Go Back   PetFinder.my > PetFinder Lounge > Food & Recipes

Food & Recipes Drool over the tastiest cuisines and feast your eyes upon secret recipes!

Old 04-27-2009, 12:44 PM

Default Dog Friendly Restaurant, Please come visit

One of below Pub own by Mr.Geoff siddle. Bring your pet together and sit inside air con place.
SID’S PUB
34, Lorong Rahim Kajai 14
Taman Tun Dr Ismail
Kuala Lumpur
Tel: (03) 7727 7437

Old 04-27-2009, 02:28 PM

Default Re: Dog Friendly Restaurant, Please come visit

Check out this one too...

The animal friendliest restaurant i've been to...

PALATE PALETTE RESTAURANT & BAR
21 Jalan Mesui off Jalan Nagasari
50200 Kuala Lumpur

www.palatepalette.com

Its really cool and the food is great...

Old 04-27-2009, 02:57 PM

I've been to Sid's Pub but never been to Palate Palette. The menu looks great! I'm very much a dessert person, and am already eyeing the Toasted Carrot Cake. And the drinks menu is great, too, all my favourites under one roof....I can now order them one by one in one sitting, hehe....*dreaming of Pina Colada, Bellini Martini, Tropical Martini, Passionate Pussy, Bloody Mary...*

Thanks so much for sharing this, Mrs Dolittle. Got a new place to check out this weekend.

50200 Kuala Lumpur

www.palatepalette.com

Old 04-27-2009, 05:38 PM

I've been to Sid's Pub but never been to Palate Palette. The menu looks great! I'm very much a dessert person, and am already eyeing the Toasted Carrot Cake. And the drinks menu is great, too, all my favourites under one roof....I can now order them one by one in one sitting, hehe....*dreaming of Pina Colada, Bellini Martini, Tropical Martini, Passionate Pussy, Bloody Mary...*

Thanks so much for sharing this, Mrs Dolittle. Got a new place to check out this weekend.
Hmmm.... may be we can go together this Sunday?

Old 04-27-2009, 05:41 PM

You going meet shop owner Mr.Geoff siddle, he love dog very much.

Old 04-27-2009, 05:51 PM

nivek is on a distinguished road

I wish Penang got such places
Old 04-27-2009, 06:03 PM

Originally Posted by nivek View Post
I wish Penang got such places
Come down to KL la bro... let me know ya...

Old 04-27-2009, 06:43 PM

50200 Kuala Lumpur

www.palatepalette.com

Ya, Agree with Mrs Dolittle, a nice place to bring your pets to " Palate - Palette"

Here is the picture of palate palette..

Cheers
daphne

Name:	DSC00533.jpg
Views:	484
Size:	76.6 KB
ID:	4832   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00547.jpg
Views:	436
Size:	113.0 KB
ID:	4833   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00559.jpg
Views:	560
Size:	113.7 KB
ID:	4834   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC00562.jpg
Views:	408
Size:	51.0 KB
ID:	4835  
Old 05-01-2009, 05:21 PM

Originally Posted by daphne1985 View Post
Ya, Agree with Mrs Dolittle, a nice place to bring your pets to " Palate - Palette"

Here is the picture of palate palette..

Cheers
daphne

The food is good too........

Old 05-01-2009, 05:55 PM

oops, so sorry I didn't see this earlier......ok, let me check with hippo first. will let u know tomorrow (have to log off now, got to go for a BBQ).

Hmmm.... may be we can go together this Sunday?
Old 05-01-2009, 11:23 PM

munkie is on a distinguished road

Finnegan's Restaurant & Bar Hartamas.. u can bring your pet too
happy to see more and more dog friendly restaurant..GOOD!
Old 05-03-2009, 01:19 AM

Hi Mrs Dolittle,

I don't think we'll be going to Palete Pallete tomorrow. I'm worried about Blackie as he's been behaving a bit weirdly. I was out for a bit today, and when I got home, he was hiding and won't come out. My mum said he's been hiding since this morning, and hasn't eaten or drank since he went into hiding.

It's now 1:17am, and I'm still trying to get him to come out and eat.
Old 05-03-2009, 03:20 PM

Wah! Sure, Bond goes undercover now and then, but this sounds worrisome. Please tell us that Blackie has already gotten over a fleeting ailment!

With all my best wishes for 007's health...

Hi Mrs Dolittle,

I don't think we'll be going to Palete Pallete tomorrow. I'm worried about Blackie as he's been behaving a bit weirdly. I was out for a bit today, and when I got home, he was hiding and won't come out. My mum said he's been hiding since this morning, and hasn't eaten or drank since he went into hiding.

It's now 1:17am, and I'm still trying to get him to come out and eat.
Old 05-03-2009, 09:51 PM

Thanks so much for your kind wishes & concern, Maneki. Blackie & I really appreciate it.

Blackie still did not come out of hiding this morning, and at noon today, we moved the furnitures and hubby caught him and we quickly stuffed him inside his carrier bag before he got away again.

As his regular vet is closed today, we took him to Dr Prem at Gasing Veterinary Hospital, recommended by a friend.

