Go Back   PetFinder.my > PetFinder Lounge > Movies & TV

Movies & TV Discuss the latest movies, tv shows, and what turns you into a couch potato

Old 10-21-2008, 03:20 PM

Default 10 Promises To My Dog

10 Promises To My Dog is a Japanese movie now playing in GSC Midvalley and GSC Pavillion KL.From the same director of Quill.Quill the story about guide dog for the blind. I cried when I watched Quill and very sure will cry a bucket if I watch 10 Promises To My Dog.
Old 10-21-2008, 04:02 PM

Default Re: 10 Promises To My Dog

har is it............ hhmmmm must watch

yes quill one very emotional..
i have the disc
but i cannot play
i went around high and low to search for a new copy - damn gone -
Old 10-21-2008, 04:05 PM

10 Promises To My Dog is a Japanese movie now playing in GSC Midvalley and GSC Pavillion KL.From the same director of Quill.Quill the story about guide dog for the blind. I cried when I watched Quill and very sure will cry a bucket if I watch 10 Promises To My Dog.
blom available dlm dvd la ni ye kalau baru kuar cinema ni? rasa macam best je..
zee rasa kalau jepun buat movie pasal animals memang kompem penuh emosi punya..
zee ingat lagi ada tengok dekat astro kirana cite jepun tajuk, helen,the baby fox..memang zee menangis giler2 la..
tapi sampai sekarang cari dvd movie tu tak jumpa lg...huhu..
zee nak mulakan koleksi animals movies la..best2..
nanti zee cari dvd quill and 10promises to my dog..
Old 10-21-2008, 04:20 PM

hourus is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to hourus Send a message via Yahoo to hourus
Unhappy Re: 10 Promises To My Dog

ohhh.....i think this movie will make alot of heart broken and tears flowing freely better get ready some facial tissues, ladies for guys.....i think you will just wipe the tears with your hands or make an excuse that something went into ur eyes....

zzzzzz.....woof woof
FurKid in the Car
Old 10-21-2008, 04:50 PM

Originally Posted by hourus View Post
ohhh.....i think this movie will make alot of heart broken and tears flowing freely better get ready some facial tissues, ladies for guys.....i think you will just wipe the tears with your hands or make an excuse that something went into ur eyes....
the most popular excuse..
Old 10-21-2008, 04:57 PM

Alex,better cry for a dog movie rather than cry because your girlfriend chunk you.he!!!he!he!!

Quill's DVD ada jual di Jusco.I saw it.I was waiting for Jusco sale.sekali sale smp I went to jusco to buy it,dah kena sapu

Old 10-21-2008, 05:44 PM

Cool Re: 10 Promises To My Dog

i shall cry like a man n weep like a man shud still looking for the perfect tree in the vast forest i think 10 promises to my dog will really show the lesson of life itself going to be a soapy one tho

zzzzzz.....woof woof
FurKid in the Car
Old 10-21-2008, 05:52 PM

how does man cry?? wailing like us??he!!he!!! it is,indeed.a lesson for all of us.

i shall cry like a man n weep like a man shud still looking for the perfect tree in the vast forest i think 10 promises to my dog will really show the lesson of life itself going to be a soapy one tho
Old 10-21-2008, 06:02 PM

Talking Re: 10 Promises To My Dog

hmmm....a man cried n never afraid to show the tears not much towards wailing man r humans too well most of men will try n hold onto to that tears, "dont let it drop, dont let it drop, dont let that emotion out" n that wud strain u more, physically n mentally, agree? well, guys, watch 10 promises to my dog n let ur emotion show !!

zzzzzz.....woof woof
FurKid in the Car
Old 10-21-2008, 06:07 PM

Way you go Alex!! Calling all men in this forum.Cry and weep if you watch this movie Don't be afraid to show your emotion

hmmm....a man cried n never afraid to show the tears not much towards wailing man r humans too well most of men will try n hold onto to that tears, "dont let it drop, dont let it drop, dont let that emotion out" n that wud strain u more, physically n mentally, agree? well, guys, watch 10 promises to my dog n let ur emotion show !!
Old 10-21-2008, 09:11 PM

