Old 12-11-2008, 10:05 AM

Default What happened to Penghulu, huh?

I know I haven't been here a lot lately, but I also noticed that our Penghulu have disappeared as well... Anyone knows where he's gone to? Just curious...
Old 12-11-2008, 10:27 AM

The last I called him was end of october he kena chingkuya or something like that. After sometimes, the whole family down with chingkuya also. He PM me once and said he was busy with his business.

I think I should give him a call.

I know I haven't been here a lot lately, but I also noticed that our Penghulu have disappeared as well... Anyone knows where he's gone to? Just curious...
Old 12-11-2008, 10:36 AM

Default Re: What happened to Penghulu, huh?

tu la... terasa mcm kurang korum plak bila tok takda... hehehe... bisnes kencang tu kot...
Old 12-11-2008, 10:36 AM

Huh June??... don't la 'chinkuya' me.. lol.. I dun understand your lingo lah... what's chinkuya????
Old 12-11-2008, 10:40 AM

aiyo ... like aedes one, right?

Old 12-11-2008, 10:42 AM

aiyoh!! Ezer.chinkuya is not a lingo lah.is a disease.something like dengue but some people said fatal than dengue. I dunno my spelling ngam or not.heheheh!!! sound like chingkuya.

Huh June??... don't la 'chinkuya' me.. lol.. I dun understand your lingo lah... what's chinkuya????
Old 12-11-2008, 10:46 AM

can use this chingkuya as pet's name also... hahahahahah
Old 12-11-2008, 11:01 AM

Ic ic... worse than dengue ah? that's very, very bad.. i had malaria once and almost died... was hospitalized for more than 2 months..

anyways, june, find out how he is.. maybe we can see if he's ok... or need some support?? poor penghulu!!
Old 12-11-2008, 11:03 AM

ok,ok.will do that. poor penghulu.he already pencil thin now the whole got this penyakit.

Ic ic... worse than dengue ah? that's very, very bad.. i had malaria once and almost died... was hospitalized for more than 2 months..

anyways, june, find out how he is.. maybe we can see if he's ok... or need some support?? poor penghulu!!
Old 12-11-2008, 11:04 AM

ok,ok.will do that. poor penghulu.he already pencil thin now the whole got this penyakit.
Looks like you have to go take care of all his 101 cats now june.. hehe.. ah.. i hope he's ok.. and will join us soon!
Old 12-11-2008, 11:07 AM

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! no!!

I just sms to him.within 2 hours if he didn't reply,I'll call him

Looks like you have to go take care of all his 101 cats now june.. hehe.. ah.. i hope he's ok.. and will join us soon!
Old 12-11-2008, 11:07 AM

yeap.. last i called also.. he was sick with chikugunya... its a fever like denggi... its kuz that it attaks your joints..making u feel uncomfortable and very stiff.. not wanting to eat and drink at all... at this point this fever has no cure.. so becareful friends...

drink lots and lots of water...100+ also can but pls let the gas evaporate 1st...if not kena gastrik.. lagi teruk..

if not mistaken he's bz with work....
Old 12-11-2008, 11:08 AM

ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!! no!!

I just sms to him.within 2 hours if he didn't reply,I'll call him
ah, ok... let me know k... or sms me if he's in a bad condition..
Old 12-11-2008, 11:09 AM

yeap.. last i called also.. he was sick with chikugunya... its a fever like denggi... its kuz that it attaks your joints..making u feel uncomfortable and very stiff.. not wanting to eat and drink at all... at this point this fever has no cure.. so becareful friends...

drink lots and lots of water...100+ also can but pls let the gas evaporate 1st...if not kena gastrik.. lagi teruk..

if not mistaken he's bz with work....
No cure? does that mean he's going to suffer from this forever? Or, will he get better by himself?
Old 12-11-2008, 11:15 AM

No cure? does that mean he's going to suffer from this forever? Or, will he get better by himself?
can get better... juz need to eat the normal fever medicines and stuffs... sorry... as long as his fever is ok... then everything should be ok....
Old 12-11-2008, 11:23 AM

ooooohhh.. hehe.. you gave me a scare there.. like he's gonna die or something...
Old 12-11-2008, 11:26 AM

not giving you a scare la ezer.. ehehe... juz infos...

but then if its prolonged... it might cause death as well... but i think penghulu is ok.. his wife said all were ok...

only the latest news oni dunno what happened....
Old 12-11-2008, 11:29 AM

hourus is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to hourus Send a message via Yahoo to hourus
Talking Re: What happened to Penghulu, huh?

i heard of this 'chekunya' in the office when my boss got submitted to hospital cuz of this suspected disease, at first i tot it was some kind of joke bcuz of the obvious-funny-disease name n my boss got submitted for like 1 week (....we were FREE for one week of his constant disturbance......) n then only i knew chekunya is some kind of disease transmitted by mosquitoes.....i'd searched with uncle google but most of the results did not show any of interest tho...mayb this chekunya is some kinda slang created by us, malaysians

zzzzzz.....woof woof
FurKid in the Car
Old 12-11-2008, 11:33 AM

ehehe.. i just called kak gee.. penghulu's wife... all of them ok la... ehehe.. just dat penghulu is very bz... eheheheheh tried calling him though.. din piick up.. may be bz....
Old 12-11-2008, 11:37 AM

Originally Posted by hourus View Post
i heard of this 'chekunya' in the office when my boss got submitted to hospital cuz of this suspected disease, at first i tot it was some kind of joke bcuz of the obvious-funny-disease name n my boss got submitted for like 1 week (....we were FREE for one week of his constant disturbance......) n then only i knew chekunya is some kind of disease transmitted by mosquitoes.....i'd searched with uncle google but most of the results did not show any of interest tho...mayb this chekunya is some kinda slang created by us, malaysians
Aiyo, it is Chikungunya la....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chikungunya