He has a fever. His temperature reading is 39.8 degrees Celcius. Dr Prem said since he's an indoors cat, he will not do any blood tests unless his temperature reading shot above 40 degrees. He has given Blackie some antibiotics and has asked me to monitor Blackie's temperature. He said if Blackie's temperature were to continue to climb by tomorrow morning, I am to give him a call and rush Blackie back to the hospital for blood tests.

At 9-ish just now, I managed to persuade Blackie to drink some warm water & he took 3 small cubes of his favourite treat, Angel Salmon Sashimi. He has not eaten or drunk since his breakfast yesterday at 7am, so I'm going to keep trying to persuade him to drink and eat more.

Wah! Sure, Bond goes undercover now and then, but this sounds worrisome. Please tell us that Blackie has already gotten over a fleeting ailment!

With all my best wishes for 007's health...
Old 05-03-2009, 10:01 PM

Blackie's condition could be due to the present incredibly hot weather. My cats, too, are eating a lot less but drinking a lot of water. I kept mopping their room and yard. Gave those with longer fur a bath in the afternoons. The fan is on for them even at night and at times the air-conditioning as well.
Old 05-04-2009, 07:26 AM

Thumbs up Re: Dog Friendly Restaurant, Please come visit

As his regular vet is closed today, we took him to Dr Prem at Gasing Veterinary Hospital, recommended by a friend.

He has a fever. His temperature reading is 39.8 degrees Celcius. Dr Prem said since he's an indoors cat, he will not do any blood tests unless his temperature reading shot above 40 degrees. He has given Blackie some antibiotics and has asked me to monitor Blackie's temperature. He said if Blackie's temperature were to continue to climb by tomorrow morning, I am to give him a call and rush Blackie back to the hospital for blood tests.
Ah, I'm glad you found Dr. Prem! Before he moved into the wilds of PJ, he used to run the Brickfields vet clinic, which is where I met him. He and his cohort, Dr. Ada, saw Maneki through a persistent bacterial infection in her gut, and they saved a friend's cat when she mistakenly sprayed it with permethrin flea spray. I think the world of Dr. Prem and his associates, and I have faith that they'll see Blackie through this misadventure.

In the meantime, I'm sure you look charming in your white nurse's uniform, rushing here and there with antibiotics and salmon sashimi, fluffing 007's pillows...!

Sorry to have gotten off topic here, folks. Maybe we can all meet at Palette Palate one day to toast our good health. I'm truly glad to read about it and the other pet-friendly restaurants in the thread.
Old 05-04-2009, 03:41 PM

Ah, I'm glad you found Dr. Prem! Before he moved into the wilds of PJ, he used to run the Brickfields vet clinic, which is where I met him. He and his cohort, Dr. Ada, saw Maneki through a persistent bacterial infection in her gut, and they saved a friend's cat when she mistakenly sprayed it with permethrin flea spray. I think the world of Dr. Prem and his associates, and I have faith that they'll see Blackie through this misadventure.

In the meantime, I'm sure you look charming in your white nurse's uniform, rushing here and there with antibiotics and salmon sashimi, fluffing 007's pillows...!

Sorry to have gotten off topic here, folks. Maybe we can all meet at Palette Palate one day to toast our good health. I'm truly glad to read about it and the other pet-friendly restaurants in the thread.

Yup I agree with Maneki....

But first we are in the wrong page la guys..... this thread is about dog friendly restaurant....

Tak apa lah... Dr Prem and the rest of his vets are the best i've ever known.

They saved 2 of my dogs lives: STRIPES (SCOOBY BOY) OF TICK FEVER AND CLIFFORD OF TICK FEVER AND KIDNEY FAILURE, both were from SPCA. They are strong and healthy now. Thanks to the dedicated vets of Dr. Prem.

Old 05-04-2009, 09:39 PM

yup, i know it's the wrong thread....clement, a thousand apologies...

but since we got started, let me just say, in brief, that blackie is very comfortable with dr prem. he didn't struggle or hiss or growl at him. dr prem said he could see from the way blackie watched he and his vets that he's afraid, and yet, he's sitting calmly for them to attend to him. dr prem thinks blackie is a very well-behaved cat, hehe. and in very good condition, based on his coat, clear & bright eyes, no runny nose, etc., hence he doesn't think a blood test is in order even though he couldn't find what's causing blackie's fever. i'm happy i found dr prem.

back to topic......the irish pub in telawi bangsar is also a dog-friendly restaurant and pub. i've seen a guy who always brings his golden retriever with him to irish pub in telawi bangsar a few times already.

Yup I agree with Maneki....

But first we are in the wrong page la guys..... this thread is about dog friendly restaurant....

Tak apa lah... Dr Prem and the rest of his vets are the best i've ever known.

They saved 2 of my dogs lives: STRIPES (SCOOBY BOY) OF TICK FEVER AND CLIFFORD OF TICK FEVER AND KIDNEY FAILURE, both were from SPCA. They are strong and healthy now. Thanks to the dedicated vets of Dr. Prem.