Err, I have to give it a pass laa, June....I try to avoid stories that are sedih-sedih because I can continue crying for the next 2 days....huhuhu.
Old 10-22-2008, 01:32 AM

Yup, I just saw the movie ad today in the newspapers too. The doggy is so cute! I've watched Quill last time, nice and touching movie though I had to rely on the subtitles haha...

Here's the cute poster of the movie!

Old 10-22-2008, 07:15 AM

Err, I have to give it a pass laa, June....I try to avoid stories that are sedih-sedih because I can continue crying for the next 2 days....huhuhu.
for me i don't mind..
i would cry like a girl if it's too emotional..
eh, i'm a girl what..what la me..

Andy..the puppy is soooo damn cute!
wonder what's his name in the movie..
neway he's a golden retriever is it?
just guessing, not too good about dog breeds..heh..
Old 10-22-2008, 02:47 PM

yes, the puppy is a retriever...cute isn't it? they are one of the friendliest dogs, besides st. bernards. They'll play with every stranger that comes to your home, and great with kids.

In movies where something unpleasant happened to the animal, I'll feel sad for days, so now I try to avoid sad movies, in particular if it involves an animal.

for me i don't mind..

Old 10-22-2008, 04:51 PM

Alex,better cry for a dog movie rather than cry because your girlfriend chunk you.he!!!he!he!!

Quill's DVD ada jual di Jusco.I saw it.I was waiting for Jusco sale.sekali sale smp I went to jusco to buy it,dah kena sapu
got where?? which jusco?????///
arggghhh i want !
Old 10-22-2008, 04:56 PM

yes, the puppy is a retriever...cute isn't it? they are one of the friendliest dogs, besides st. bernards. They'll play with every stranger that comes to your home, and great with kids.

In movies where something unpleasant happened to the animal, I'll feel sad for days, so now I try to avoid sad movies, in particular if it involves an animal.
eh, why?
is the cute puppy gonna die in this movie?
no happy2 ending?
if like that i still wanna watch it cause the storyline and the morale of the story matters to me only i need to prepare a large amount of tissue la..
cause i also can't stand if it involves the death of the animals...
Old 10-22-2008, 04:59 PM

near my house Jusco Maluri.maybe you can try other jusco like midvalley.

I watched Quill by myself at KLCC GSC.I was crying dlm panggung alone.luckily it was dark takde org nampak.he!!he!! Movie yg related to animal klu sedih2 mmg blh terbawa2 for few days.hilang mood for few days but for me,it's worth it.

got where?? which jusco?????///
arggghhh i want !
Old 10-22-2008, 05:07 PM

for me i don't mind..

bbzee, her name actually, in the movie the retriever is named SOCKS cuz she got a white paw markings in the movie the retriever lives for 10 years, too old to live on i guess it will be a sad but meaningful ending prepare ur tissues, ladies n gentlemen !!!

zzzzzz.....woof woof
FurKid in the Car
Old 12-17-2008, 08:53 PM

i just got the movie - the cover really cute
the dog also very cute geram betul hehehee...
Old 12-18-2008, 04:00 AM

just wanted to share that i've watched this movie online at the crunchyroll site over and over again..
i would say i like this movie a bit more than quill and i adore socks so much!
well here's the link to watch it online in case you guys haven't get hold of the dvd yet and enjoy!
http://www.crunchyroll.com/media-466...ie-Part-1.html
http://www.crunchyroll.com/media-463....html?src=next

owh, in crunchyroll also you can get view a lot of movies and i also watch the tale of mari and her 3 puppies there and quill too...
well until i can find the dvds i think watching online is enough for now...huhu..