM

daphne1985;
r u confirmed coming? u can refer 2 MrsDolittle or Jacinta 4 melmel. Is Murphy coming too?

Last edited by melmel; 04-24-2009 at 04:36 PM.
Old 04-25-2009, 09:49 AM

Originally Posted by daphne1985 View Post
Dear Andy and All members here,

Sorry..I'm sorry if you feel anything hurt you all...I'm the person if I did wrong i will apologize..Sorry to all....Sorry Andy....

Thanks for your help Andy..

I'm proud of u...

Kak Anum..sorry to disturb your thread in this way...sorry..
Not at all my dear sis... We are all human and we can't run away from mistakes / topics...

Old 04-25-2009, 09:55 AM

Hey,
Kak num.
Been following the thread but din post anything since lots of shadow mouth,hand,and legs keep flying.
Just want to say congrats in ur new job and keep up the good work.
Believe in urself and bless u for helping those poor helpless and needy strays.
Hey Viv,

Thanks for following the threads... and thanks for congratulating me... Am there for the sake of the animals. Nothing more... just calling out the people to come over to adopt and save a life, at least...

Do it for the love of another life, another GOD'S CREATION...

Old 04-25-2009, 06:29 PM

GOD BLESS
Old 05-01-2009, 05:18 PM

Hmmm....

Brothers and sisters,

There are a lot of new comers (cats / kittens especially) in SPCA Ampang.

I wanna tell what happened last 2 weekends. Some volunteers actually accept the idea of waiting outside the gate of SPCA.

They saw someone bringing in some kittens to be surrendered. These guys stopped the lady and told them that it is not advisable to hand them in. At the same time, another couple came with adopting in mind.

So, these two guys were happily talking to the lady with the kittens and they stopped the couple from entering SPCA.

There were 4 kittens. 2 were taken by the "just arrived" couple and 2 more were adopted by the two guys.

No money involve as long as it is done outside the gate.

4 kitten were given another chance to live no matter what. Yup, these kittens is in need of mummy's milk. With this kind effort, their lives were spared.

WE CAN HELP SAVE A LOT OF LIVES....

Old 05-04-2009, 06:17 PM

Wow... nice story there Mrs. Dolittle... Everyone can help indeed...

Oh, we miss you at the PetFinder dinner...